Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love the simple design
 from boston,  Aug 15, 2012

I love the simple design of this cabinet. It has a minimalist block style without glass doors and sliding pieces. It has only top quality materials, useful shelves and a solid top for our TV. The color is warm brown that looks great with all the dark pieces and looks lovely as decorative furniture. We have enough storage space for the accessories, cables and DVDs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simplicity in style and use
 from new york,  Aug 28, 2012

I chose this cabinet as it is simple to use and gives a pleasant and simple touch to the living room decor. it has enough storage space for the accessories and it is made of top quality materials. It was really easy to assemble and every single piece came in top quality. The color is warm and pleasant just as imagined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique and simple look
 from colorado,  Aug 21, 2012

This Tv cabinet has a really simple and unique look. The drawer is hiding all unnecessary accessories and cables belonging to the stereo system and TV and they are large enough for all the DVDs and small books to fit. The construction is really solid and massive and the design is simple. Quality once again was impeccable, this is why I love ordering from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVATO Dark Brown TV Cabinet
 from Des Moines, IA,  Mar 6, 2014

For the price of this product, it offers good value and shows a lot of style. Very modern in look. I bought two. It's fairly easy to construct for one person. Just make sure to pay attention to the instructions when installing the metal slides for the drawers. If you do it wrong, it's a pain to have to have to remove and redo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not waste your money on this!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 11, 2014

Notice that most of the positive reviews on this product are very generic and likely fake. The negative reviews are detailed and specific. There is a reason for this. I was suckered into buying this worthless product, and it will be my last purchase from Overstock. Reasons why: The product arrived with damage and scratches to the laminate. The corners of the "wood" are damaged and smashed in. The instructions (and I'm an Ikea lover) are vague and very difficult to understand. They lack detail on very specific moments of assembly which may cause you to have to disassemble the product and start over. For instance, the placement of the drawer railings is not specified. They can be installed in one of two directions and the instructions do not tell you which way to attach them. There is no way to know if you are correct until much later in the process. The material used is very cheap. Simply screwing in one of the screws on the drawers caused the material to separate and rip the laminate off. Good luck if you choose to purchase this item! Don't say I didn't warn you. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovato
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Apr 28, 2013

This TV cabinet looks very good in our living room. I was looking at a similar type product at C & B that was $999. For the savings this is a nice piece. That said, it isn't real wood and I would recommend you have two people lift it into place. Also, it took my super handy husband 3 hours to put together by himself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks better than it actually is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier for the money
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 21, 2013

This item came UPS and is boxed in two boxes. Unfortunately we received two of the same box, so we didn't receive all of the pieces we needed. I did a quick online chat with customer service and received the other box of pieces via Fed Ex within a week. They never mentioned returning the other box of pieces which happened to be the top, middle, etc. It made it nice since we then had the ability to choose the best top piece (one had an ever so slight scratch that we would have never noticed once the TV was on it). It took two of us about 2 hours to assemble. We are very happy with the final look of it and a friend is amazed we only spent $$$ on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern tv stand
 from Il,  Feb 2, 2013

This is a great tv stand very modern looking without the high price tag. It did take my husband and father in law server all hours to put it together the directions aren't the best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality isn't the best but if your looking for a great cheap look this is the tv stand for you!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice look and perfect storage space
 from california,  Oct 7, 2012

Finally we have a TV stand that has a nice and natural look with enough storage space for all the accessories, cables and DVDs. We were looking at tens of TV stands until we found this one and I know we made the perfect deal: great look, simplicity, top quality and sturdy with enough storage options. Best price on the market also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:~D
 Jul 28, 2015

Very pleased with cabinet. Easy and FUN to put together, like a giant 3D puzzle. All parts included, no damaged parts and exactly what I had hoped it would be. Modern, simple lines. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

as I sad terrible quality, cabinet came in a broken box and was damaged, but thanks to overstock excellent customer service the issue was resolved fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Simple
 Jun 29, 2015

Ordered this tv stand and it definitely met expectations. Only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because there was a small scratch on it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I guess I was hoping my $225 would go a little farther on the quality. Nope. It took me 1-2 hours to put together by myself, so no problem there. However, before it was assembled, it was covered in stratches from simply sliding it across my wood floor. The veneer is super thin. A day after assembling, my husband went to move it a little, and broke the front toe kick off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My boyfriend (who has some carpentry experience) and I needed about 4 hours to put the cabinet together, and it had to be reinforced with angle brackets (not included). The composite wood did have some scratches on some of the pieces when the package arrived, and it wouldn't have been that big of a deal if they didn't make it obvious that the cabinet is not real wood, but they do. Other than the trouble it took to assemble it, this entertainment center does have a clean, modern look to it--which is what I wanted to unclutter the living room of my small Downtown apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 Apr 29, 2015

I was a bit scared ordering this at first because the price was so cheap. But it is actually well made, it's sturdy and the finish OK. I'm happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the price
 from Philadelphia PA,  Nov 16, 2014

This piece took about 3 hours for me to put together. It was missing a few pieces (wood dowels and screws) but I was able to get them at a local home improvement store. The product came with a few scratches right on the front and a small break in the wood near the front...and since the color on this piece is really a thin layer that is almost like paper, it looks really bad. We are looking for a different TV stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite there but good
 from Pearland, TX,  Oct 29, 2014

The only problem I have are the drawers not lining up. Otherwise I'm satisfied with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for TV room
 from Austin TX,  Sep 30, 2014

We use this for the TV in our game room--it is a nice, simple contemporary design. Pretty low quality particle board, which is what I would expect for the price. It was pretty difficult to assemble as well--again what I would expect. Does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Awesome piece for our large living room. Love everything about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

very satisfied with this purchase. this is a great product with great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought