Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
this dehumidifier is working o.k.
 from Mtn. Home, AR,  Feb 24, 2012

The first one sent had a problem within an hour or two, but the one you sent to replace it is doing as it should...working fine. It was a reconditioned so I don't know if that makes a difference but for the money I hope it keeps on, keepin on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this one seems o.k.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Dehumidifier!...until it stopped working
 from Fairfield County Ct,  Jul 19, 2011

Absolutely love the Dehumidifier...Huge capacity...far better than the Delonghi...until, it stopped working!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it...Unfortunately, one should never purchase a refurbished product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WARNING: DO NOT BUY
 from midwest,  Jun 29, 2013

Product ran great in the basement for the first summer. Basement dry as can be. Second summer, condenser began freezing up and would no longer dehumidify. Third summer, condenser would no longer extract water from the air and unit was completely useless. Compressor and fan appear to be running normally, just no dehumidifying. For that kind of money, or any kind of money for that matter, the unit is JUNK! You've been warned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great if you want 1 year life span. After that JUNK.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate since it failed to mention short life span.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked great for a couple weeks
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 25, 2011

Was very excited to receive this product but am very disappointed with it. It worked great for a couple weeks but then it stopped sensing when it was full and covered our furnace room floor in an inch of water.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK dehumidifier
 from North Carolina,  Jul 9, 2011

Thin plastic tabs on water bucket were not strong enough to lift the bucket and broke off. Makes it difficult to empty

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality water collection bucket
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sure Yet
 from Mid-Atlantic,  May 19, 2011

I lived in a basement apt for 5 yrs and needed a dehumidifier down there during the summer months and never had the issues I'm currently having with this particular model. This one seems to run, continuously, non-stop. What is the point of having a 2 hr and 4 hr timer on it if it's not going to affect it?? With my old dehumidifier I had it practically next to my tv and it never drowned out the tv sound. This one is on the opposite end of my living room, AWAY from the tv, and it still drowns out the tv sound. And what's will all the dang heat?!? It's unbelieveable how much heat this machine puts out. It certainly pulls the water out of the air, but unfortunately the room the machine is in ends up getting really hot. It would be nice if the manual had a phone number for the manufacturer in it. I have no idea if all of this is normal or if I just have a bad machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG LD650EAL
 from Leawood, KS,  Sep 14, 2010

Purchased for a lake home. This has really pulled a lot of water from the basement. We are pleased and are thinking of purchasing for our home. We need to empty this dehumidifier 2 to 3 times daily. We are planning on attaching the hose, a great feature available on this model.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maggie927
 from seaford,ny,  Sep 30, 2014

I had a dehumidifier for years because my basement is full of moisture. Now, that I bought this refurbished LG, I have to say that I am very pleased. It turns off when the bucket is full (which is every morning), it's not too noisy and dehumidifies the whole basement. At first, I was afraid to buy a refurbished product but when it arrived, I was surprised that everything looked brand new. And works like brand new.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor reliability
 from Detroit metro area, MI,  Aug 17, 2014

Used this unit in the basement for 4 summers in Michigan. It pulls a lot of moisture out of the air - I emptied the 65 pint bin every morning and watered flowers with it. It was reasonably quiet, but recently the fan motor went bad and it howls like crazy. I looked into replacing the small motor it is sells for *** - it doesn't make sense to me to pay nearly half for just a little motor after 4 yrs. I'll be buying a non-LG unit.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective
 from Delavan, WI,  Aug 4, 2014

After a few minutes unit turns off, says bucket full, and stops working. Supposedly comes with a 3 month warranty. OS has been no help with this at all, very frustrating. Hope it gets resolved.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only lasted 2 years!
 from Plains,  May 9, 2014

I have owned several dehumidifiers over the years and none of them have functioned more than a few years. I only use them for about 4 months per year. The manufacturers could and should do better, but then they wouldn't sell as many..... I thought the LG brand might have more longevity but it didn't. It functioned well while it worked. Once again, a waste of money for an inferior product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it. NOT ANYMORE!
 from Western Pennsylvania,  Apr 2, 2014

When I got this I loved it. Initially it worked beautifully keeping my 14 x 14 basement laundry room dry. I was emptying the bin daily, But this past fall, after only a year and a half it died. The digital display/humidity readout started reading 0% humidifier and therefore it would shut off. Only buy if you'd like to be replacing it every 18 months like me.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy!
 from Lancaster, PA,  Oct 29, 2013

We plugged this in, and knew immediately that there was a problem. It rattled and sounded as if it would overheat at any time. We called Overstock the next day, and they send UPS out to pick it up, and gave us a full refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as quiet as advertised
 from MI,  Oct 10, 2013

Had an old one (LG 45 pint) that was just as quiet as this one that was advertised as super quiet!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished is not the way to go
 from Fishers, IN,  Oct 6, 2013

Had it running for 5 days and now it does not work at all. Will not buy refurbished in the future.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought a dehumidifier (Refurbished)
 from Va,  Jul 30, 2013

I bought a dehumididier (Refurbished) It works wonderful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable dehumidifier
 from Indianapolis,  Jul 30, 2013

This dehumidifier works great, I can believe how much water it pulls out of the air. It definitely does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was an exact representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again, it was exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked for a while and broke
 from minnesota,  Jul 23, 2013

This was a great Dehumidifier when we first got it! After about a week the light never came on to show when it was full so it overflowed and went all over the floor with out us knowing:( What a mess. Other than that we really liked it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY, TERRIBLE DEHUMIDIFIER
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 5, 2013

Worked great for the first summer that I used, was very efficient and kept basement very dry. On start-up for second summer worked ok, but ran constantly. By mid-summer on second year, dehumidifier continued to freeze up and efficiency was terrible. Would run for less than 6 hours before freezing up and needing to be switched off for 4 hours to unthaw. Removed very little water from the air second summer. Service tech stated the unit was low on refrigerant and would cost more to repair than replacing unit. Terrible that this only lasted for one season.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Longevity not it's strong suit
 from Hartford, CT,  Jun 26, 2013

We ran the unit for a total of 20 times per year I would estimate at about 4 - 5 hours per run.It lasted 4 years. That's embarrassing. These things should be built to run on a daily basis, sometimes 24/7. Now when I turn it on it SOUNDS like it's working. Compressing kicks on, fan runs but never pulls a single molecule of water out of the air on the most humid days. Don't waste your money. I *THOUGHT* LG made good products but I am seriously disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top