For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jelly jars
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 14, 2010

This glassware has noticable seams from the molding process, not a sign of quality. These seams do not show up on the website images.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful glasses, perfect size.
 from Charlottesville, Va.,  Aug 16, 2014

I found theses glasses at a winery and fell in love with them They told me where to order them and they are perfect for my cocktails.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and whimzical
 from Rockville Centre, NY,  Jul 10, 2013

The only thing that could surpass the look of these glasses is the quality of the glass. They feel good and sturdy. La Rochere has been making glass for 400 years and they have this down to a science.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant yet great for everyday use.
 from CT,  Apr 28, 2013

I am so pleased with the look and quality of the glasses that I plan on purchasing a complete set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality glassware and very sturdy for everyday use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere Fleu-de-Lys Goblets
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jul 9, 2012

Good size and heavy glasses for every day use or formal. I have had my 2 sets for several years and despite frequent use, they remain unchipped and flawless. After just moving, I haven't located them yet. If they got left behind, I will replace them with the same thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love'm
 from Tacoma, WA,  May 18, 2012

I have pint glass and goblets for wine and such but no "juice" glasses and I wanted something cute and funky. I checked out Overstock anytime I want to cruise products and found these super cute glasses. I originally looked that Bumble Bee ones..and almost bought those but theses Fleur-De-Ly's ones stroked a heart string for the love that I have from trip to New Orleans. So I went with the Fleur-De-Ly's. A few days after ordering these I was out with some friends and we browsed through a gift shop in a nice hotel..we mostly just popped in to see the lobby of the hotel and spotted the gift shop...any who..while browsing this gift shop I came across the Bumble Bee glasses!!! Same exact maker/style everything...except the price tag...they wanted $11.99 a glass!!! (I got mine for $8.99 a glass) The Bumble Bee ones were really really cute...and part of me wishes I had gotten those but I wasn't sure how cute they would look..and the thought of a bug on a glass just didn't sit well with me...so I went with the Fleur-De-Ly's so I can think of NOLA when I see them. I hadn't received my order yet but found these little Bumble Bee glass as a sign from the online shopping gods that I had made a wise decision in purchasing these glasses. They are a heavy glass - not cheap or thin..so no worries on them easily breaking. I want to use them for everything thing now...wire..juice..quick glass of milk...Love Love Love'm!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid not thin at all - as heavy as a pint glass from a restaurant or bar even though it's half the size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but lacking how awesome great these little guys are
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An asset to any table.
 from Corinth, Ms,  Apr 4, 2012

These glasses are of the highest quality and are so pretty. An added feature is that they are heavy and my grandchild can use them without turning them over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These glasses are of the highest quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French made!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 4, 2011

These are not a large glass but they are so gorgeous and Made in France on the bottom. I have looked at the same glasses in the bee pattern. Many gift magazines carry these but they are much more expensive plus you pay for shipping. Very satisfied with these Fleur pattern glasses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality thicker glass and heavy base.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chicago,  Sep 27, 2011

I love these! They are on the small side, which I knew, but I absolutely love them. The fleur de lys looks lovely, they are perfect for small glasses of wine. Very Parisian cafe-esque and great for everyday use.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, yet elegant glasses
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect except for the seams
 from NY, NY,  Mar 21, 2011

My set also has visible seams which do make them look like seconds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Bossier City, LA,  Sep 14, 2010

Heavy duty and already received compliments. Definitely worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Glasses
 from Cameron Park, CA,  Sep 7, 2010

As expected, these glasses are beautiful! They have a nice weight to them and a perfect flat bottom for stability. Very high quality. Overstock had the best price anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 18, 2010

I am very pleased with the quality of this product, a great value and they are very solid heavy glass.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kbaby65
 from Rayville, LA,  Jan 7, 2010

These were a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law and she loved them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fleur-de-lys tumblers
 from Graham, NC,  Dec 31, 2009

A little pricey, but beautiful, heavy-weight tumblers. Just as described, and very well packaged for delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Feb 14, 2009

Exactly what I was looking for, a perfect match to some I already had from a very nice kitchen store. I also bought the tall tumblers. Excellent glasses, beautiful and durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice
 from seattle,  Aug 6, 2008

i love these glasses. really classy and durable. i have since seen them priced on other sites for much more. thanks again OS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere Fleur-de-Lys 6-piece Goblet Set
 from Brevard, NC,  Jul 24, 2008

The product description is stated as "goblet" but these are definitely tumblers. I went through and through with customer service trying to determine if the product was indeed a tumbler or goblets before I ordered. I crossed my fingers and ordered as pictured. Goblets have stems where I live...I didn't expect them to be heavy glass but that's not a negative.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I finally found them!
 from San Jose,  Apr 27, 2008

I was looking for Fleur-de-Lys glasses for a while. These are very durable and a great value. A lot heavier than I was expecting. Classy yet dishwasher safe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top