Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
simplicity in style and use
 from new york,  Aug 28, 2012

I chose this cabinet as it is simple to use and gives a pleasant and simple touch to the living room decor. it has enough storage space for the accessories and it is made of top quality materials. It was really easy to assemble and every single piece came in top quality. The color is warm and pleasant just as imagined.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique and simple look
 from colorado,  Aug 21, 2012

This Tv cabinet has a really simple and unique look. The drawer is hiding all unnecessary accessories and cables belonging to the stereo system and TV and they are large enough for all the DVDs and small books to fit. The construction is really solid and massive and the design is simple. Quality once again was impeccable, this is why I love ordering from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the simple design
 from boston,  Aug 15, 2012

I love the simple design of this cabinet. It has a minimalist block style without glass doors and sliding pieces. It has only top quality materials, useful shelves and a solid top for our TV. The color is warm brown that looks great with all the dark pieces and looks lovely as decorative furniture. We have enough storage space for the accessories, cables and DVDs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVATO Dark Brown TV Cabinet
 from Des Moines, IA,  Mar 6, 2014

For the price of this product, it offers good value and shows a lot of style. Very modern in look. I bought two. It's fairly easy to construct for one person. Just make sure to pay attention to the instructions when installing the metal slides for the drawers. If you do it wrong, it's a pain to have to have to remove and redo.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovato
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Apr 28, 2013

This TV cabinet looks very good in our living room. I was looking at a similar type product at C & B that was $999. For the savings this is a nice piece. That said, it isn't real wood and I would recommend you have two people lift it into place. Also, it took my super handy husband 3 hours to put together by himself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks better than it actually is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier for the money
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 21, 2013

This item came UPS and is boxed in two boxes. Unfortunately we received two of the same box, so we didn't receive all of the pieces we needed. I did a quick online chat with customer service and received the other box of pieces via Fed Ex within a week. They never mentioned returning the other box of pieces which happened to be the top, middle, etc. It made it nice since we then had the ability to choose the best top piece (one had an ever so slight scratch that we would have never noticed once the TV was on it). It took two of us about 2 hours to assemble. We are very happy with the final look of it and a friend is amazed we only spent $$$ on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern tv stand
 from Il,  Feb 2, 2013

This is a great tv stand very modern looking without the high price tag. It did take my husband and father in law server all hours to put it together the directions aren't the best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality isn't the best but if your looking for a great cheap look this is the tv stand for you!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for TV room
 from Austin TX,  Sep 30, 2014

We use this for the TV in our game room--it is a nice, simple contemporary design. Pretty low quality particle board, which is what I would expect for the price. It was pretty difficult to assemble as well--again what I would expect. Does the job.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Awesome piece for our large living room. Love everything about it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

very satisfied with this purchase. this is a great product with great price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

great buy. I would highly recommend it to my friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furntiure
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Very chic looking. Love the style and price. quality is too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking particle board
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 23, 2014

I have been wanting this entertainment unit for over a year now, and I finally got it. The material info is misleading, there is not one scrap of wood in this unit. It's made completely of particle board. Not MDF, not veneer, just particle board. It does though, look very nice after the 2 hours it took to assemble! That's right, it's a real pain in the rear to assemble! There have to be a million parts to this thing! The picture instructions are pretty good, not perfect. It would've helped a little if they were in pictures, or in color. It is though, a very nice looking unit after you put it together, but I would've bought elsewhere had I known the material was so cheap.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but what a pain to put together!!!
 from Plantation, FL,  Mar 12, 2014

This took me 6 hours to put together. The rails for the drawers was a mess! NO CLEAR INSTRUCTIONS on how to install them. In fact, I think my finished product is probably done wrong but I just cannot go through the process of taking it all apart to put it back again. It doesn't look that bad but had I known how long this would take and how many pieces were involved, I would have paid more to get something less complicated. Sometimes you do have to pay for convenience. If you want to waste half your day or more, then have at it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wach out for scratches
 from Maryland,  Feb 28, 2014

There were more than a dozen scratches even though it was packaged well. They ranged in size from rice size to areas the size of a small lemon. I had to use furniture markers to color them in. It made them less noticeable but they are still there. the style and color were spot on. It took about 3 hours doing it alone and with a drill.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not waste your money on this!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 11, 2014

Notice that most of the positive reviews on this product are very generic and likely fake. The negative reviews are detailed and specific. There is a reason for this. I was suckered into buying this worthless product, and it will be my last purchase from Overstock. Reasons why: The product arrived with damage and scratches to the laminate. The corners of the "wood" are damaged and smashed in. The instructions (and I'm an Ikea lover) are vague and very difficult to understand. They lack detail on very specific moments of assembly which may cause you to have to disassemble the product and start over. For instance, the placement of the drawer railings is not specified. They can be installed in one of two directions and the instructions do not tell you which way to attach them. There is no way to know if you are correct until much later in the process. The material used is very cheap. Simply screwing in one of the screws on the drawers caused the material to separate and rip the laminate off. Good luck if you choose to purchase this item! Don't say I didn't warn you. :)

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T BUY THIS IT'S NOT WORTH THE TIME OR MONEY
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 10, 2014

DON'T BUY THIS SAVE YOURSELF THE TIME. I bought this product thinking "What a steal!" but no. Looks great in the pictures but once I recieved it, the entertainment center was all scratched up. I mean the whole body was scratched, plus the box it came in had holes it it. Then I open it up. What a nightmare. The directions must have be been written by a 3 year old, b/c they were the vaguest directions I've ever seen. There are a total of 16 steps and 5 of which you don't need to know because they're just common sense. This piece has a lot of pieces like over 20 different pieces and the diagrams are so unclear that you don't know which piece they are referring to. None of the pieces are labeled, so by a process of a elimination had to be proceeded by shape and probable size to infer which piece the directions were talking about. After about 2-3 hours I figured it out. Terrible product, looks ok in my room but I feel as if it could come apart at any second. NOT WORTH THE MONEY OR TIME. Your better off getting something else or going to good will if you don't have the funds to do so.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value!
 from cypress,texas,  Dec 15, 2013

For the money I paid it was the best value, no questions ask, it does looks good in my bedroom and real good xtra storage for whatever is needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 26, 2013

The only reason for the "good" rate as to the quality it's because it is not real wood (which we knew before purchasing). I was impressed with the look of this and the price is EXCELLENT! It was exactly what we needed. I do caution to have a lot of patience when assembling the unit. The pieces are not all marked and the instructions are just drawings. However, if you have bought this type of furniture before, then it is basically the same.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolute Junk
 from st louis,  Aug 10, 2013

Wasted 2.5 hours assembling this thing and after attaching one of the pieces on step 12 of 15 the board broke. What a waste of money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top