Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice carafe
 Jul 6, 2010

Carafe was exactly as shown....very nice, understated. Sturdy enough for everyday use. Looks much better than pouring directly from a bottle....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly Carafe
 from New York, NY,  Nov 12, 2008

I bought this for a person who loves dragonflies, and she liked it quite a lot. Could be used as a wine (or water) carafe, or a vase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly carafe
 from Sarasota, FL,  Sep 25, 2008

I bought this as a 20th Anniversary gift for a friend who collects dragonflies. It was the hit of her party. Not only is is a fine carafe, but it can also double as a vase. I had to give a lower score for durability because this is much to fine a piece to be considered durable - though with proper care it will last a very long time. Thanks for the fine selection of items to coordinate with this piece. Gives me great ideas for future gifts for this friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dragonfly carafe
 from Warminster Pa,  Aug 11, 2013

It is a very elegant piece. Fits my decor prefect. Nice piece to add to any collection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly Carafe
 from Louisville, Ky,  Jul 9, 2013

This is a very nice carafe and I love the dragonfly design

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived broken!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 13, 2013

Unfortunately, this piece arrived in pieces! I ordered the drinking glasses, and they were packed in a box. This, however, was simply in a thin layer of bubble wrap...disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy, nice addition to my wine accessories
 from Washington Dc,  Jun 1, 2011

Makes for a great addition to your collection of carafes, though I would probably not use it as a decanter as it does tend to spill a bit from its lip. In any case, good purchase and do not regret having it around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere Dragonfly Carafe
 from Cedar Crest, NM,  Jan 4, 2011

I love these carafe's. This is the fourth one I have ordered for myself or family. Perfect for water or wine at the table. I place two on the table at a time. I always receive compliments on the beautiful dragonfly motif. I also own the wine/water glasses that match.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointing
 from Missoula, MT,  Dec 16, 2010

I bought this for my mother-in-law, who already has a set of the shorter dragonfly glasses (which are very good quality). The glass for this carafe isn't as thick as the glasses she has and the dragonflies don't stand out as well either. Looking at it from a few feet away I can't tell that it has dragonflies on it at all. It's still a pretty piece but I was disappointed that it does not appear to be as good quality as I was expecting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere Carafe
 from S.W. Missouri,  Aug 3, 2008

I am very pleased with this carafe, my first thought taking it out of the box, was of how beautiful it is. It seems heavy duty enough that I don't think it will chip or break easily at all. Oh, it doesn't really have the blue hue to it that the pic shows. Anyway, I love it, and have sence ordered the matching Rounded Goblet set... can't wait to get them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Craftsmanship
 from California,  Jun 15, 2008

I also ordered the glasses that go with this carafe. It's a beautiful set, I have them out all the time.. on a buffet, really wonderfully made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly carafe
 from Brookfield, WI,  Sep 30, 2010

I bought this vase for my sister for her birthday. She loves dragonflys and loved the vase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top