Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ok for the price
 from Philadelphia PA,  Nov 16, 2014

This piece took about 3 hours for me to put together. It was missing a few pieces (wood dowels and screws) but I was able to get them at a local home improvement store. The product came with a few scratches right on the front and a small break in the wood near the front...and since the color on this piece is really a thin layer that is almost like paper, it looks really bad. We are looking for a different TV stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite there but good
 from Pearland, TX,  Oct 29, 2014

The only problem I have are the drawers not lining up. Otherwise I'm satisfied with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for TV room
 from Austin TX,  Sep 30, 2014

We use this for the TV in our game room--it is a nice, simple contemporary design. Pretty low quality particle board, which is what I would expect for the price. It was pretty difficult to assemble as well--again what I would expect. Does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Awesome piece for our large living room. Love everything about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

very satisfied with this purchase. this is a great product with great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

great buy. I would highly recommend it to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furntiure
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Very chic looking. Love the style and price. quality is too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking particle board
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 23, 2014

I have been wanting this entertainment unit for over a year now, and I finally got it. The material info is misleading, there is not one scrap of wood in this unit. It's made completely of particle board. Not MDF, not veneer, just particle board. It does though, look very nice after the 2 hours it took to assemble! That's right, it's a real pain in the rear to assemble! There have to be a million parts to this thing! The picture instructions are pretty good, not perfect. It would've helped a little if they were in pictures, or in color. It is though, a very nice looking unit after you put it together, but I would've bought elsewhere had I known the material was so cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but what a pain to put together!!!
 from Plantation, FL,  Mar 12, 2014

This took me 6 hours to put together. The rails for the drawers was a mess! NO CLEAR INSTRUCTIONS on how to install them. In fact, I think my finished product is probably done wrong but I just cannot go through the process of taking it all apart to put it back again. It doesn't look that bad but had I known how long this would take and how many pieces were involved, I would have paid more to get something less complicated. Sometimes you do have to pay for convenience. If you want to waste half your day or more, then have at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVATO Dark Brown TV Cabinet
 from Des Moines, IA,  Mar 6, 2014

For the price of this product, it offers good value and shows a lot of style. Very modern in look. I bought two. It's fairly easy to construct for one person. Just make sure to pay attention to the instructions when installing the metal slides for the drawers. If you do it wrong, it's a pain to have to have to remove and redo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wach out for scratches
 from Maryland,  Feb 28, 2014

There were more than a dozen scratches even though it was packaged well. They ranged in size from rice size to areas the size of a small lemon. I had to use furniture markers to color them in. It made them less noticeable but they are still there. the style and color were spot on. It took about 3 hours doing it alone and with a drill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not waste your money on this!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 11, 2014

Notice that most of the positive reviews on this product are very generic and likely fake. The negative reviews are detailed and specific. There is a reason for this. I was suckered into buying this worthless product, and it will be my last purchase from Overstock. Reasons why: The product arrived with damage and scratches to the laminate. The corners of the "wood" are damaged and smashed in. The instructions (and I'm an Ikea lover) are vague and very difficult to understand. They lack detail on very specific moments of assembly which may cause you to have to disassemble the product and start over. For instance, the placement of the drawer railings is not specified. They can be installed in one of two directions and the instructions do not tell you which way to attach them. There is no way to know if you are correct until much later in the process. The material used is very cheap. Simply screwing in one of the screws on the drawers caused the material to separate and rip the laminate off. Good luck if you choose to purchase this item! Don't say I didn't warn you. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T BUY THIS IT'S NOT WORTH THE TIME OR MONEY
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 10, 2014

DON'T BUY THIS SAVE YOURSELF THE TIME. I bought this product thinking "What a steal!" but no. Looks great in the pictures but once I recieved it, the entertainment center was all scratched up. I mean the whole body was scratched, plus the box it came in had holes it it. Then I open it up. What a nightmare. The directions must have be been written by a 3 year old, b/c they were the vaguest directions I've ever seen. There are a total of 16 steps and 5 of which you don't need to know because they're just common sense. This piece has a lot of pieces like over 20 different pieces and the diagrams are so unclear that you don't know which piece they are referring to. None of the pieces are labeled, so by a process of a elimination had to be proceeded by shape and probable size to infer which piece the directions were talking about. After about 2-3 hours I figured it out. Terrible product, looks ok in my room but I feel as if it could come apart at any second. NOT WORTH THE MONEY OR TIME. Your better off getting something else or going to good will if you don't have the funds to do so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value!
 from cypress,texas,  Dec 15, 2013

For the money I paid it was the best value, no questions ask, it does looks good in my bedroom and real good xtra storage for whatever is needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 26, 2013

The only reason for the "good" rate as to the quality it's because it is not real wood (which we knew before purchasing). I was impressed with the look of this and the price is EXCELLENT! It was exactly what we needed. I do caution to have a lot of patience when assembling the unit. The pieces are not all marked and the instructions are just drawings. However, if you have bought this type of furniture before, then it is basically the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolute Junk
 from st louis,  Aug 10, 2013

Wasted 2.5 hours assembling this thing and after attaching one of the pieces on step 12 of 15 the board broke. What a waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lavato Cabinet cheaply made
 from New York, NY,  Jul 26, 2013

I am waiting to hear back from Overstock because some parts were damaged. They are suppose to get back to me as to when I will receive the new parts so we can put it together. As soon as we are able to put it together, I will be able to review it better. Even though it is cheaply made, I like what it looks like and I think it will look terrific in the spot we have planned for it to be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the design and simple look
 from Northbrook, IL,  Jul 25, 2013

We bought this TV stand with a very attractive price and found out it comes with a very modern look , many good features including the organization drawers and shelf . We couldn't be happier about this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing and elegant design
 from Highland Park, IL,  Jul 24, 2013

This TV stand has a really elegant and unique look, I can put all my accessories, cables, DVD players, play stations on the shelf and in the drawers , my living room looks so organized right now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece but not that good for the price.
 from New Jersey,  Jul 22, 2013

To start off with, I gave it 2 stars because one you open the box that's all beat up you notice that every single and I'm talking about every piece is taken apart for you to put together. Also don't be shocked to find scratches and chipped pieces on your "New Item". The directions were absolutely terrible and by far the worse I have ever seen. For $!@#$%^ bucks...its not worth paying the money for it. At the end once you finally have everything put together, its so beautiful and solid. After in the back of your mind you still see scratches, chipped edges, and terrible quality materiel they use. This is not solid wood pieces and will damage so easily. If this was for maybe $@#$% or less then...yes I would recommend it but for the price its not worth it at all. There are to many negatives than positive in this piece which really bums me out because it looks so amazing but really poor quality. If you do buy this...good luck building it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is poor -__-
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ehhh
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought