Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT Microwave Safe and they Easily Chip
 from Bellingham, WA,  Dec 9, 2009

I LOVE France and have been there several times. So I was excited to find these. But...they crack EVERY time I put them in the microwave (even for 1 minute). Also, they chip so very easily. I wouldn't buy anymore of these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OOO-LaLa
 from NY,  Dec 18, 2008

I was very pleasantly suprised, these dishes are sturdy as well as lovely and they arrived in under 24 hours. Overall, a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plates
 from co,  May 1, 2008

The plates are very flat is my only concern - if there is any liquid in your food, it may not stay on the plate. Otherwise, they are gorgeous and study.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Plates
 from Miramonte CA,  May 1, 2013

These are perfect for me.Exactly what I wanted, and match my other items nicely

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? these look like white china on the monitor, but please note this is a glass company, and the platers are slightly green tinted glass
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, sturdy no chips
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well described, but apparently difficult to photograph
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from St. Croix Falls, WI,  Sep 5, 2012

I was a little skeptical after reading the reviews, but took a chance...and I'm glad I did! I find the dishes to be very sturdy and solid. I had no problems with chips, but one was broken...a quick call to customer service, and a new plate arrived within days. I won't be microwaving them, and I hand-wash my dishes. They aren't so much for everyday use, more for when I want a special presentation. I do use the soup bowls more often, and I also have the glasses (which are VERY nice and heavy!). These plates are very nice and well-priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, heavy glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
la rochere dragonfly dinner plate set
 from bay area, ca,  Sep 4, 2012

love this set, great for company, handles well, easy clean up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, clear heavy rounded glass
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, durable and fun
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A++++
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I thought
 from Paonia, CO,  Jun 18, 2009

For some reason I saw these plates as white. They aren't. They are a clear, heavy glass which is nice, but not what I expected. My main problem is that they seem small to me with a large lip that takes up a lot of the plate surface, so not much food looks like it will fit easily on the plate. If you like large plates or plates that curve up instead of have a lip, then you won't like these. I am returning them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I do NOT recommend these
 from Maryland,  May 14, 2012

I had high hopes for these plates because we wanted glass dishes to use for both meat and dairy meals in our kosher home, but I was very disappointed. When they arrived, each one I looked at had a chip or several chips in it. This was not damage due to shipping, but clearly came from the factory that way. I would not risk having anyone eat from them and get glass in their food, nor did it bode well for how these plates would hold up to daily use. In addition, as another reviewer mentioned, they are very shallow and would not likely hold any gravy or sauce from food. I returned them immediately and do not recommend them.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor. Seemed like factory seconds
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought