Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 Nov 30, 2015

My basement was really damp and when I started using this dehumidifier, I stuck a hygrometer on one of the pipes. The moisture evaporated quite quickly and I'm satisfied in that regard. I cannot, however, figure out how to set the timer. Nor can anyone else I have asked. The manual gives directions, but no one can make them work, so I have to turn it on and off manually. So I rate it 4 stars. I guess the exercise is good for me. I don't need it as much in winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasted 1 year and very loud
 Oct 20, 2015

The dehumidifier lasted for one year and was very loud during operation. A family member had a similar LG in black and it too failed after a year. I now have a Frigidaire for two years and it works excellent and quietly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
got the job done
 from Anderson SC,  Aug 10, 2012

this product is simple to use.The wet carpet in my basement is dry now

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate descriptionthis
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good dehumidifier
 from florida,  Jul 14, 2012

this is a refurbished item and so far so good....... it is a little loud but it is doing the job the price was good !!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a little loud but it is in the motorhome so we don't hear it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke after a yr
 from Boson, MA,  May 20, 2012

I could not get the attachment to work that would have automatically drained the unit. My basement in the summer is quite damp and this meant having to empty the bucket every 10 hrs or so. Having the drain work would have helped. IT did not work the second year==turned on but that was it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy refurbished anything
 from South Dakota,  Apr 25, 2012

This is the second refurbished item we've had to return to Overstock. In both cases, we were very happy with the return process, but were disappointed that the product did not work out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It broke down -- thankfully within warranty period. I was totally satisfied with return process, however. Condenser stopped working.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
verry good!
 from ND,  Jan 10, 2012

It's great, works really good in our musty damp basement. It seriously dried it out in like a day, and our basement is pretty big, and gets water in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, exact replica
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for winters in CA
 from San Francisco bay area, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

I bought this dehumidifier several years ago and it is running fine (I don't keep it on all the time). It's easy to move around and has a large water cache that is easy to empty. I only use it in the winter to take the dampness out of my walk-in closet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dehumidifier
 from Miami, Florida,  Nov 11, 2011

Great price and a great product. I am always buying dehumidifiers for our line of work and you will not find a better price anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Runs great and does the job.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay,but not exactly!!
 from Pa.,  Nov 8, 2011

Does very well as far as what's it's suppose to do but when running it makes a loud noise. I put it on a rug and it made it better but I guess it will do the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dehumidifies great
 from East coast US,  Oct 14, 2011

Local stores were out of dehumidifiers after long rains. So, we were really glad to get this one-and a great price, too. It really will pump 55 pints a day. But that requires that it be empitied twice a day since the collection tank is about half that. If you are running it close to a sump pump (we are not) then you could run through a hose and would not have to worry about emptying it..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really dry basement
 from Phillies Country,  Oct 1, 2011

Heavy compared to old dehumidifier but works great. we have a damp basement from time to time and this really helps! Wife loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that great.
 from NJ,  Sep 28, 2011

This dehumidifier runs - but that's about it. It just runs, and runs, and runs - and consumes a lot of electricity in the process. Unfortunately, it doesn't reduce the humidity that much. Very little water is produced, yet the compressor runs non-stop. I bought another dehumidifier of equal size and capacity, which runs circles around this one. If I had noticed its poor performance during the return period, it would have gone back. Now I'm stuck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The item matched the photo, but this is not significant with a dehumidifier.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product does not perform well. It runs and runs, but doesn't really pull the humidity levels down. I bought a second unit of identical size and capacity, and it performs much better, even in a larger space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is ok, except the unit does not perform as one would expect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price
 from homewood , il,  Sep 10, 2011

I have tried the product for three days, so far so good. If this continues working as it does, I will continiue to be extremely pleased, because this is a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work out of the box
 from new jersey,  Sep 6, 2011

I seldom have problems with refurbished products, but this time I think I got a lemon. It will be going back. I unwrapped it, read the directions, plugged it in...got one beep and nothing else...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beeps, but doesn't light up on control board or run in anyway
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well except for the part about working.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of junk
 from birmingham, AL,  Sep 1, 2011

was refurbished...acted funny from day 1 but now says bucket full when it is empty and does nothing. Makes room really hot...want $$ back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? doesnt matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product worked for about two days
 from Wakefield MA,  Aug 18, 2011

The product was defective. Operated for about two days with complete shutdown within the week. I will say customer service was great in assisting me with the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unacceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? who knows
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product is better than anticipated
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 13, 2011

I would recommend this dehumidified to anyone. It is relatively quite even when the fan is set to it's highest setting and it has worked flawlessly since I took it out of the box and started using it. It came with an attachement so I can hook up an external hose to it if i want it to flow directly into a drain. I especially like the timer functions, I can set it for either 2 or 4 hours and then it shuts off automaticlly. I give this dehumidifier two thumbs up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product was excellent, I would never have known it was refurbushed if it weren't disclosed. The Dehumidifier looked brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half-Broken
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Aug 5, 2011

Loud and half broken. This thing does a good job of taking the moisture out of the air. However, it is not as nice as some of the other ones I've seen. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked great for one summer.
 from Tn,  May 26, 2011

Noisy, but worked really well last summer.. We used it inspite of the noise and it was working when we put it away for the winter. I restarted it yesterday; it worked part of the day then stopped. Now, will not run. Starts and immediately shuts off. I wil trash it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought