For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Quebec,  Aug 13, 2014

Great style and nice weight. Not flimsy like other wine glasses.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite glasses
 from Chicago, IL,  May 14, 2014

I just bought a second set of these for our lake house, as we love them so much at home!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love,
 from Oregon,  Dec 13, 2013

I unfortunately recieved these glasses damaged in transit, but the ones that did survive are beautiful. Overstock was wonderful about correcting this immediately. I will re order when they are back in stock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses!
 from Destin, FL,  Nov 28, 2013

Good shape and weight. Perfect for everyday use, not flimsy. Love these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Glasses
 from Oceanside, CA,  Nov 7, 2013

These are exactly what I was looking for in an everyday wine glass. Sturdy, holds a good amount of liquid and fits in the top of the dishwasher perfectly! Plus, they are really good looking!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Glasses
 from Ohio,  Nov 2, 2013

Very pretty glasses for casual or fancy. Works for a nice evening meal, a breakfast juice glass, or even Sunday dinner. Durable glasses that won't break in the dishwasher. I have beehive plates and flatware, so these go perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Glassware
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Oct 30, 2013

La Rochere glassware is made in the longest continually operating glass factory in Europe. The glass is sturdy and think. The style is elegant, yet it can be used for everyday use. I don't drink wine, so I will use these glasses for orange juice! La Rochere glassware sells out very quickly. I believe it will gain value over time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses
 from Long Island, NY,  May 3, 2013

Love the Napoleon Bee glasses!! Also ordering plates & coffee mugs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every-Day Glassware
 from Washington, DC area,  Mar 20, 2013

The La Rochere glassware range is a collection of robust lower-end glassware that is elegant enough for entertaining and very durable for every day use. The bee motif is cute. My deceased father (a British glassware engineer) would roll in his grave on seeing the visible vertical seam on each glass. But the price is great and one has to get over the imperfections.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Glass is glass
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but not outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as far as it went (though it would be worth mentioning the visible seam)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The glasses looked very pretty, somehow elegant!
 from Columbia, SC,  May 1, 2012

Unfortunately the product was damaged in transit, but I like it very much. I decided not to replace it, maybe later. The glasses will be easier to handle and still be elegant when setting my table for brunch or lunch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine glasses are well made &look great
 from palm bay fl,  Apr 14, 2012

I really like the size,the bee decorations, they are great for every day as well as company

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfecct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Glassware!
 from Connecticut,  Mar 21, 2012

Love these glasses! I had purchased 6 at a much higher price from a boutique store. I was able to add 6 more to my collection from overstock. It says they are wine glasses, but I used them for water glasses at a dinner party. Thicker, heavier glassware, so I wasn't afraid they would easily break.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color, clear glass as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, could use for everyday use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere Bee wind glasses
 from Washington state,  Jan 6, 2012

These are delightful! Just love the whole collection. Be aware that there is a seam side of some of the glasses.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great glasses from La Rochere
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 29, 2011

These La Rochere water glasses were just as described ,and arrived quickly, in perfect condition. very well packaged! I am very satisfied with both the product and the manner and timeliness in which it was shipped!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Glass was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for daughter
 from Defuniak Springs, FL,  Nov 30, 2011

I purchased the glasses as a gift for my daughter. She lives in Utah ---the beehive state! When she received them she called and I have never heard her so excited about a gift. She said they are excellent quality and she will be so proud to use them for every day as well as for company. I love buying her beautiful things and this purchase was a real hit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provencal glasses
 from Arizona,  Nov 30, 2011

These wine glasses took us right back yo our time in Menerbes and Provence. We were so excited to find them here. We looked all over Provence for a set but they were too heavy to carry back. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good all round glasses
 from Maine,  Aug 15, 2011

I actually wanted the goblets when I ordered these, however I kept them because they are so substantial and feel good in and are appropriate for serving many beverages.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Louisville, TN,  May 4, 2011

I love this pattern. I have seen it at some stores and it's very hefty nice glass and at other stores the glass was thinner and felt as if it would break easily. These glasses are the real thing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bzzzzz
 from Maryland,  Oct 29, 2010

We love the bee cups. We had "juice glasses" before, now bought these stemmed glasses and also water glasses. Nice and heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 30, 2010

I had an excellent experience with overstock. The product was excellent and the shipping was both timely and in perfect condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top