Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
accurate weather station
 from Little Rock,AR,  Jun 6, 2009

I first placed the thermo-hygro sensor in a spot with direct morning sun and received very high, inaccurate readings on temp and humidity. This was corrected by moving the sensor to a shaded spot under the deck. I have compared the data on the Lacrosse station to the National Weather Service web site, and it seems to be fairly accurate. Set up was easy. However, some of the hardware for mounting was not present in the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than most
 from Upstate NY,  Jan 2, 2009

I looked all over for a weather station for my husband who is a hunter. He HAD to have one that has wind speed and direction. Most I weather stations online don't have either, only the indoor and outdoor temperature which any thermometer will tell you. I finally found this one on Overstock, and was pleased with the price compared to some higher end models. It has all the features he wanted, and seems to be happy with it. It took a little longer to install than I expected, but it wasn't difficult. Spend the extra few dollars on this model to get the wind measurements, it's well worth the little extra money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift/love it
 from Springfield, IL,  Jan 1, 2010

i purchased this for my father for x-mas.. i took it to my house to read setup manual and mounting instructions..have yet to give it back to him! love it! looks like i will be getting one for myself..have not used all the features yet..but so far everything seems to be working fine..manual is a little hard to understand but after re-reading it you can figure it out...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Correct and liable
 from Olive Branch, MS,  Nov 26, 2012

After having this for a short time we had to send it back for a small repair but has worked since 2010 and we have enjoyed this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
juat what i wanted!
 from Michigan,  Nov 25, 2012

Way before arrival date and package so well done. The actual box was enenforced Al that not a thing could affect my package

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect and just what i want/needed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
woks good
 from Statesville NC,  Jan 28, 2012

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband. He loves it and check it with the TV says it is right on the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. of good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
is keeping track of the weather perfectly
 from Oregon,  Dec 28, 2011

this was a gift, he liked it very much, it works real well, because we had one just like it, we decided to make this a gift

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? this was a gift,
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worth purchasing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON"T BUY THIS
 from OH,  Nov 22, 2010

I bought another La Crosse Tech product for my son & I thought this was a great product. Now, 4 months after purchasing, the web site has stopped updating and they (weather direct) have not responded to my e-mail. So my son's birthday present has become a blank screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Crosse Technology Professional Weather Center
 from Napa, CA,  Feb 27, 2009

I'm having fun with the weather center. Since I received the unit we've had 10 inches of rain. I'm still trying to get the rain gauge in a good place. Napa, CA.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weather station
 from MN,  Dec 29, 2008

I bought this weather station as a gift for my 25 year old son. He had it set up on Christmas Day and we heard the temperature and wind speed every hour on the hour! He loves it - works well - easy set up and lots of functions. I am very happy with this product, the delivery and every part of the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought