Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great clock
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Oct 1, 2011

I purchased this clock for someone who is having memory problems. The person has a hard time keeping track of the date and the day of the week. This is solving the problem. It is easy to read .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good - no problems with it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Dec 2, 2010

I had thought that this clock would light up in the dark, and it doesn't. However, it's easy to read and it gives the info you need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clock with the day of the week on it.
 from South Caroilina,  Dec 29, 2011

I got ther clock for my 93 year old mother, because she gets mixed up on what day it is. It has been helpful!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LA Crosse Atomic Clock
 from Yonkers, NY,  Oct 28, 2011

The La Crosse Clock is very smart looking it blends in the background even thought the clock is visible. The numbers are clear and the information concerning the day,time and weather is perfect in size. This was an excellent buy. I would recommend this clock to anyone. I chose to place this clock in the bathroom because it blends in with the white walls.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They were exactly the same as the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product was free from defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great clock you will love
 from Colorado,  Sep 28, 2011

Received the clock very quickly & it is great. Make sure to put alkaline batteries in it or it will not work!! Keeps perfect time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. La Crosse is excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Atomic Clock
 from Mishawaka, IN,  Dec 22, 2010

It's pretty, seems to keep time, but I had to manually set the time the first time as it didn't seem to find the signal like my other atomic clock does. I like the size of the numbers, and the other information on the face of the clock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clock
 from Manitoba Canada,  Sep 17, 2010

Purchased 4 of these for our Medical facilities. Awesome product and not expensive. The Staff love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Clock
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Oct 9, 2013

I needed a clock to replace the one on my VCR/DVD player. My first choice was to see what was available on Overstock.com. I knew I wanted one that did more than just gave me the hour. After reading the reviews/product information I knew this one would meet my needs. The only draw back it doesn't light up in the dark. It has two options on the time 12 or 24 hours when you set the time. I unfortunately choose the wrong the first time. Correcting the mistake took only a matter of a couple minutes. I would suggest reading the instructions in their entirety before programming the clock. I love it for the fact I know the day, month, and temperature in addition to the time. Its also nice to have clock that continues to work during power outages.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a lot for the money.
 from Columbus, Ohio.,  May 17, 2013

I was surprised that it is as nice as it is. It keeps time by the sattelite. It has a sensor that even checks out doors for changes. for the price it is a lot for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the button .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The atomic clock of great!
 from Midwest - USA,  Sep 22, 2011

We own two of these clocks. I simply love them! Quite easy to set, very easy to read. Nice for on the desk.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy clock to read
 from Saratoga WY,  Jul 15, 2011

I first saw this clock in the dentist's office. I remarked that it was really clean-cut and easy to read. I found it in a number of places and bought from Overstock. I am not disappointed. It took longer to unpack it than it did to set it up. I did not know that it required two AA batteries, but this is probably because I did did not read the description carefully. I had it up and running in about 3 minutes. It has kept perfect time ever since. The temperature reading matches that of thermometers in my house. I will be buying several of these as gifts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large numbers are easy to see
 from Sandpoint, ID,  Jul 9, 2011

Nice looking wall clock with large numbers make it easy to see the time. Also features temperature and date. I am very pleased with this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandy
 Dec 29, 2010

A gift for my 89 year old mother who lives in assisted living home and was neversure what day or date was. Now she can look at the clock and get all that information at one time. She loved it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clock
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Nov 23, 2010

This clock is exactly what I expected it would be. It is good because, besides showing the time, it shows the date and temperature. I keep it where I can see it at all times.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On time
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 3, 2014

Accurate weather, temperature and time piece. Love the fact that it shows actual moon phases. Does not glow - great in a bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Atomic clock
 from Illinois,  May 20, 2014

Would have liked the clock to light in the dark glow paint or something

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Useful Clock
 from Seattle/New York,  May 13, 2014

This instrument provides me with essential information I use everyday. I have it mounted on the wall by my desk. The day, date, time, and temperature is all in one place and easy to read. Setup was easy. The clock I had previously made a ticking sound which I never really liked but this one is silent which is great when I am trying to work. Size is perfect and is low maintenance as it does get a signal in the morning to reset itself. I highly recommend this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK if you only need a clock during the day
 from upstate NY,  Apr 30, 2014

This is not backlit in any way. You can not see this clock from dusk to dawn. I made the assumption that all digital clocks could be seen 24 hours a day. They are nice looking and perform all the functions as listed. Just not lighted. I will read more carefully next time since I still really want an atomic clock for night use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
la crosse atomic clock
 from Nevada,  Apr 18, 2014

I purchased this clock specifically for the alar, Which is difficult to set & so low in volume the alarm can not be heard .

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Atomic Clock
 from Schererville, IN,  Apr 16, 2014

We love the clock because it displays time, temp and day of the week. The displays are very easy to read without glasses.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top