Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Columbia, SC,  Mar 11, 2014

We have a relatively small patio and this firebowl was perfect between the loveseat and two chairs. We have not watched TV for a single night since we got it. Love it. So much better than fighting a wood fire with the smoke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, warm and inviting...
 from Texas,  Dec 29, 2013

I priced out building a smaller LP fire bowl and it was more than this unit from Overstock. The Uniflame came with a good set of instructions, assembled in about 45 minutes and was on the patio lit in another 15. So far, all who've seen it, love it, It doesn't put out massive amounts of heat, but does break the chill. As a bonus, it came with a cover, not mentioned in the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Propane Firebowl
 from CA,  Jul 13, 2014

I love the product!! It is large and puts out a nice fire. It will warm you as you sit by the fire. The tile is wonderful, and makes it nice to sit your coffee or anything else on. I love the height of it. The only thing I wish it had was a door that opened to the propane tank. Instead of a door, it has a metal piece that you take off to put the propane tank inside. I like to shut the propane off when not in use. For the price it is nice. I checked on a lot of these and they are very expensive. This one was less money and it is very nice. It arrived in great shape. No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size fire pit
 from Atlanta, ga,  Oct 21, 2014

I really like this fire pit. Easy to put together and fits perfectly on my deck . Only issue we had was trying to initially light it . Thought it was defective , but you just need to keep pressing starter and pulling knob. Lights easy now. Just needed to mess with it . Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product looks good and works great
 from Sedona Az,  Sep 30, 2014

Put this unit on my deck added blue glass puts out just enough heat looks great,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fire pit
 from texas,  Aug 13, 2014

I love this product, the price is cheap but good quality. can sit around it and have a drink at your level. a lot of pits I seen and lower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent fire pit
 May 19, 2015

The fire pit was easy to assemble. It took only a few minutes. It comes with a cover, which was nice considering it wasn't in the item description. I recommend not using the the included lava rock. I placed it carefully in the bowl and it still scratched the paint in the bowl and now has little rust spots. I have some colored glass beads on order that I'm hoping will be better. I've only used it 3 times so far, so I can't review it's durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fire pit !
 Apr 28, 2015

Easy to put together, and goes well with our patio furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat price
 Apr 21, 2015

Fire pit looks very good and at such a great price. It takes a little time to get lit, but one the fire is going it is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Apr 21, 2015

love it!! Nice to have in the cool evenings to relax by on the porch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alice. TN
 Mar 16, 2015

Just be careful when you you turn off gas tank!! I just rec'd a bad burn to the top of my hand while turning knob on propane tank.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what i wanted!
 Mar 10, 2015

Exactally as described; arrived promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rod
 Mar 6, 2015

easy to assemble, very good value, warm enough for the cool Az. winter nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We looked at several other gas pits in other retail stores at a much higher price. This fire bowl arrived within a few days and all was intact. It looked exactly like photo. Instructions were included and it was assembled and working in about an hour. We use it several times a week and have been using it for several months. Although it will not put off the same heat as a wood fire, it does put off some heat if you are close by. Always cleaner, without the soot, or the smell of smoke. We love it and are very happy with this purchase. We have gotten over ten hours of use from a propane tank which we took to get filled on our own. We found that the tanks we have exchanged instead, are nowhere near full, and as a result, we did not get as many hours of use from those tanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When I received this item it did not work. I called support and tried numerous times but had to return. It might have been just a fluke, but I was excited to be able to use it. The return process on the other hand was exceptional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light...and Right
 Feb 3, 2015

Here in Florida, we have to be prepared for hurricane watches and warnings. When they come, we need to get everything off our lanai. (We dead serious about this, because hurricane Charley hit us ten years ago, and we learned not to skip any safety precautions).So we needed a fire pit that we could move easily. This one fits the bill, and looks good too. Works just fine...by which I mean it's sometimes hard to get started, just like all the others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Fire Pit
 Jan 26, 2015

Our family loves this fire pit. It's attractive and it a nice size for our lanai. Gives the ambience we were looking for in a fire pit. Sometimes doesn't ignite right away but overall we're real pleased with this and thought it was a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Jay, FL,  Jan 7, 2015

Bought this for my husband's birthday in October. We have enjoyed using it several nights a week since. Bought an extra bag of lava rocks for under $$ and it generates more heat. The cover didn't last long, but it is easy to push under covered section of my deck. Excellent purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing warmth
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 24, 2014

Perfect addition to our patio set... Easy to assemble although my husband installed panels upside down on initial try.. Overall we are happy with our purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Nov 13, 2014

The product is a little cheaper looking than I thought (the tile top looks a little less rich than the picture). It serves it s purpose and I am glad we got it - we were just hoping it would generate more heat but, I guess these propane/flame sets can only do so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought