Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hope it Works!!
 from Sylvania, Ohio,  Jan 4, 2012

When the forcast station was received, it was obviously in a re-packaged box. As it was a Christmas gift, and I was on a short time line, I decided to ignore this fact. All the parts were in the box, but the internal packaging was missing. Parts were just re-stuffed in the box, and the box taped up! I fell that his is unacceptable from Ovderstock.com! The unit set up O.K., but lost all DATA AND FUNCTIONS AFTER A WEEK! Batteries were fresh! Everything was re-set and all appears to be O.K. after 2 weeks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? too early to tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. still too early to tell.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stuff
 from East Tenessee,  Mar 6, 2010

I got a lacrosse system over a year ago. I got the outdoor sensor wet in a bad storm this fall and it quit transmitting. I had the option of buying a new sensor only or buying a new system that used the same sensor. Overstock had the system i wanted for sale. Bought it, it arrived early and in good condition. When i got it powered up I now have one sensor that is mounted in an area so it will NOT get wet, and the two old receivers plus the new one means I have constant weather readings in every major section of the house. COOL DEAL. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The weather outside
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 9, 2011

I have had this product for at least a year and just getting around to posting comments. I can now confidently attest to the product quality and function. Only limitation is the distance between the base station (in door unit) and the remote sensor (outdoor device) is limited by the thickness of walls in addition to distance between. For example if the signal has to pass through brick or log, versus stick/frame construction. This is typical of any wireless weather unit. Otherwise, it reliably has been working and sync'ing for over a year. Very pleased for a simple low-cost weather station.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAD ISSUES
 from Moline, IL,  Oct 8, 2013

Part of it wouldnt work. Had to send it back. Overstock was very good at getting the credit back to my account.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tells you everything you need to know
 from Northern Nevada,  Sep 25, 2013

This is a great item to have in your home. It tells you the temp in and out; the humidity plus the forecast and that's all I care to know. Also, very easy to read.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I wanted
 from Dallas, tx,  Aug 3, 2013

It's not easy to set the clock. Wish it had a led light so can see the time in the dark. The outdoor temperature disappeared several times so I had to reset the whole thing over...an annoying hassle.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There are better options out there
 from FL,  Apr 6, 2013

This is OK, but the humidity setting reads the " indoor" humidity..............

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't remember the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weather station
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 6, 2013

It started out working well. After a year, the outside sensor-transmitter no longer functioned. I tried replacing the batteries but to no avail. It is also difficult to program initially.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is not so sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it hasn't performed up to my expecations and always needs to be reset either the outside thermometer or the clock

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wireless forecast station
 from sf bay area,  Feb 6, 2012

Great price for a wireless weather station. Bought this as a gift and it was received and works well in accurately forecasting the weather.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstading Value
 from Florida,  Jan 28, 2012

Great Value. Easy to set up and accurate. Highly recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality at an excellent price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it
 from Fulton, Mo,  Jan 27, 2012

This is just what we needed to get the accurate temperature inside and out! We were always going to the window and looking out at the one hanging on the porch to see how cold it was. (It was never accurate either). Even better it came in two days, without the extra cost of delivery!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just like it shows
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. has been working great since we received it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive and functional
 from California,  Sep 10, 2011

This is the second Weather Station I have owned and this brand is much better than my previous brand. Although I paid less for this Weather Station it is easier to program and quicker to get up and functioning. The outside sensor was easy to locate and has plenty of range, even going through the stucco walls of my house without problems. I walked around with the outside sensor just to see how effective it would be and there was no location where it failed to function. It's also small so it doesn't have a "look at me" factor which can attract kids and animals to investigate and interfere with it. The inside station hung easily on a wall and once I programmed the fanctions it has worked perfectly since. I did appreciate the Overstock low price on the unit. It is both better than and less expensive than my previous brand of Weather Station. I would recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects or problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very good product which doesn't cost a lot, important these days, and functions well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weather hawk find happiness.
 from Mississippi (where the monitor is located),  Jul 27, 2011

During this summer heat my mother enjoys looking at the temperature both inside and outside the house. Her old one had finally quit working so this is a replacement to her old one and a different manufacturer. So far she is pleased.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? First item was defective - however it was replaced within a week and the new one works great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the product is great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good weather station
 from High Desert of Southern California,  Jul 5, 2011

This is our second in-home weather station. (Our first was more than 8 years old) We have become to really rely on the information this provides. I checked, for the first 5 days or so, with the national weather station and found that it provides very accurate information. It is a bit larger that I would have liked -- but that actually makes it easier to read. I would highly recommend this unit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So Far!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more guessing
 from Cheboygan, Michigan,  May 17, 2011

We are thrilled with this weather station. It is attractive and easy to set up. It took only minutes and best of all there are no wires. It works by radio signal and I guess all the sensors come in the unit you put outside. Just follow the step by step instructions and in no time at all you are set to go.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Atlington, WA,  Sep 24, 2010

I have owned some version of the La Crosse Wireless Forecast Station for years, and have always been happy with them. This most recent was a replacement, and again, I am very pleased with it! Works exactly as stated, easy to install, and I would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice unit
 from st louis,  Apr 9, 2010

easy to set up, works like a charm. never any issues with reception of wwv or the remote temp sensor. impressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weather Station
 from central PA,  Apr 9, 2010

WE don't like the fact that the weather station is so tall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Rainier, OR,  Jan 4, 2010

Another satified customer. I am very pleased with this item. Rechargable batteries work well with unit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top