Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful glassware
 from Albuquerque,  Feb 26, 2010

We purchased, in all, 12 of the 10-oz and 12 of the 6-oz size La Rochere dragonfly glasses. They are heavy, unusual, and look and feel expensive (I thought the price was a little high for Overstock--not much of a discount--but was looking for something unique). My friends think they are delightful and a wonderful finishing touch to our just-remodeled kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice glasses for every day
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 26, 2013

We like these glasses a lot. Good quality: substantial thickness to the glass and the base is stable. Also, they're not too big, which I like, just a good size for a glass of water with dinner. Love the dragonfly. It's true there are seams on the sides that we don't love...suggest a manufacturing quality issue. But I'm going to overlook that detail given the overall product and its, I think, reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful glasses
 from Vancouver, BC Canada,  Dec 17, 2013

Cleans in the dishwasher nicely...which was a problem with cheaper glasses. These glasses will last a long time!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fourteen stars
 from sun diego, ca.,  Dec 10, 2013

These are so cool... Just the little dragonflies which are three dimensional... goes with anything.. I am extremely pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and original!!
 from RI,  Dec 3, 2013

After a few shopping disappointments, it was refreshing to receive something beautiful in a professional manner! Well packed and impeccable. I almost didn't order them because of the descriptions of the 'seams'! The seams blend well and the dragonflies are perfect!! Also, they are a good weight, just enough to be sturdy, but not ridiculously heavy. I love them...would buy more if we had the storage space!!! Merci France!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loves these glasses
 from Kenosha, WI,  Nov 27, 2013

These glasses feel really good in your hand. They feel smooth and substantial. I read that the LaRochere company is one of the oldest if not the oldest continually operating companies in France. Check the history on line I believe the company has been in operation since before Columbus sailed. My husband really really likes these glasses!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from New York, NY,  Aug 12, 2013

Great quality glasses. The glass is heavy and is very clear and unblemished. The description was spot-on including the vertical seam on each glass. The dragonfly insignia is prominent and very cool

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Durable Glass
 from CT,  Jul 12, 2013

I ordered these to use as vases for my dragonfly-themed wedding centerpieces filled with colored water gels. I was looking for items that I can reuse again and these were perfect! I've used the glasses for years and love them still. So glad to see them still available!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dragonfly 6 piece glass set
 from Florida,  Feb 25, 2013

love them would buy the smaller one,s too if needed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very hardy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 31, 2013

Just what I needed. My recipient needed new drinking glasses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are not the same.
 from West Chester PA,  Sep 12, 2012

The Dragon Fly was not very flattering. I bought these same glasses from *** (2) years ago for $2.00 per glass on sale. My best friend just moved into her new apartment. I wanted to give these to her as a gift. She love mines so much when I saw these I thought I can get her a set so so can stop admiring mines so much. When I got them they are not what I expected. Mines do not have lines on the side and the Dragon Fly was of better quality. I really was disappointed. I was trying to take a picture so you can see mines but I don't know how.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect, clear!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the same as what I have!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love these glasses but found some imperfections on the dragonfly designs; for the price I expected at least near perfection even if they are handmade. The glasses are thick which is what I was looking for with kids in the house I hope it will stand up to the wear and tear of slippery little hands.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price I expected better.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with purchase
 from seattle,  Mar 14, 2012

The glasses were very heavy as expected. I am pleased with my purchase You always worry about breakage with a glass purchase and happily they came in excellent condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two visible seams on each glass
 from San Francisco,  Sep 3, 2011

I read another reviewer's review on a similar set (smaller size) that mentioned the annoying two vertical visible seams on each glass. However, another customer mentioned "...and everyone knows la Rochere uses previous century moulds that produces seems to keep the history going..." So if you are bothered with the seams, don't order them. Or else, they are rather thick and sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful glasses
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Aug 29, 2011

I really like the new dragonfly drink glasses. Perfect for fruit juice or milk. Well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, well packed with no breakage.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin these glasses!!
 from Johnstown, PA,  Jul 30, 2011

First saw this glassware at a lovely Bed and Breakfast in Niagara on the Lake in Ontario. Love the weight and feel of them in hand. Was able to find smaller old fashioneds but could not find the double old fashioneds til I checked Overstock. Another plus, the price, even with shipping, was the best anywhere!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Glasses
 from Washington,  Mar 2, 2011

The glasses are sturdy and very pretty. Love the bottoms as they do not collect water in the dishwasher.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely a 5*
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Feb 19, 2011

Was quite pleased to see my fav dragonfly image (as in multiple places in my home). Love my new dragonfly glasses!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful purchase
 from Maine,  Jan 5, 2011

I am a big dragonfly fan, and have several items that have dragonflies on them. I searched for something I didn't have yet, and decided these glasses looked like a nice purchase. I was surprised at how heavy they were, but that is a good thing. They are thick, and very high quality, plus absolutely beautiful. I love them. I would recommend to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere
 from minnesota,  Jan 4, 2011

Love the glasses, Great for entertaining or everyday use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top