Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Microwave
 from Portland, Oregon,  Sep 18, 2012

I like it so well, I bought two of these. I use it to steam, with the Tupperware Smart Steamer Dr Oz mentioned and I steam for 20 mins at a time. The microwave holds up fine. It's easy to use and I don't find it particularly loud. I love the white color and the look of it. It's easier to clean than any microwave I have owned. It's so simple to operate that I never read the instructions. I shopped for weeks and finally decided on this one, glad I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch quality, beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wanted So Badly to Keep One
 from Alabama,  Nov 23, 2012

My husband and I saw one of these in a store and loved the looks of it. We found the refurbished ones here on sale for $50 less, so we were really excited. "Refurbished" tends to indicate there was a problem that got fixed and now it's like new. Microwave #1 Bought it, it arrived, we set it up, and something seemed a little off with the door. It would catch when I hit the button to open it and required extra force to close it. Upon closer inspection, I discovered the opening for the lower catch in the door was bent, preventing it from opening and closing correctly. That was annoying, and it got old fast. We returned it after a couple of days and they sent us a new one free of charge. Microwave #2 So happy to get our new microwave. Pulled it out of the box and it was a tad grungy--I'm not sure if it had been sitting out somewhere or someone just failed to clean their used one before sending it back. It wasn't too bad, so we set it up and plugged it in. And looked at the digital read-out, which flashed and then dimmed suddenly. By evening, it had faded completely off, and would only come on if you punched in numbers before disappearing again. This is was why we were replacing our old microwave in the first place: the screen had died. We woefully packed this one up and shipped it back for a refund. As far as the inner workings go, it's really not that impressive and doesn't cook all that astoundingly fast or evenly. Our 10-year-old unit is actually more efficient time-wise. The Panasonics seems to work better, so I would tend to look at those before you go with this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked nice, but poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct, except the part about it being fixed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived damaged
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Sep 4, 2012

The microwave arrived as scheduled in a box that appeared fully intact but when I opened it there was a large dent on the top edge side - I suppose this could have happened in transit but I made arrangements to have it returned and Overstock was very helpful directing this process and giving me a refund. I have and will continue to use Overstock for my needs and desires but realize that having things shipped can be a risky proposition at times. Since the microwave was obviously damaged I did not unpack it further but was disappointed since it was an item I wanted and would have liked to tried it out to see if it met my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great microwave!!
 from Cocoa Beach,FL,  Aug 9, 2012

This was to replace my old LG microwave. More features on this one. Heats evenly and quickly. Spent $100. less than my previous one..Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality--well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design but execution is not so much
 from Washington State,  Feb 5, 2014

OK, I bought a refurbished unit July 19, 2013. I also bought the Platinum Protection Plan. The unit arrived on time! It is beautiful! Its curved back inner wall design is marvelous. But it started to smell--as in electrical fire smell-in December 2013. Now I get to use the Platinum Protection Plan Contract. Hope this works better than the microwave.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microwave
 from Benton, IL,  Jul 5, 2013

This microwave is powerful and quiet - thank you. The price was fair - the delivery was quick - the quick adjustments for cooking are noted excellently on the power selection face. Juni Avery

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product Good experience
 from Lansing MI,  May 22, 2013

Ordered on a Monday. Received on Wednesday. Didn't work. Called customer service Wednesday. Returned via UPS store on Thursday. Received replacement on Friday. What a great return experience! The replacement has worked beautifully. I'm very happy with my new microwave. Very easy to use. Meets all my microwave needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and super fast cooking
 from Alameda, CA,  Apr 6, 2013

Boils water in less than a minute. Very nice looking and light weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It appears to have black trim, but it chrome. Very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What happened
 from Chicago,  Jan 20, 2013

All features work well and a great value. Shipped well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It came in black-not white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, but door unlock is sticky.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact except for color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty happy
 from Riverside, CA,  Dec 8, 2012

I am pretty pleased with my purchase. Had an issue with the turn table being too large but overstock took care of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Metairie, LA,  Nov 13, 2012

Very strong microwave. Love it. Doesn't take long to warm anything up

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Microwave...
 from Sedona AZ,  Aug 11, 2012

...with many advanced features, but it lasted barely 4 months. Yes, it’s refurbished, but in my experience, usually refurbs have been fully repaired with the original problem (here, the magneto) completely resolved. The real problem here is Overstock failing to honor my Platinum Replacement Warranty in a fair and timely manner. They passed me through 6 Customer Care “Specialized” Representatives, and it took nearly 6 weeks from the time O received complete information requesting my refund for them to honor my Warranty Contract. To add insult to injury, O tried to force me to accept a “store credit”, but I demanded refund to my credit card. O deserves no stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too large - had to return
 from NY NY,  Jun 6, 2012

Never used as the microwave was too big - did not have room to store. This item is being returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I went through too many problems.
 from N.J.,  May 16, 2012

I spoke to 4 or 5 customer service reps who didn't seem able to get UPS to pick up the first return, then couldn't get the warehouse to provide a new rotating prong for the second one so that I wouldn't have to rummage through broken glass in the first shipment to see if that one had a prong I could use. It did. Then I was offered a $25.00 compensation fee for all my trouble just before the third one arrived on my doorstep. I finally spoke with L.J. who competently did what had to be done to get UPS to pick up the 3rd delivery while I finally got the first one out to the curb for our spring cleanup week. (I am almost 71, female and single) Some of it was LG's lack of backing up their product and some of it was service reps who gave compassionate lip service. I am rid of the 2 extra ovens now but never saw the money compensation offered to me by XXXXX. L. J ROCKS!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First one arrived with shipment damage, second one without a rotating prong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Really good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking
 from Fllorida,  Mar 8, 2012

This microwave is good looking, solid and large. It was less expensive than in the local discount store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now we're cookin' with...um, waves!
 from Nebraska/Colorado border,  Feb 28, 2012

I have not read the manual (I guess that's recommended, but I never do) so I'm sure there will be other features I can brag about, but for now I can say I love the 30 second button and the up/down arrows that change the time by 10 second increments. Warms up food UBER fast. What took 30 sec. in our old one takes 15 in this one. When they say "refurbished" that literally means anything from used a little to never taken out of the box, and ours didn't even have a fingerprint! Well done, O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. even better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luv my microwave
 from HARVARD MASSACHEWSITTS,  Dec 27, 2011

love my microwave - it melts frozen steak and cooks popcorn it warms upo food real good i luv it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exsactlee
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eggsalant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? rite on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Tennessee,  Dec 27, 2011

This is actually my second microwave. The first one had its wires crossed and had to be returned and relaced. Overstock handled the problem quickly with both courtesy and understanding. Had my replacement microwave in just afew days in the middle of December! This microwve has a lot of features I have yet to use. But it's easy to operate and has a very large capacity. I looked for months to find something similar and Overstock offered the best item at the best price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it seems to do everything it's supposed to do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Panasonic NN-SN661W Microwave Oven
Today $138.06
Compare $198.08
Save 30%
GE 1.4-cubic foot Countertop Microwave Oven
Today $138.99
Compare $224.00
Save 38%
Panasonic NN-H965BF White Microwave Oven
Today $182.98
Compare $478.71
Save 62%
(2)
Oster OGB81101 White Digital Microwave Oven
Today $107.79
Compare $247.12
Save 56%
Back to top