Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Room Air Conditioner
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 11, 2011

I ordered this room air conditioner as part of a remodeling job in an old cabin. Austin is very hot in the summer. The air conditioner works as advertised. It does the job of cooling the area quickly and efficiently. The only glitch I had was that the first unit arrived and did not work after I installed it. I promplty called Overstock.com and a delighful person who without prompting offered to send a replacement unit the same day! I was impressed with the customer service. The return of the defective unit was easy with the shipping label provided. I was impressed with the great customer support and the ease of dealing with the original defective unit. The replacement unit worked as I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product worked as advertised. LG products are typically great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site desicription matched the product exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Efficient heat / air conditioner window unit
 from Eldorado, TX,  Jul 5, 2011

This refurbished unit is cooling well so far! It is a little noisy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The unit has worked good so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great A/C & Heater for Apartment
 from Dallas, Texas,  May 24, 2011

Overstock.com offers very fast shipping! Anyway, heater warms up the whole room quickly and the AC does the same. I plan on purchasing another one in upcoming month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good unit for the office
 Feb 17, 2016

This unit is very good for my 20 x 25 office in Fort Worth TX. The remote does not have the energy saver (ES)button. So there is no way to activate this feature in the AC mode. I have another LG unit for a bedroom and its remote does. So I use it with this unit. The ES mode turns the fan off then temp is reached when in the AC mode. It comes on in a few minutes to check temp. If still OK then it shuts off. If not then the AC comes back on. This ES feature does not work in the heat mode. So when heat is not called for it is just blowing room temp air. This can feel drafty if it is blowing in your direction though. But over all it is pretty quiet, easy to install and functions as listed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great A/C unit
 May 16, 2015

This A/C unit works great, it also has a heater perfect for a family room and remote. Great customer service when I received my a/c unit the remote was not in the box. I called customer service and within a week I had the correct remote that went with the unit and worked perfectly fine!!! Love overstocks customer service!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great all purpose unit!
 Apr 21, 2015

This is one of the best air conditioning units I owned. I got it to be a stand alone unit in my studio so I needed both heat and air conditioning. This unit works for both. This is my second unit the first lasted about 7 years then the fan bearings went out. Not bad for constant use over summers and winters. Because this was a refurbished unit it had a few bumps and bruises but worked great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Maryland,  Dec 9, 2014

The unit showed up on time and in good condition, seems to work fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a/c Unit is good - unuseable parts, wrong manual
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 16, 2013

I like the A/C Heater unit itself, but when I got it and tried to install it, I discovered the refurbishers did not give a *** to what they gave you to install the unit! I could not believe how horrible the quality control at this Refurbisher is. And I mean awful: I have never seen such mismatched parts and was given a manual that did not relate AT ALL to my unit. I had to go to the hardware store to buy screws and foam and parts to install this. Sure, they gave me screws, but they were cheap, soft metal WOOD screws that stripped and did not fit the METAL screw holes. They install manual as I said, was not even close to what I had. Believe me, I am very mechanically inclined and I have years of auto, home, and appliance repair, but the clowns at this refurbishing company ought to be fired. I could not install this in what should have been an hour and had to figure out that some of the pieces did not even belong to this A/C, or where the couple of correct brackets belonged. Good luck with this. But once I got the parts and figured out the position of the odd parts, the unit itself runs nicely. They could have used an inexpensive Fin Comb to straighten out the bent and damaged coil radiator fins - but they did not. The unit is good - The refurbisher was lax and practically criminal in their sub par quality. It is like you gave this to your 3 year old to assign parts to this. Overstock did give me a $25 credit or the missing parts. But I discovered an almost identical except for one digit difference in the model number for $90 less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but refurbishers threw in useless junk screws, brackets and totally wrong install manual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great but dimensions were wrong
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 9, 2012

This product works great, but the dimensions were wider than what was posted, so we had to cut out more brick on our home to make it fit! I cannot stress how important this is - to have the correct dimensions on something like this when ordering. That's the reason I would not recommend this to a friend because it took so much time and effort to make it fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate on dimensions!!! We had to cut out more brick on our home to make it fit! This is an extremely important thing to have posted incorrectly!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy...Like New!!!!
 from San Diego, Cal.,  Aug 4, 2012

Very happy with these units......I bought 4 of them and will try to buy another 2....Use them for a commercial building I have and I'm sure they will last......Extra nice price....Perfect for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Happy....LP products are quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished are Good Buys!
 from Az,  May 15, 2012

Has great shipping container box. It absolutely won't get damaged in shipment unless an 800 lb gorilla drives the UPS truck back & forth over it. These are OK units for heat & cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LG is always too good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Too Good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large LG Window AC with heat
 from FL,  Feb 14, 2012

Would like to have a little more control of the air flow. Only able to direct the air flow a few degrees and must bounce it off a surface (A TV table) to deflect it from a direct hit on me where I sit at my desk. That is minimal, I really like the unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On a scale of 10, it's about a 9
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A/C is great...........but
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 21, 2011

I ordered this because LG is a good name and the price was right. The order and shipping tims were fine. However, I did encounter 2 issues with this purchase. 1. During the shipping with UPS...because it is much larger than the normal boxes they handle - it was banged around and I actually watched it being "rolled" off the truck. This bent the case (which for me was OK..because it was going into and existing installed case. After sending pictures and talking to O's CS ..they gave me back some $$ for the damage. 2. The wrong remote was sent with the unit....the one I rcvd did not have the "energy saver" button and without this you cannot use it in the energy saver mode...spoke to O and after a little delay and me getting a little frustrated ..the correct one was sent. So all in all I am happy with the Unit and O ..... I did have some problems, bu they were fixed and by people who actually sounded like they cared. not just reading a script. The unit itself works great...is much quieter than my old one and seems to cool better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LG makes good stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG heat/cool conditioner, refurbished.
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 14, 2011

Simple to install and operate. I'm using it in a garage apartment/room about 30' X 20'. The heat is adequate for our climate here, but haven't had it long enough to see how it is in our summers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works perfectly, easy installation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exxact, deminsions, etc.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AC/with Heat
 from Colorado City, Texas,  Dec 2, 2011

Well I got AC and when I put it in the window, it did not work the way I felt it should. You could barely feel any air blowing from the Unit. The grill on the back was damaged and it was scraped up on the bottom when I removed it the box. All in all LG makes really good products, but in this case I will not by another AC of that brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LG is a good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Heater/Air at a good price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 11, 2011

I have looked at a lot of these heaters and this one is a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has worked great so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The measurments were correct and it fit in the opening that we had made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little Air/ Heater
 from south carolina,  Oct 29, 2011

I bought 2 of these for rental apartments. Cool and heat well. I was surprised by the low power bill for the summer use. They arrived perfectly. Easy install. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a/c heater unit works great
 from cleveland , ohio,  Sep 13, 2011

unit is quiet, both the a/c very cold and heater functions work great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to install, super quiet and working great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought