Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointing
 from Flanders, NJ,  Aug 17, 2011

I have purchased refurbished items before without issue. I chose this model because of the LG brand and the Overstock guarantee. Unfortunately, the unit did not perform consistently and had to be returned. The unit would blow cool air then warm air and then cool air. I had piped out the condensation water, so that was not the issue, although the tray they give you is really small. Overall, I would stay away from this unit. I am planning to purchase another unit (a new one) from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product did not perform well. The cooling worked sporadically and I ended up returning it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate as far as the features of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG Electronics LP1210BXR Review
 from Camp Lejeune, NC,  Jul 2, 2011

The only thing wrong with this unit is the built in dehumidifier has a water resivour that is VERY small. The resivour will fill up in anywhere from 3 hours to 24 hours, depending on your relative humidity and AC settings. Once the resivour is full, the unit will stay on, but not fuction. It emits a lovely beeping noise unit you unplug it and take it outside to drain (50 lb. a/c Ide guess). If you dont enjoy a sound nights sleep or a constant regimine of taking your AC to the shower/deck to drain, I'de look elsewhere for an AC. The oscilation feature also decided to stop working about 2 weeks into instalation. The window vent is pretty flimsy. The remote control works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product works well in most areas.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, it is doing what I expected
 from Northern New York,  Aug 1, 2012

I have used this unit for a little relief from unusual high heat and humidity in northern NY. In a small bedroom it cools quite efficiently but not so in a larger area. However it is good at lowering the humidity in the room which makes it more comfortable and I have not had to dump the water pan often. The exhaust hose gets very hot when in use. Not sure if this is typical or not. I also think it is louder than my window unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A dream come true
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 31, 2011

I have wanted an AC unit for years and finally splurged on one. It was SO worth it. It makes a huge difference in our 3rd story bedroom. It was easy to install....I did it myself because my boyfriend wanted to wait til August to install and I did not! I love the timer, it's great to set it for an hour or two. It cools the bedroom wonderfully. Just what I was looking for. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work as advertised
 from CT,  Nov 13, 2013

I bought this refurb. unit 2.5 years ago. Worked fine for lower humidity summer months; stopped venting condensation Aug. I had to hook to a tube & drain downward, which means to a bucket on basement steps because the drain hole is about 1 inch from the floor. Next spring I invoked the warranty I purchased with the unit. Repair guy said there was nothing wrong with the unit, that no unit would vent condensation when humidity was high (I have since purchased 3 other units and they all work as advertised). Here's how I make it work: i built a makeshift enclosed platform to the measurements of the wheels with a stop so it does not roll off; put a tilt-up door on the front, hole the size of my drain tube in the back, plastic tub inside, going to add water spill alarm. I do not depend on the ac tank that only holds about 1c to < 1 pint (that is why the "full" alarm is always going off for other reviewers). I did get a new vent hose from the repair company 'cuz the original hardens after about 1.5 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe It's The LG Label
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jun 27, 2013

A friend of mine warned me that LG makes GREAT products except when it comes to air conditioners - I should have listened! But I read all the reviews and since Overstock has always been a winner for me went ahaed and ordered this item. At 60 degrees the only time it really cooled my 400 square foot room was in the morning & evenings when it's not hot (I live in Florida). But the biggest problem was the units "water full" alarm kept going off even when the plug was out and I was shaking the unit upside down!!! No matter what I did it would work for a few minutes and then stop because it was full of water - AND THAT'S WITH THE PLUG REMOVED! Returned it for a refund!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
air conditioner works great
 from michigan,  May 26, 2013

Used the first day,very good product. delay start gets house cool by the time I get home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great all functions operational
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keeps my basement nice n dry
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 7, 2014

Great product for my 800 square ft basement that had humidity issues. Keeps the air at a comfortable level, especially for my spare bedroom and laundry areas of my older home (1928 bungalow) in a pretty moist area of the country.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunately it doesn't work
 from California,  Jul 28, 2013

I was excited to unpack and get it going so I can work on my hobbies in the garage. I turned it on and it started running in the cooling mode but it wasn't cool air coming out. I left it on to see if it would cool down over time. It did not and started displaying error code CH 03. According to the manual the evaporator and room temperature are less than 3 degrees- call a repair service. Very disappointed. O's customer service was responsive is sending a replacement. It will also be refurbished so I'm crossing my fingers it will work. It is a hassle to pack it up and take to UPS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not buy
 from nyc,  Jul 10, 2013

LG is impossible to deal with. Not many services are willing to go near their products for service. They are the absolute pits to deal with. Product was good for 1 year and then stopped cooling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool and quiet
 from WA,  Mar 15, 2013

Saved my family and my job. Keeps the whole floor cool and lets us sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brrrr....!
 from California,  Sep 5, 2012

I don't know how I survived so long without this product!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG Portable Air Conditioner
 from Washington D.C,  Jul 8, 2011

I placed this air conditioner at my living room but it is cool enough to cover my living room and bed room together. I like it and it save us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This unit is well built ... the remote is also well designed Used to cool the basement on those hot humid summer days Needed a portable unit as the basement only has half windows (type that open sideways) 12000 btu to cool down a 500 square-foot area ... works very well for this size the vent does work with the half windows that slide sidways ... however my gripe was the airvent hose was too short ... should be a good ... 2-3 feet longer also the vent hose gets pretty hot also heating up the back area of the ac unit ... the dry mode (dehumidifier mode) works like crap ... constantly fills up with water and turns off the energy mode (temp regulated) also needs work ... I figured the heat from the vent hose might be tricking the ac thinking it's warmer and tends not to shut off when set to higher temps with that all said ... otherwise the unit does cool down the room and drys it up a bit i have had this running 24-7 as well with no problems ... the unit is sleek and well designed and purdy to look at not an eyesore 3 little gripes vent hose dry mode and auto energy kinda suck otherwise a solid performer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close ... lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate ... 9/10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the portable a/c dehumidifier works great!
 from Santee,CA,  Aug 26, 2011

I am very happy with my a/c.It cools my home down and keeps me comfortable in the heated summer.I wish I bought this years ago.The only problem was we needed a small hole for the draining hose..but we did it.The remote works great and I love the self cleaning of the filter.It is a "cool" product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replaced an insufficient model
 from American Fork, UT,  Aug 4, 2011

Replaced a unit with less options and features. This has been a great product - we already had one of the same model, so we pretty much knew this would be another winner. Highly recommended cooler!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nearly new condition, functions perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG Electronics LP1210BXR
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 6, 2011

Unfortunately it hasn't been that hot and humid since I purchase, but so far my few experiences have been positive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cools the area it said it would.
 from Baxter Mn.,  Aug 26, 2011

We can not have central air do to our heating system so this works well for us. It is larger than I expected and takes up some room...but does the trick!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a dark grey than black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cools the area it said it would. We place a fan in front of it. Seems to help cool more of the house. Cools our livingroom and hallway great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect product
 from nyc,  Aug 6, 2011

i love this unit. its really the best for the price. cools everything down quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought