Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Micro!!
 from new jersey,  Aug 11, 2009

This microwave is great! It is super quite, nice power, and the stainless steel look is sleek. The best microwave I've ever owned by far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really Sucks The Microwave Stopped Working
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 8, 2011

Only had the Microwave for 5 months and it no longer heats up the food. First time I purchased a refurbished item and this will be the last time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped heating
 from Bellingham, WA,  May 12, 2011

I bought this microwave 1 1/2 years ago and today it stopped heating. I called LG and they said it was the magnatron (which I read reviews today and that's a common problem) and I was told I would need to take it to a repair shop to get fixed. So not only has my microwave, that should last me years, stopped working because of a common issue but now I have to pay for labor. To top it off, only 1 repair shop out of 100 will on LG microwaves! I was told that LG products are difficult to work on and very difficult to get parts from so everyone just chooses not to deal with them. This was my 1st LG and will be my last! Getting a new microwave tomorrow and it will be a different brand! Do not buy... won't last!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great microwave
 from Ypsilanti, MI,  Sep 27, 2011

Great microwave, but a complete pain to pull off all of the plastic wrapped around it before turning it on. (i'm still not sure I even got it all)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good transaction
 from Florida Keys,  Aug 30, 2011

All seems well. I was disappointed when I removed it from the box. There was a very obvious dent in the front , marring the stainless steel. I covered it with a large parrot magnet. The oven functions well so far. Baked potatoes did not do well. Cooked the skins to leather before the inside was done. Might need to turn the wattage down. I purchased the 2 year replacement policy. Never got it. Guess I'd better look into that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Microwave
 from Lewistown, PA,  Dec 16, 2013

For being refurbished I wasn't getting my hopes up. Turned out to be one of my best purchases. Looks beautiful and works perfect. Very happy with this purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!!
 from Las Vegas, NV.,  Mar 5, 2013

This microwave arrived 2 days early and when I pulled it out of the box it looked great. I know it was refurbished but you would never know it. So far it works really great and looks super sharp in our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works perfect
 from Northfield, IL,  Feb 26, 2013

It works perfectly well, and for the price it looks very good too. Great buy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice nuker
 from new york, ny,  Feb 22, 2013

Needed a new microwave and wanted stainless look. So far it's a dream esp the softening and melting function. The reminder bell is a pain if you want to finish diner before getting out the dessert.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loud loud loud
 from Detroit,  Jan 5, 2013

Its a nice microwave but as others have said this sucker is noisy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice but noisy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Chesapeake, Virginia,  Oct 12, 2012

It appears to be brand new, not refurbished. There were no dents or marks. It works like a champ. I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I like the actual color of this item better than the on site image. I thought all of the panels were stainless steel. I am pleased that they are not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be top notch, I just got it so I haven't used it very much. It does what it is supposed to do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLEEK AND MODERN, EASY
 from Portland OR,  Aug 29, 2012

Great microwave; no issue with it being refurbished - felt brand new. Price was right. It's just the right size that we needed for our kitchen. It will carry us through for many years to come. EAsy for the kids to use and us. We haven't made popcorn in it yet, but we are VERY optimistic. So far, so good. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I found it accurately portrayed to what was on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value, lots of features
 from North Carolina,  Aug 16, 2012

not sure why it was considered refurbished. It appeared to be packaged in its original packaging and never opened. Plenty of features that are convenient and some that you will never use but it is nice to have them there!! Good size and very quiet when heating food. We have had no problems and it appears to work exactly as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice micro, but badly dented
 from Dover Plains, NY,  Aug 2, 2012

My old micro stopped working and I needed a replacement in a hurry. This LG is a big unit with lots of features. I especially like the large turntable. But, the unit (which is a refurbished model) arrived with huge dents and lots of scratches. Because I was desperate for a replacement, I decided to keep it. I've only had it for two weeks, but it appears, thus far, to work alright. In fact, it heats everything so fast that I've had to knock off up to five minutes of regular cooking time on certain things. If it holds up for a couple of years I'll be happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG TrueCookPlus 1.2 cf Microwave
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Jun 20, 2012

I was limited to the height of the unit, and this fit perfectly. Microwave is powerful, and fulfills our every need. Priced right too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No issues whatsoever. Just like brand new, and operates the same way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microwave
 from New London, NH,  Jun 14, 2012

The first microwave I was sent did not work but a call tag was issued promptly and a replacement item sent. Excellent customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real deal
 from forest hills,new york/ mesa, az.,  Apr 27, 2012

took a chance on refurbished ...as the size was huge and it would have been triple the price if it wasnt. like new and got myself a bargain, as i rely on overstock for quality sales.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. large, works perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microwave
 from Wy,  Apr 21, 2012

I would recommend this and other refurbished items from Overstock.com. Never disappointed and love the good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have gotten other refurbished items from Overstock.com. I am always pleased with the item and the quality as well as the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUSTOMER FRIENDLY
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Jan 28, 2012

Shipping was very fast. Merchandise was just as described. Will do business again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished means works but has many dents
 from Oregon,  Dec 22, 2011

I have at least 7 sizable dents on the front alone. I realize it's refurbished, but it's quite ugly with all the dents. It works and it's not too loud, but...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good interior light, not too loud
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very poor on exterior condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top