Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this clock!
 from Cane Hill, Arkansas,  Jan 8, 2009

Extremely pleased with this clock.....I was looking for a Christmas gift for my husband and he likes gadgets that are "weather-related", plus I wanted a clock with a large display screen. I also love that you can hang it up or set it on a desk like a picture frame. Anyway, it is very nice looking and has lived up to everything I expected. It is really great to be able to see the outside temperature without even stepping outside to see a thermometer. Would buy another like this in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Bay Area California,  Nov 6, 2011

Its worked well for me till now. My only criteria was a watch with very large digital numbers so that its visible. And this one has that. It came with a separate piece that you have to attach outside to catch the signal for automatic time set, but that didn't work for me. Anyways I didn't need that so I don't use it and I don't miss it either. You can set the time manually as well and the time zone too. Also today did switch to winter time automatically. So I know now that, that works as well. It has features like day of the week, date etc as well. I am satisfied with this purchase as it met my needs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Atomic Clock
 from Alabama,  Dec 4, 2008

Outstanding piece of equipment. Very bold read out can be seen from across the room. Surprisingly accurate, even the weather guide functions. Set up was not difficult at all as the it only involves two setting buttons. The other two buttons are for the alarm and snooze which is not a function I will need to use. The clock is designed tastefully and makes a nice addtion on my office credenza. The sides of the clock are actually well finished wood and the centered clock is metal in a gold, matte, finish. If you prefer, the clock can be wall mounted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi Function Clock does a lot
 from New York,  May 30, 2012

Good Clock with Nice Extra Features. Major Draw back, No Light for night time use. Acurate Temp for Indoor and Outdor. Looks Nice. Easy to display or mounts to wall.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from nantucket, MA,  Sep 4, 2014

i bought it to see the phases of the moon, but i love that it has indoor and outdoor temps, day & date--all when i get up in the am.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Green River, Wyoming,  Aug 12, 2014

Purchased this particular Atomic Digital wall clock with temperature for an "around the clock" wedding shower I hosted. My husband and I have had a similar one for more than 25 years and don't know what we would do without a clock that keeps 100% accurate time (as long as the batteries are good) even with Standard-Daylight Savings time changes and power outages. It is also very nice to know both the correct indoor and outdoor temperatures. The numerals are large and very easy to read from several feet away. The style could be considered either modern or traditional - it doesn't appear "trendy" and would go with any décor nicely. The couple who received this gift were tickled with it, have mentioned a few times how much they like it, and it is definitely something they actually use every day. Shipping and delivery were fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs a Lit display!
 from Ohio,  Mar 25, 2014

I like to be able to look over in the middle of the night and see what time it is, this clock does not allow you to see it in the dark...Not a good idea to not put a light on it or make the numbers a light up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice clock
 from Washington DC,  Mar 21, 2014

it is an all in one component, calendar, time, temperature both indoor and out door, the font is clear enough to be seen across the room. Nice item, good delivery time. thank you overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Texas,  Dec 17, 2013

I purchased several of these to replace two older ones. We like this clock because it shows both indoor and outdoor temp and gives accurate time; the cons are it is a pain to set (especially if you have more than one) and it has no back light on the display. I ended up syncing and setting four of the five I have; I put one in the attic for a replacement because I could not get the temp to show and did not want to start over trying to get all the clocks to be correct.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the clock
 from Cornelia, GA,  Jun 4, 2013

We love our new atomic clock! It was exactly as pictured. This replaced an atomic clock we had for 10 years, and this one is better than the one we had. We would recommend Overstock.com to anyone, great service and timely delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the big numbers on this clock
 from New Mexico,  Aug 21, 2012

I have had this clock for a few years now and it still works great. The outdoor sensor never worked but other than that it is great. batteries last a good while and the big face is such a help to me with my poor eyesight. I love this clock it is nice looking not cheesy. The moon phases is nice too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good except outdoor sensor never worked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 19, 2012

The color of the wood is exact, and it looks beautiful. Thought is would be bigger, but it's a fine looking clock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the picture, but I thought it would be a little bigger, should have looked at the measurments
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have yet to put it up, but the quality seems good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TIME WILL TELL
 from Alabama,  Mar 2, 2012

Accurate description, high quality and shipped promptly. Set up was relatively easy - had to read instructions to understand some non-standard abbreviations they used - no biggie. Took overnight for the atomic clock to sync up - hasn't missed a beat since. Be sure to keep the sensor out of the sunlight and wind or will give false temp readings. Big enough numerals to read from across the room. CON:: Wish it had a backlight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the moon feature best
 from Texas,  Feb 10, 2012

Two reasons I don't give it an excellent review. The interface for programming this is not very efficient and I wish it was BACK LIT. One cannot see the face at night, which makes it not a good clock to put by one's bed . . . my original intent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's fine not great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 7, 2012

The only thing I regret, is that you can not see time in the dark. But, it looks very fancy!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Colorado,  Jan 16, 2012

Love this. And it goes well with my mission furniture.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Large type
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice time/information piece
 from Walnut Creek CA,  Jan 6, 2012

Really like the clock along with all the information it displays. Easy set up on the wall. Like being able to view the outside temperature Bought a second one as a Christmas present which was a big hit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positve Review
 from Oregon,  Jan 5, 2012

This was purchased as a gift (our daughter had previously purchased one for us). We love the product, it was worked well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very acurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No complaints, it has continued to work well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wll Clock!
 from Delta, Ohio,  Jan 1, 2012

I got this wall clock for my 80 year old grandmother. She really likes it and the display is easy to read.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Wall Clock - Almost A Piece Of Art!
 from Hudson, FL,  Dec 17, 2011

We had ben searching for a wall clock that was not from the "cookie cutter" look of most clocks - and we definitely found it here! This clock has everything - - all the "bells and whistles" - and is exceptionally accurate, as well! We have had many comments on the distinctive look - it is almost a piece of fine art on the wall. Well worth the money - a bargain, actually - very easy to set initially, and the outside temperature is accurate, as well. A great purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought