For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I adore this clock!
 from San Rafael, CA,  Mar 2, 2013

This clock is a wonderful relief - it sets itself to the perfectly accurate time - It's large and easy to read face shine down on my day with absolute confidence - it is silent, good looking, and performs exactly as stated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no complaints about the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Clock - Quality problems
 from Garfield, NJ,  Jan 12, 2011

This 14" clock replaces one I bought 18 months ago. Large, easy to read, catches the time well. But it replaces an identical clock 18 months old. On that clock, the second hand stopped working. La Crosse acknowledged my problem -- but after that they were completely unresponsive. The clock meets my needs, so I'm trying it again. But if it fails again, I won't buy another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
atomic clock
 Oct 12, 2010

Had a lot of problems getting this clock to work. Had to contact the manufacturer via e-mail for more information.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap piece of junk
 from Roseburg, Ore,  Apr 27, 2014

I regret having purchased this clock because it doesn't perform well at all. Although it's attractive, it doesn't function the way it should. I wasn't able to receive a signal from Colorado, so it doesn't function as an atomic clock. I live in Oregon, so this should not have been a problem, and has not been an issue with other atomic clocks I've purchased in the past. When I used the manual setting to use it simply as a quartz clock, the ticking minute hand got hung up on one of the other clock hands and is stuck. So, the hands on this clock just chug along, but not smoothly and certainly not the way they should. Do not waste your money on this crummy clock.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
total garbage
 from ny,  Feb 17, 2014

such a pain once it goes awry..hard to read instructions and dials in back of clock, time consuming, and 3 attempts for it to recalibrate. Not worth the trouble, buy a noraml clock!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 19, 2013

This clock was exactly what I wanted. The only reason I gave 4, rather than 5 stars, was that I had some difficulty getting the clock to set itself. When I finally left it overnight in an open space in my house, it worked perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazeballs - So great I bought 3 of them!
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 20, 2013

This clock is fantastic. After buying multiple wall clocks that fail to keep time (I never realized it was so hard to find a clock that doesn't drag 20 minutes behind after 3 months. So annoying) I was skeptical of purchasing this because the price is so affordable, but most of the reviews were good so I took a chance and I'm so glad I did. After reading a few reviews about the set up taking some time I waited to open the package until I knew I'd have a while to devote to figuring it out. So this morning I was ready with the directions and my cup of coffee, patiently about to figure this little baby out... but after I popped the battery in the clock did it's thing and set itself leaving me speechless and with nothing more to do! It's SO easy. All you do is set the switch on the back to your time zone and let it find the radio signal to set itself. Cake walk. The only thing I'd mention is that I was outside when I set up the first one... and I think this is why the clock found the radio signal to set itself so easily. When I set up the second one, it didn't find the signal right away (I guess because when I put the battery in it I was standing next to my 60" flatscreen TV and apparently TV's can interfere with the radio signal) but who cares, just go outside and pop the battery in and then leave it alone to set itself. Then take it back inaisw and hang it up. Easy peasy. I love it so much I ordered another one :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart clock
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 13, 2013

The clock started right up and within 24 hours it was exactly on time and has been ever since. It is easy to read and the second hand is a big plus when you are using the clock to time a workout routine. The clock is nice looking and arrived within just a few days of ordering.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This clock has clear numbers, it is easy to read.A
 from Savannah, Georgia.,  Jun 20, 2013

A great clock for your home office or any where you need a clock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It has an industrial look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful clock for any room
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Jun 19, 2013

The face of this clock is not as white looking as the photo, rather more beige or tan, and looks so good against my taupe walls. This could be used in a kitchen, living room or office. Much happier with this clock then I expected to be. Very each to use, just put the battery in and it sets itself. Very easy to read.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is much better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Atomic clock keeps good time
 from CT,  Apr 9, 2013

This atomic clock works well on the main floor of my home but not in the basement apartment, as it can't receive the radio signals from Colorado. However it does keep accurate time running on the battery, but am a little disappointed it can't be used for the reason I purchased the atomic clock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Big Clock. I had to reset it twice.
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 5, 2013

I was looking for a big clock and I found this with the benefit of having time auto set. It was easy to set up, but I had to reset it a couple of times to get the auto time to work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Item as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great clock!
 from Michigan,  Mar 21, 2014

Some people seem to have trouble setting this clock up. If you are literate, it's pretty easy to follow the 3 steps: put the battery in, select your time zone, select if you are in daylight savings time or not. The clock hands spin around the clock and eventually land at a 12:00 time. The clock will then search for a signal and automatically set itself to the correct time. Some reviewers couldn't seem to comprehend that if the clock was off an hour that the daylight savings switch is obviously in the wrong spot, or they have the wrong time zone selected. As far as getting service for the radio signal: I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan. I put the battery in and selected my time zone and moved the daylight savings switch, 15 minutes later the clock had the time matched to my iphone down to the second. I was expecting the clock not to get a signal after reading some of the other reviews. The clock looks nice and is very classy. My only gripe about the clock would be mounting it. It's VERY easy, just one opening for a screw head for the clock to slide over and voila your clock is is on the wall. This is great that it's so easy, but a real PIA if you're as anal as me about the clock being level. I've only had it a few days, so I can't comment on how it will hold up over time. It seems pretty durable, so hopefully it does the trick.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to read across the room
 from Texas,  Mar 18, 2014

Wanted a clock that I could read across the room, this one works great. Was easy to set up and has worked well since then.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great clock
 from Palmer Lake CO,  Jan 25, 2014

This clock activated within an hour and has kept perfect time since. It was placed above the entertainment center so we wouldn't miss our favorite shows. The only drawback noticed is that it ticks as the second hand moves.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Junction City Kansas,  Jan 15, 2014

Really nice clock. I have a large kitchen and I can see it from anywhere. It set within 5 minutes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Clock
 from Chicago,  Jan 9, 2014

Impressive Worked right out of the box. Clock set up in about 15 minutes. Keeps great time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Clock
 from North Carolina,  Jan 8, 2014

Bought this for my mom whose has macular degeneration. She can see it and loves it! It is nice looking and synched up with the time rather quickly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a nice, big clock
 from Outer Banks, NC,  Jan 7, 2014

This is a big clock that can be seen from several rooms. It keeps time well and is easy to hang on the wall. If this is what you need, it is the right clock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple but elegant
 from New Jersey,  Oct 5, 2013

I needed a new atomic clock for the living room that my husband could read from across the room. I was concerned that the plastic rim would look cheap - but it's an elegant simple style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
14-Inch Atomic Analog Clock
Today $28.34
Compare $57.49
Save 51%
(14)
Black ATOMIC Slimline Wall Clock
Today $55.98
Compare $89.49
Save 37%
(2)
Back to top