Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice glasses
 from Shreveport, LA.,  Mar 20, 2013

I ordered one set, liked them so much that I ordered another. These glasses are a nice weight- they don't feel like they will chip easily, but they are not so heavy that you feel you are drinking from a mug. Love the fleur de lis design- being from Louisiana, I HAD to have them! They might just be a wee bit smaller / shorter than I had envisioned, but that was my perspective. The other reviews mentioned the seam that runs down one side- I really don't mind it. I think maybe it even makes them a little more special. The only negative I can say is about the bar code stickers that are on the bottom of every glass. Be prepared to scrub and use goo gone to get them off- they are on there good! Don't hesitate to order these glasses-they are a keeper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These glasses seem very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for relative.
 from Northampton PA,  Dec 13, 2013

These glasses are the only ones my sister uses. She needed some replacements and I was able to find them on Overstock for a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glasses
 from Dry Prong, LA,  Jul 18, 2013

Very thick and heavy, nice quality. I have received many compliments about them. beautiful glasses just need to be bigger in size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Jul 11, 2013

Other than the seam that runs down the side of the glass, they are attractive and compliment my table settings. They heavy yet lightweight. Love the design. Would be nice if they came in a set of 4. Need 8 not 12.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Glasses
 from Mt. Vernon WA,  Jun 3, 2013

These glasses arrived in the best glass shipping box.......the quality is very good. Great weight, heavy but not too heavy...no visible seams, motive is clear...the look of quality glasses....will buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was just as described, great weight, no visible seams
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One year, none broken
 from Texas,  Jan 14, 2013

We requested these cups for our wedding registry. We have had them over a year and they still look great - none have broken. They are very sturdy and elegant looking. We purchased these and two other cup styles from La Rochere. They do have a "seam" down the side but that is because they are made the traditional way - I don't mind and no one in my house (or our guests) seem to care. I would highly recommend these cups and this brand in general.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glasses
 from Rapid City , S.D.,  Sep 18, 2012

I love these glasses. Arrived promptly and are beautiful.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very durable kitchen glasses.
 from Santa Barbara, Ca,  Jun 6, 2012

These glasses are incredible. They are very durable and creatively designed. We use then every day. One fell on the floor, and it dented the hard wood floors but did not break. I would buy them again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fleur_tacular!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 4, 2011

I bought these taller fleur tumblers with the shorter fleur pattern goblets. I love them. Thicker glass and heavier base. They are made in France. Again, I have seen the bee pattern but not this fleur one and I really love them. They are much more expensive in other gift magazines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 30, 2011

Can't find this at Williams Sonoma. Lost a bidding war at Amazon My Habit. Very nicely product. Well worth paying a little more for! Tall enough for summer beverages. Dry quickly. Middle weight glass. Very impressed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere Fleur de lys 6 piece tumbler set
 from Briarcliff Manor, NY,  Aug 14, 2011

I am obsessed with anything with the fleur de lys symbol. This glasses not only fit the bill, but what I loved most was their quality. Very durable as I put everything in the dishwasher. Also, great price. I did comparative shopping on the web and O.co was the best. I will defintely order another set for myself and as a shower gift in the near future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was same as shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelent Sturdy Design!
 from ST Louis,  Jul 13, 2011

I love these glasses. They last forever and withstand the dishwasher. They don't chip and are wonderfully heavy. Love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Clear glass
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality, Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 % accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses
 from Praia, Cape Verde,  Apr 26, 2011

I'm very happy with these glasses - they're elegant, heavy and stable, what makes them perfect for the outdoor parties at the terrace. They arrived very well and safe packed. Another time when I ordered another set of glasses at overstock.com, one of them arrived broken, but I got the replacement for the new one very quick, without any problem, and I must say dealing with the overstock.com customer care was a very pleasant experience, so if you have any doubts of ordering the glass ware from this website, go ahead and you will be very happy with your purchases. Just like I am now ;)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Durable Glasses
 from Bellevue, WA,  Apr 5, 2011

First purchased these in Europe but didn't get enough. Have been looking for them ever since. What a treat to find them reasonably priced on Overstock.com. LOVE THEM!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LaRochere glasses
 from sikeston, mo,  Jan 5, 2011

Absolutely love these glasses. Overstock had them for a much better price than Ballard Design. I look forward to enjoying them for many years. They arrived unbroken and on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magnifique!
 from Millstone Twp, NJ,  Sep 28, 2010

These glasses are both pretty and durable. I'm planning on getting another set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice durable glasses. The whole family loves them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Class in a Glass
 from Newtown, CT,  Mar 11, 2010

These glasses really are better than the average stuff one can get at the mall. They are finely made, very sturdy and heavy, and a pleasure to look at. The feel great in your hand, seem to keep cold liquids cold and hot liquids hot, and clean beautifully. Out of the dishwasher there is no white "scum". They sparkle because of their fine glass. I think they'll last forever. We dropped one, and it bounced off the tile floor. The tile cracked but the glass did not. Vive La Rochere!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fleur de Lys Tumbler set
 from Celina, Tx,  Dec 11, 2009

Great glasses for the price. They were sold at a major department store for much more. I was quite pleased when I found them on Overstock.com. I shop a lot at Overstock and have always been very pleased with the speed of delivery and quality of the product. You won't be disappointed with these glasses!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Feb 14, 2009

These glasses are exactly like the same exact ones I bought at a very nice kitchen store. I now have 10 of these and 10 of the shorter version, I love them! The are great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought