Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool water glasses
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 6, 2011

I am very happy with these water glasses. I had been looking around for water glasses for awhile and I wanted something that did not look cheap and flimsy, and also unique. I saw these glasses being sold on other websites, but O.com had the most reasonable price. They are more that what I had planned to spend, but since the glasses are beautifully made and are high quality, the price was worth it. The manufacturer of the glasses is also the oldest glass company in France, which makes for a cool story too. I did not think I would like glassware with designs/patterns on them, but the bee design is nicely designed and executed, so the glasses look sophisticated and elegant. The only downside is that the glasses do not hold as much water as my old glasses, but that is a compromise that I am willing to make. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase. I would highly recommend these glasses to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product
 from New Durham, NH,  Aug 16, 2011

We bought these beautiful glasses to compliment a set of the smaller glasses that we already owned. We are very pleased with their quality and looks.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy without looking unwieldy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Maryland,  Jul 29, 2011

Already have some of these glasses; the new ones match perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. matched older one; excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from boston,  Jul 26, 2011

I have owned these type of glasses many years . They are a little expensive but worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glasses
 from rainloving oregion,  Jan 26, 2011

i could not be happier, I can use for everyday!! They are thick but not to heavy very classy looking too. I ordered the smaller size as well. so excited to have all my glasses match for a change. My daughter is getting married next year these will be on the list along with recommendation of overstock .com they were packaged with care and no chance of breakage. I searched other sites and with the shipping charges included overstock WON!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth It
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jan 18, 2011

I really, really like these glasses. They are very sturdy, have a nice heft to them. Because the base of the glass part is tapered, it feels very good in your hand. The base of the glass itself is quite sturdy and where the weight is, so they are also very stable (difficult to knock or tip over). So overall the shape and design is great. Also that fluted shape with stabilizing base is unusual and one I will seek out in future glasses. The only reason I didn't give this five stars is because the glasses are 'seamed' so there is a joining line on each side that doesn't show up in the picture. I kind of wish that wasn't there, but decided that for the price, and the fact that I like everything else about them, they were keepers. I actually bought 12 so I can use them at parties. Oh and the bees are even cuter than they are in the picture! :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bee drinking glasses
 from calif.,  Jun 10, 2010

Real nice goblets, at a good price....love them! will buy more from Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Chicago IL,  Apr 14, 2010

What a great find these are. I was excited to find them at a reasonable price through Overstock.com. I ordered and was able to have them in time for a beautiful Easter table! Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bee glasses!
 from Colonial Beach, VA,  Apr 10, 2010

I purchased this set of bee glasses to replace ones that I already had but chipped or gave to my daughter-in-law to complete her set. I really like the feel of the glasses in the hand and they are thick and sturdy. I just like the bees on them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere bee glassware, natural beauties.
 from Temecula, CA,  May 23, 2014

When I opened the box I was stunned at the natural beauty of these simple glasses. Then I held them in my hand and felt the sturdiness of the glass. I've been looking for just the right glass for quite a while. When I read the great reviews on this website and others, I knew I had to try them. The price for 6 glasses was similar to prices that I found for sets of 4 on other websites and in stores. This is a purchase I will treasure every day that I use them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bees!
 from Kansas,  Apr 25, 2014

These glasses cost more than I have ever paid for glasses before but the fact that they are made by a company that's been making glassware since before the US was a nation is impressive. The quality is great and being a beekeeper myself, I love the little bee motif on the glass. I received them with one glass broken and called customer service right away. They quickly took care of the issue and within a couple days a new glass was on the way and arrived in perfect condition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite glasses on the planet.
 from Woodinville, WA.,  Feb 8, 2014

For everyday these goblets bring added charm to the table. Every dinner guest we have ever invited comments and asks; where did you get these glasses.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them!!!
 from royal palm beach, fl,  Dec 24, 2013

bought them for a friend and have wanted them ever since and now i have them too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these glasses, stable
 from Harrisonburg VA,  Dec 11, 2013

These are the best glasses I have ever purchased. They are stable and even if a child knocks one over there is little chance of breakage. The style allows for easy cleaning and it offers interest to the table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect touch!
 from MA,  Oct 1, 2013

I just love the little bee on these glasses. They are pretty and functional, the glass is quite heavy so it feels like a REAL glass, rather than some modern, cheapy, junk that I can get anywhere. I do feel the sizes are a bit...uncertain. But if you want more, hey, get up and get more. Want less? Well, put less in. It's that easy, and I'll deal with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Kansas City, Mo,  Sep 11, 2013

Bought these for a gift. Haven't given to her yet but they were heavy and very nice. Perfect little bee and remind me of the old fashion glasses my grandmother had! I would order some myself, in the dragonfly except they are not big enough for me. I will be buying more for gifts though as I realize most people don't like large glasses.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these BEE glasses
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 31, 2013

I picked up some juice glasses in this pattern at a local store and fell in love with their sturdy feel and appealing appearance. I was delighted to see a larger mlkg-glass size with the same construction and bee embossing. They arrived promptly and I'm delighted with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty
 from Texas,  Feb 28, 2013

I really love these glasses. They are actually prettier than the picture. Some reviewers did not like the seam but it doesn't bother me at all. In the description, it even says they have a seam. They are very sturdy and I'm glad I got them. Whimsical and beautiful.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bee glasses
 from Rocky River, Ohio,  Oct 5, 2012

Great price compared to retail stores.Love the glasses!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses
 from ny,  Oct 2, 2012

I replaced all my kitchen glasses with this brand in different sizes. So glad that I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top