Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Sydney, Australia,  Jan 17, 2013

We are delighted with the product and the service. Delivery was a bit muddled but easily sorted when contact was made. I really appreciated being able to track the delivery process. For items we have difficulty sourcing in Australia we will certainly use this service again. Many thanks C

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown in the catalogue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from south carolina,  Dec 15, 2012

Purchased for a family member. Will buy more. They are a heavy quality glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy and gorgeous!
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Nov 27, 2012

I love dragonflies, so I had to have these. Not sorry I bought them at all! They're heavy, pretty, and everyone comments on their uniqueness. Sturdy enough that they've survived my sister's three teens living in my house and none of these glasses are chipped, cracked, or damaged in any way... and they're used daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'Em
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 6, 2012

Simple, graceful & cool. It's the only tumbler I'm willing to drink my Gentleman Jack from.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from St. Croix Falls, WI,  Sep 5, 2012

These are nice, solid, heavy, sturdy, beautiful glasses. What more can I say? I love them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dragonfly design is one of my favorite things
 from Florida,  Dec 27, 2013

Yes, I recommended this set of glasses to my cousin in Idaho & she also order them, too. We travel in a RV & they are easy for storage plus very durable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid glasses
 from Kenosha, WI,  Dec 5, 2013

These glasses are heavy but they feel good in your hand. I have owned these for a while and they have stood up to the dishwasher and normal wear and tear. My husband likes these so much he had me buy them for our vacation home too. I have received many compliments from guests. You will not be disappointed. There is a seam on the side of each glass. They are glass not crystal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Small glasses
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Dec 3, 2013

La Rochere glassware is made in the longest continuously operating glassware factory in Europe. They have several design series. The glass is sturdy and can be used for everyday use. It is very attractive and in high demand. These small glasses fit well in your hand and are just the right size for orange juice. The dragonfly design is especially attractive, however, we also have the bee motif. They are available in other designs. La Rochere glassware sells out very quickly, but I am patient and wait for the glassware to be restocked. Overstock seems to offer the best prices.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love my new dragonfly glasses! So fun and pretty that seeing them, I had to buy the little bowls. They're sturdy, as solid as a paperweight. They walk the line between casual and elegant, it just depends on the rest of your place settings. I was afraid they'd be too small based on comments here. Turns out they suit me very well, a good juice glass size. The simple, cheerful dragonfly design begs for a brunch spread. Also good to use by the computer. They're heavy and low, don't tip, so I'm not likely to spill into the keyboard. If I had carpal tunnel I probably wouldn't get them, they are that solid, but for me, I can tell they're built to last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Rather heavy, like a paperweight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere Dragonfly goblets
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jul 13, 2012

These are great glasses. I have a set and have purchased them for gifts.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Not sold as unbreakable, but they are very sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly goblet
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 9, 2012

I purchased this set as a gift for a friend who adored the set I had. He loved them and I know used them often. This is a useable product not something to put away. They are a heavy glass.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly rounded goblet glasses are cute.
 from Richland, WA,  Oct 19, 2011

These goblets are in keeping with the quality and value of all La Rochere products. The glass is heavy and sturdy and stands up to daily use. It is not delicate glass, detail in the dragonflies is lacking, and they are smaller than a normal goblet but that is the same with all their products so if you know that, then this is as expected and a cute goblet for everyday use.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected from La Rochere.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Rochere Dragonfly glassware
 from Pfafftown, NC,  Jun 28, 2011

Lovely glasses. Sturdy weight. Dragonfly detail beautiful.

  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are thick, heavy glasses. They are great for people with kids. We have gone through more glasses because the kids break them when they put them in the sink and "touch" other glasses. I read the review saying the glasses were murky and had two seams. I had to go check mine to see if there were two seams because I couldn't remember seeing them. True, there are two seams on the glasses but really barely noticeable. The glass is thick and clear. Maybe it is described as "murky" in one review because it is thick? These glasses are not a cheap quality at all. If you are looking for formal glass wear and the seam bothers you, check something else out, perhaps you are in need of crystal. The kids love these and all of our guests have loved them and want to know where we got them. The size is perfect for us, but I don't like super-sized drinks. If you are looking for larger drink sizes, this company also makes a larger glass.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible value and quality
 from Chicago,  Apr 5, 2011

Not only are these glasses very durable and heavy in weight, they are beautiful.. The 3D dragonfly fly is adorable..and they are la Rochere, I seem them for twice as much at *** and ***.. Great value... the other positive review are correct.. how can someone say smaller than anticipated when it says 4 inches.. and everyone knows la Rochere uses previous century moulds that produces seems to keep the history going. These are great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool glassware
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 9, 2011

I'm always looking for distinctive and tasteful items for my home. The La Rochere is definitely that. The small dragonflies actually have a purpose as a grip on the glass. I love it! Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels cheap
 Sep 15, 2010

I purchased this set after reading the great reviews. When I received them, was disappointed. The quality is not good, glass is murky. There are two very visible, thick and uneven seams on each glass. I wonder if I got the same products the other reviewers did.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LaRochere Goblet Set
 from Anacortes, WA,  Sep 11, 2010

I love these glasses. I bought a set to use as wine glasses as we like the stemless wine glasses. My daughter loved them so I ordered another set when they became available again to give to her as a gift. They are a bit heavy but comfortable to hold and look special.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Workmanship
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 10, 2010

These glasses are heavier but harken back when things were made more sturdier. The craftsmenship was great and I really enjoy the glasses and am happy I got the.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Hudson, WI,  Feb 10, 2010

these glasses are a perfect weight. Details are beautiful on the dragonflys. I will definately be ordering more of the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top