Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
this dehumidifier is working o.k.
 from Mtn. Home, AR,  Feb 24, 2012

The first one sent had a problem within an hour or two, but the one you sent to replace it is doing as it should...working fine. It was a reconditioned so I don't know if that makes a difference but for the money I hope it keeps on, keepin on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this one seems o.k.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Dehumidifier!...until it stopped working
 from Fairfield County Ct,  Jul 19, 2011

Absolutely love the Dehumidifier...Huge capacity...far better than the Delonghi...until, it stopped working!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it...Unfortunately, one should never purchase a refurbished product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WARNING: DO NOT BUY
 from midwest,  Jun 29, 2013

Product ran great in the basement for the first summer. Basement dry as can be. Second summer, condenser began freezing up and would no longer dehumidify. Third summer, condenser would no longer extract water from the air and unit was completely useless. Compressor and fan appear to be running normally, just no dehumidifying. For that kind of money, or any kind of money for that matter, the unit is JUNK! You've been warned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great if you want 1 year life span. After that JUNK.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate since it failed to mention short life span.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked great for a couple weeks
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 25, 2011

Was very excited to receive this product but am very disappointed with it. It worked great for a couple weeks but then it stopped sensing when it was full and covered our furnace room floor in an inch of water.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK dehumidifier
 from North Carolina,  Jul 9, 2011

Thin plastic tabs on water bucket were not strong enough to lift the bucket and broke off. Makes it difficult to empty

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality water collection bucket
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sure Yet
 from Mid-Atlantic,  May 19, 2011

I lived in a basement apt for 5 yrs and needed a dehumidifier down there during the summer months and never had the issues I'm currently having with this particular model. This one seems to run, continuously, non-stop. What is the point of having a 2 hr and 4 hr timer on it if it's not going to affect it?? With my old dehumidifier I had it practically next to my tv and it never drowned out the tv sound. This one is on the opposite end of my living room, AWAY from the tv, and it still drowns out the tv sound. And what's will all the dang heat?!? It's unbelieveable how much heat this machine puts out. It certainly pulls the water out of the air, but unfortunately the room the machine is in ends up getting really hot. It would be nice if the manual had a phone number for the manufacturer in it. I have no idea if all of this is normal or if I just have a bad machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG LD650EAL
 from Leawood, KS,  Sep 14, 2010

Purchased for a lake home. This has really pulled a lot of water from the basement. We are pleased and are thinking of purchasing for our home. We need to empty this dehumidifier 2 to 3 times daily. We are planning on attaching the hose, a great feature available on this model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lillie
 Jun 30, 2016

Excellent quality. I have now had it for 4 years and it is still working like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
used for 1 night, then quit
 Apr 16, 2016

I know this was refurbished, and was excited about the price; but I at least expected it to work. It stopped after 6 hours, and I tried multiple times to reset it, but not successful. Seems to be an electrical blow out in the control panel. I didn't bother to call it back in, I just junked it and went to Lowes and bought the best model they had, which works fine. Sometimes saving money with reburbished products just doesn't work, so it's better to pay more and be satisfied. the other unit is still purring away after 6 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Apr 1, 2016

I had hoped for an easier connection for tubing to go to drain in floor. What is there is not the spigot shown in the ad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier review
 Mar 14, 2016

easy to empty, quiet, good looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tim
 Jan 22, 2016

best one i have every bought

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 Jan 3, 2016

Pros: sucks out a LOT of moisture, easy to use, sturdy, has lasted 3 years so far with no problems Cons: very heavy, loud, has to be emptied 2-3 times day in humid Washington weather

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abamaman
 Jan 2, 2016

The refurbished unit worked really well, however , it is on the noisy side while in operation. It was in continuous operation for about a year before replacing it with an identical unit. The second unit was noisy, but it too, has been in daily operation for little over 1 1/2 years now, and is just beginning to not work as well as it should. I am beginning to look for something a little different. For the money, I was expecting a unit that would last a little longer than this. Maybe my expectations were to high?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very effective for keeping basement dry
 Oct 21, 2015

Very pleased with the product. It has been used with high freuqency and it gets the job done well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great when it wants to.
 Oct 12, 2015

As title says works great half the time. The other half it just doesn't work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nanci614
 Oct 11, 2015

This unit works great! It's very easy to empty the water and reinsert. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 Aug 12, 2015

Door closes but system does not think it's closed - won't run:(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job but is noisy
 Jun 24, 2015

I like that it's got the ability to mount a hose to it for drainage, so you don't have to worry about emptying a bucket all the time. It is quite loud though so I wouldn't recommend it for living spaces that are occupied when it's running.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High price to pay for mold free basement
 Apr 28, 2015

Your electric bill will go up about $100 pr/mo. This has an energy star rating--GO FIGURE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought