Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vintage looking, gorgeous table
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 22, 2013

I am writing a review because I feel the description on this site doesnt do this product justice. First, I thought the finish was decent, however, the finish on my table is amazing. It is fully seal and still looks vintage. Second, the wood is clearly old which I couldnt tell by the pictures. The base is completely solid wood and makes the table very stable. This table is cheaper than the one in restoration hardware and if you compare the two tables, my table is ten times the quality and the looks! Well done overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, everywhere
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredible table
 from Ojai, CA,  Jul 29, 2013

This table was everything my husband and I needed in our new dinning room. The color is prefect...we have dark floors and were afraid to get a table that was completely dark wood as it would make the room too dark. This table is prefect because it has a dark finish underneath a white wash type of top finish. We have linen slipcovered chairs that complimented it perfectly. the top of the table had a few marks where a brush or roller stopped while they were painting it in the middle...hard to explain but they should have stopped a brush or roller at the edges to make it a little more uniform looking across the top... after I put placemats and a flower arraignment on it I don't even notice....it is very faint to begin with but just a suggestion to the manufacturer. I am happy it did not have a glossy finish..the clear coat on top is a matte finish which is prefect for this type of table. all in all we are very happy and it was the perfect size. The shipping took a long time...I was called one day and told they would deliver the next day..then they called back to say that they could not deliver it because they did not do white glove delivery...I then had to call overstock a couple of times to locate the table and it took another week....but worth the wait!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality...but so was the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate...would have been nice to see more pictures
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant, very well designed product
 from Minden, NV,  Jul 9, 2013

I just got the table. Superb quality, incredible finish. It was very hard to tell by the picture how the table was going to turn out but it is just perfect for the vintage chic look I was trying to recreate in our mountain home. I got the 54 size and I can easily fit 6 people around it. I've been searching here in Overstock for some matching pieces but I can't find much darn it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table-just not for me
 from New Jersey,  Feb 19, 2014

I really wanted a large round table and I thought this table would be perfect. I love the legs and the rustic look, but not so much the white wash. The white finish (can't speak for the grey wash)-is a very strong white color. so if you want a shabby chic look-this is a high quality table for a good price. it is a specific look but if you want a white distressed table. I called Overstock-they immediately set up a pick up. they were excellent to deal with on the return and I will not be afraid of buying a large piece of furniture from here again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Atlanta,  Jul 30, 2013

Gorgeous heavy round and rustic! I thought I could fit 6 chairs but 4 worked better with the size of my chairs. The table is a statement piece, very rustic, heavily whitewashed and has a worn in look. Very thick top and the base is very interesting. I was worried ordering a large piece of furniture but trusted the other reviews. I am so glad I did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelent table!
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 6, 2014

I was so hesitant to buy a table online, but based on the reviews I decided to go ahead an order it. So glad I did because I don't regret it for a second. I'm soooo happy with my table. It does look exactly like the pictures and it is a great quality table. Professional delivery service. First time I ordered from overstock but definitely not the last. Great job guys!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is more than I expected!
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 24, 2013

I was very hesitant to purchase a table online. Without all of the other extremely positive reviews I probably would not have made the purchase. I ordered it on 9/8 and received it on 9/24. It was well protected and wrapped by the shipper and there was absolutely no damage. The table came completely assembled. It has a distressed almost whitewashed look, I matched it with 6 plush gray chairs and it looks like a million bucks in my dining room. Don't hesitate this table is absolutely beautiful and as round tables are hard to find, especially those made of reclaimed wood which is all the rage right now, it probably won't last long. It is heavy and well constructed and I am sure my kids will be fighting over it in 50 years. Thanks overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent dining table
 from Knoxville, Tn.,  Aug 3, 2013

My daughter was looking for a dining table for her new home and when she found this quality table she knew she had found the table she was looking for..so we bought it for her as a house warming gift..she is beyond happy w/ this lovely table. OS were prompt and informative about the delivery day and time. Must compliment the shipping company for its expertise upon delivery.The table sold out quickly w/ good reason since its exceptional in everyway.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing, love this table. Great quality
 from New York, NY,  Jun 30, 2013

I was concerned to pull the trigger due to no reviews. I am so glad I did as the table is gorgeous and fits my decor perfectly. The finish is exactly what I wanted and the quality is there. All in all, this is an amazing find that is half the price of similar products you can find in restoration hardware or crate and barrel. I actually think the quality is much better. Now I need to save money for the chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, everywhere
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended.
 from South Carolina,  Jul 23, 2014

This table far exceeded my expectations. The quality and design are a great value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely satisfied with my new table
 from Lake Tahoe, CA,  May 20, 2014

Just got my new table and I love it. The finish is amazing with some white and a lot of wood that you can see through. I disagree with some of the reviewers that claim there is mostly white. It is not the case with my table. The surface is very even but shows like a brush or something like that, hard to describe. It is great for us because our kids will destroy any kind of glossy pretty finish. We ordered the 72 size and let me tell you it is huge, make sure it fits in your home because it barely fit in mine!!! The table is super stable. You can lean on the edge and it will not be an issue. All in all, I absolutely love the product. Well done!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look, poor quality
 from Ohio,  Mar 22, 2014

I ordered this table and loved the look of it but it started to crack down the center within a week of owning it. Overstock replaced the table; but, on arrival, the replacement had pieces cracked off of the bottom. I am very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is Gorgeous and rustic!
 from michgain,  Mar 14, 2014

I have been looking for this size table for a long time ! with that rustic look , and was so glad when I found it on overstock , because I knew they would have a great price on it compered to other sites. Let me tell you I love this table its a statement piece in my kitchen Excellent quality great color , I have it in the whitewash finish and it looks great with the darker antique chairs that I've found at the antique store .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOP NOTCH TABLE
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 1, 2013

You can look and look and look and then look some more for a table like this and, just like me, you will not find a better deal for the quality. This table is amazing. Whoever made this table knows what they are doing. THANK YOU SIR!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? INCREDIBLY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT is more than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product at a very good price
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 1, 2013

This is a great deal. The quality is amazing. Love this table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above and beyond what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY REAL
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hamshire Round Dining Table 60 inch
Sale $1469.69
Was $1632.99
(5)
Greg Round Dining Table
Sale $1565.09
Was $1738.99
(2)
Indore Round Zinc Dining Table (India)
Today $1399.99
Compare $1481.32
Save 5%
(3)
Back to top