Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Have teh ear plugs ready
 from Haddon Heights NJ,  May 18, 2011

The unit woks just as you would expect, it takes the moisture out of the air. But the thing is LOUD! It sounds like you have an electric generating plant in your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, BUT
 from Florida,  Jan 8, 2011

The first week I used the "refurbished" dehumidifier it worked fine and then it started leaking water all over my floor. Since I had disposed of the shipping carton, it seemed the only thing I could do was try to determine why the unit was suddenly leaking. I removed the front panel and found that a small assembly screw was lodged in the drain line. The corroded and rusty condition of the screw led me to believe it had been in the drain prior to the unit being "refurbished." Because the leak did not occur immediately upon startup, it was probably not detected by the "refurbishers." After my repairs, the unit is working extremely well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Part
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 1, 2011

What a great product and price. Fantastic. The only qualm I have is the missing adaptor to hoop up a hose line, one of the primary reason I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great, except for the missing part
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life saver
 Mar 7, 2015

Even though it was refurbished I purchased this dehumidifier and it is still working 2 years later!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marcia
 Jan 13, 2015

ran it in a damp basement that had been flooded and it was soon bone dry. love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as avertise
 from Rockledge, Florida,  Jan 21, 2014

Only fault we can find with this machine is iit is noisey, if possible, locate it in an unused room. It arrived in a timely manner, in good condition, and works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works loudly
 from Chicago,  Sep 27, 2013

It's fine for a basement. However, I purchased it for my humid classroom. It's too loud to operate. Kind of wasted my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG Dehumid
 from Iowa,  Sep 21, 2013

Don't buy this. It worked great for a month and then died. Crap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value -- working well!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 23, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised to open the box to find that it is the same, or as nearly the same, to the dehumidifier I've had before which I had purchased from a big box retailer for considerably more money. (It eventually died over time.) Unpacked it, took it downstairs and it started right up. It has been running for a few days now and working well as I'm having to empty the collection bucket about once per day. Within a day that slight musty smell in my basement was gone. Other reviewers found this unit noisy, but it sounds no different than the one I owned prior and because it's in the basement and I'm typically on the second floor it does not bother me in the least. Although it's only been a few days, at this time I have no complaints and consider it a very good value. Recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible; loud, died after one summer
 from Syracuse NY,  Jun 7, 2013

Performed poorly, when compared to other dehumidifiers we've owned filled this unit was slow to fill the bucket. It was also noisy which was ok because we located it in a remote spot in the basement, it could not be heard on the second floor. I suspect whoever reassembled upon completing the refurbishment did not take the time to correctly locate all the screws because it rattled. Then, in it's second summer of operation I notice that it was barely collecting water, even during very wet periods of flooding. You know what they say, you get what you pay for and this thing was a cheap piece of junk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. junk, refurbished and poorly reassembled, rattled and very loud
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier works great
 from Central Illinois,  Jun 4, 2013

I really like the size of the machine and it's easy controls. This is my 3rd dehumidifier and I keep buying the same style. It really collects water. In one location, I have a drain so it empties automaticly. In another part of the basement, I have to empty the bucket. Over all, I'm well pleased.The only reason I didnot give it 5 stars is the life span which seems to be 3 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well....but this LG product seems to last about 3 years. This is my 3rd one. It's great until it stops.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ran good for 1 summer, then lost refrigerant.
 from Newburgh, New York,  Jun 2, 2013

Unit was refurbished but I figured what could go wrong. Well it worked for a summer. Turned it on to use this year and the refrigerant is too low for operation. The 90 day warranty does not help much here...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Noisy. Removed a lot of water when it worked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonerful
 from u.p. of michigan,  Jan 26, 2013

this unit does the job, is very quiet, and certainly keeps our basement nice and dry. it's easy to unload the water tank, good price, i would buy it again no question about it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier
 from Fresno CA,  Jan 17, 2013

We knew the room we put this is had issues...just didnt know how bad. It took 2 gallons of water out in the summer and the automatic timer works. Its kind of noisy but knowing that I can run it in the daytime when no ones home is good. I live in the Central Valley of CA and this room was always cold and the walls sweated under the dual pane windows, but the house is circa 1938, and that smell that you get, that says water but no mold, when you walk in is gone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mine is much darker than the picture, but thats fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy, holds a lot of water, the container does not flex or spill when I empty the water
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? You would never have known this was refurbished, it was so clean
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks geat
 from maryland,  Sep 11, 2012

i really like the performance. it's a little loud . but i have bad allergy and that machine has help , so did care for the noise

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same as show
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? works great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good
 from NY,  Jun 9, 2012

Simply it died after two weeks and about three to four days of use; with error code 01. Overstock was good, in trems of returning it it was however, less then 30 days old.LG has a bad rep with dehumidifiers, its not worth the problems; it was also very loud as others have stated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it died after 3 days of use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dehumidifier with good features.
 from Champaign, IL,  Jan 26, 2012

Bought this for a fitness club to help control moisture and it has done a great job. Has all the features we need (2h/4h cycle option, humidity level control, hi/lo fan speed). It is easy to use and is portable. Also has a hose attachment for draining directly to a floor drain and an air filter (not a very fine one but it does get larger particles). I'd recommend this to anyone in need of a demumidifier for their home or business.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and works well. Seems good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little workhorse
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 1, 2011

We have this in our basement where it gets quite damp, and it pumps more water out of the air than we even knew was in there. We had a bit of a mold problem after a recent rainstorm, but now with this thing I'd be shocked if one ever developed again. It is loud -- seriously loud -- so I wouldn't use it in a living space. It's quite sleek and modern looking, as dehumidifiers go, and very easy to set and empty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent!!!!!!! :)
 from PA,  Nov 8, 2011

I am very very very satisfied with thisproduct.... I recommend this product to anyone with mold is basement and our musty smell.. in less than 2 weeks I noticed results... AMAZING PRODUCT!!!!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown in site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very satisfied with product....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site was right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works very well.
 from Allentown, Pa.,  Nov 7, 2011

Quite satisified overall. Works well even at low temperature

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought