Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Las Vegas,  Mar 5, 2013

I really like these style glasses. They're perfect for wine, juice and other liquids where you don't want too much or too little.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wine glasses
 from Georgia,  Jul 17, 2012

Great set of glasses. They are a little heavy, like all La Rochere glasses. I love this brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Great bran, Great item
 from NYC,  Jul 7, 2011

Such a collectible brand and so incredible price, same item so much more on ****.. nice work OS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Classic la Rochere quality, durable and so clear
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reason for the SEAM
 from Freehold Township, NJ,  Apr 29, 2013

For everyone complaining about the seam. Google La Rochere. You will get a better understanding of why the seam is there. They use molds that are hundreds of years old. The seam is a part of the mold. Mention this to your guests if you still don't feel comfortable...it's a very cool story that should impress your guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality...heavy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price on classic line
 from New Orleans, La,  Jan 30, 2011

These are traditional glasses that have withstood the test of time in style and endurance--much cheaper here (same glasses) than other venues--very pleased

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
Beautiful but small goblets
 from Ocean Springs, Mississippi,  Jul 29, 2014

These are beautiful with a good feel in your hand. I thought they would be bigger more like Ice Tea size but they aren't. There is a line down the one side. I knew that from other reviews. It isn't a deal breaker as I wanted the Fleur Dis Lis design. When I set the table I turn the glass so the line isn't as noticeable. It might really irk someone else though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Makes wine tasting more fun!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 13, 2013

What I love about the La Rochere products is their style: different, rustic yet sophisticated, durable, dishwasher safe. Unfortunately, one of the six goblets was very defective (wavy, unclear glass). Customer service sent a replacement which had a blob of glass on the edge of the base/foot that was annoying. Both of these probably did not pass quality control and would be labeled "seconds". As others noted, there is a seam running down each half of the glass due to the machine molded process...some are more prominent than others. So if you are picky, and want to hand pick each individual glass, you will have to pay a much higher price at a retail store such as the high-end kitchen store in my town.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine glasses
 from Dry Prong, LA,  Jul 18, 2013

High quality, thick and heavy. I've gotton many compliments. Just wish they were bigger - very small

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
These wine glasses look classy and feel good.
 from Rockville Centre, NY,  Jul 10, 2013

These wine glasses look classy and feel good in your hand.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful glasses, but you can see the seam!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 17, 2012

Glasses are so cute! Heavy and steady when you put them on the table. But the seam makes them look cheap! (And they were, the price is really good) That's the only thing. So if you can overlook that they are great wine glasses!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The seam in the glasses make them look cheap, and they were.. The price is excellent! So, for the price I got what I paid for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Nov 23, 2010

The glass is thick, of high quality, and dishwasher safe, and the design is beautiful. However, there is a "seam" that runs along the sides of the glass which I did not notice in the original online image. However, I bought these wine glasses to match another La Rochere set, and it seems all contain the same seam along the side, so I appreciated the consistency.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was hoping for glasses that were a little larger or a little more exquisite looking...but they don't look as nice as they do in the picture. I'm satisfied with them, but as I wanted to give them as a gift I wish they looked a little nicer. The delivery was right in time, service was excellent though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine glasses
 from Alameda, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

These wine glasses were a house warming gift for friends. They actually chose this gift. They are very happy with it. And the price is right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy glasses
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jul 23, 2010

We found 2 of these glasses at a thrift shop. Then we proceeded to search for more. Of course, Overstock was right on spot with styles and sizes of La Rochere glasses. Now we have 2 styles and love the versatility of design. We use them for water, wine, and smoothies. The weight makes them durable and impressive. While they are pricey, I think the durability and style justifies the price. The service from Overstock is exceptional, as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product Review
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 9, 2010

I was disappointed with the product, and want to return. They were smaller than I anticipated, and each glass had a "seam" on the side of it, making it look cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as expected
 from closter, n.j.,  Jul 7, 2010

I am very pleased with these glasses.very different and classy. also a great buy. f you are ever disappointed with something from Overstock, they take care of you pronto, which is important. I am going to order more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatuful Glasses
 from Kissimmee, FL,  May 29, 2010

These glasses match a set of tumblers I bought a few years back. They are a little heavy, hence the 4 stars instead of 5 but a very good value nonetheless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Perfection
 from Glendale, CA,  May 25, 2010

These glasses are really cool because they are simply beautiful and understated. They make really awesome wine glasses and NEVER have I served a drink in them without a positive remark or comment on the glass. Totally cool for the price and unique.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Doylestown, PA,  Apr 2, 2010

I was really looking forward to getting these in the mail but was so disappointed when i opened the box. I have to agree that the quality is good and they are pretty. But they were so small and i dont think they were really 8oz' s. They would be dwarfed on my table and they are way too small to be practical. Oh well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Glasses
 Sep 11, 2008

Super study wine glasses were well-packaged for safe shipping. Good size for drinking and (this is important...) fitting into the dishwater. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Fleur De Lis Wine Glasses (Set of 4)
Today $33.92
Compare $47.54
Save 29%
(12)
Cardinal Gates Auto-lock Safety Gate
Today $61.99
Compare $79.84
Save 22%
(41)
Back to top