Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
got the job done
 from Anderson SC,  Aug 10, 2012

this product is simple to use.The wet carpet in my basement is dry now

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate descriptionthis
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good dehumidifier
 from florida,  Jul 14, 2012

this is a refurbished item and so far so good....... it is a little loud but it is doing the job the price was good !!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a little loud but it is in the motorhome so we don't hear it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke after a yr
 from Boson, MA,  May 20, 2012

I could not get the attachment to work that would have automatically drained the unit. My basement in the summer is quite damp and this meant having to empty the bucket every 10 hrs or so. Having the drain work would have helped. IT did not work the second year==turned on but that was it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy refurbished anything
 from South Dakota,  Apr 25, 2012

This is the second refurbished item we've had to return to Overstock. In both cases, we were very happy with the return process, but were disappointed that the product did not work out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It broke down -- thankfully within warranty period. I was totally satisfied with return process, however. Condenser stopped working.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
verry good!
 from ND,  Jan 10, 2012

It's great, works really good in our musty damp basement. It seriously dried it out in like a day, and our basement is pretty big, and gets water in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, exact replica
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for winters in CA
 from San Francisco bay area, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

I bought this dehumidifier several years ago and it is running fine (I don't keep it on all the time). It's easy to move around and has a large water cache that is easy to empty. I only use it in the winter to take the dampness out of my walk-in closet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dehumidifier
 from Miami, Florida,  Nov 11, 2011

Great price and a great product. I am always buying dehumidifiers for our line of work and you will not find a better price anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Runs great and does the job.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay,but not exactly!!
 from Pa.,  Nov 8, 2011

Does very well as far as what's it's suppose to do but when running it makes a loud noise. I put it on a rug and it made it better but I guess it will do the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dehumidifies great
 from East coast US,  Oct 14, 2011

Local stores were out of dehumidifiers after long rains. So, we were really glad to get this one-and a great price, too. It really will pump 55 pints a day. But that requires that it be empitied twice a day since the collection tank is about half that. If you are running it close to a sump pump (we are not) then you could run through a hose and would not have to worry about emptying it..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really dry basement
 from Phillies Country,  Oct 1, 2011

Heavy compared to old dehumidifier but works great. we have a damp basement from time to time and this really helps! Wife loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that great.
 from NJ,  Sep 28, 2011

This dehumidifier runs - but that's about it. It just runs, and runs, and runs - and consumes a lot of electricity in the process. Unfortunately, it doesn't reduce the humidity that much. Very little water is produced, yet the compressor runs non-stop. I bought another dehumidifier of equal size and capacity, which runs circles around this one. If I had noticed its poor performance during the return period, it would have gone back. Now I'm stuck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The item matched the photo, but this is not significant with a dehumidifier.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product does not perform well. It runs and runs, but doesn't really pull the humidity levels down. I bought a second unit of identical size and capacity, and it performs much better, even in a larger space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is ok, except the unit does not perform as one would expect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price
 from homewood , il,  Sep 10, 2011

I have tried the product for three days, so far so good. If this continues working as it does, I will continiue to be extremely pleased, because this is a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work out of the box
 from new jersey,  Sep 6, 2011

I seldom have problems with refurbished products, but this time I think I got a lemon. It will be going back. I unwrapped it, read the directions, plugged it in...got one beep and nothing else...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beeps, but doesn't light up on control board or run in anyway
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well except for the part about working.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of junk
 from birmingham, AL,  Sep 1, 2011

was refurbished...acted funny from day 1 but now says bucket full when it is empty and does nothing. Makes room really hot...want $$ back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? doesnt matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product worked for about two days
 from Wakefield MA,  Aug 18, 2011

The product was defective. Operated for about two days with complete shutdown within the week. I will say customer service was great in assisting me with the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unacceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? who knows
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product is better than anticipated
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 13, 2011

I would recommend this dehumidified to anyone. It is relatively quite even when the fan is set to it's highest setting and it has worked flawlessly since I took it out of the box and started using it. It came with an attachement so I can hook up an external hose to it if i want it to flow directly into a drain. I especially like the timer functions, I can set it for either 2 or 4 hours and then it shuts off automaticlly. I give this dehumidifier two thumbs up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product was excellent, I would never have known it was refurbushed if it weren't disclosed. The Dehumidifier looked brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half-Broken
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Aug 5, 2011

Loud and half broken. This thing does a good job of taking the moisture out of the air. However, it is not as nice as some of the other ones I've seen. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked great for one summer.
 from Tn,  May 26, 2011

Noisy, but worked really well last summer.. We used it inspite of the noise and it was working when we put it away for the winter. I restarted it yesterday; it worked part of the day then stopped. Now, will not run. Starts and immediately shuts off. I wil trash it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Ks,  Oct 9, 2010

This dehumidifier works great. Much quieter than others I've owned. Arrived more quickly than I thought. Overstock always comes through.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier
 from VA,  Oct 3, 2010

I purchased this dehumidifier a few weeks ago and have been very pleased. The shipping was within a few days. I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top