Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ummmmmmmmmmm
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Jul 8, 2014

It is easy to install and looks a whole lot better than a window unit these were its best attributes. It does cool but struggles to make the tiny room 10degrees cooler. The unit needs some clearance on all sides so in a tiny room it can be tricky. I would try this type of air conditioner/humidifier again just maybe not refurbished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful product
 from St. Louis, mo.,  Jun 17, 2014

My order arrived in a very timely manner. It was very easy to assemble. We have had a few very hot days and air conditioner has really performed. We are very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Jacksonville Beach , FL,  Jun 3, 2014

My central AC broke and to repair is at least $1500 or a new unit of $3600 which is not in my budget right now. The purpose was only temp until I get a new unit installed. Gotta tell you its excellent cooling and moved easily from room to room where I need ac. I cool my bedroom at night and relocate it to my home office during the day hours. I do a lot of phone work so I cant have background noise, this unit is very quite so doesn't interfere with my conversations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine is really neat
 from chesterland,ohio,  May 23, 2014

This unit is really great. I had a window air conditioner it was so heavey, this one is so easy to move. I was able to install the window exhust with out any extra parts or having to cut or drill extra holes. I should have done this a long time a go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vick
 from ny,  Oct 24, 2013

good value for the money. so working very good . i like it very much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Return of defective product
 from brusly,la.,  Aug 21, 2013

Came in with problems,customer service reps. very nice, but contacted on 8/4,then again on 8/20 and no action on return claim,have to wait and see how this return works out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product as described and shipped fast
 from Columbus, IN,  Aug 13, 2013

This unit arrived quickly in original packaging. I haven't had to operate it yet, but it will be a breeze setting it up. Lighter weight and casters make it mobile friendly. Great backup AC unit just in case your primarily source fails. Can't be the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommend this
 from Richmond, va,  Aug 13, 2013

This noisy and does not do the job of my bedroom. Would never recommend or purchase this again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air conditioner is mediocre
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 6, 2013

Not sure if it has anything to do with being reconditioned, but it will not stay on and continually cool the room. The button has to be turned off and on several times for it to work. This process has to be repeated throughout the night for it to cool the air. I do not recommend this air conditioner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG Portable Air COnditioner
 from Seattle Area,  Jul 29, 2013

I previousely had one of these and need another one. They are expensive new and I found a refurbished one at Overstock for a siginificant discount. I was skeptical. The unit came in great condition with all the parts. Some scuffing on the hose. Easy to install and works well. I have it in a 1,000 sq ft apartment. During the day I put it in a 150 sq ft room with a fan to draw air into the rest of the apartment and come home to a cool house. When I first connected it the temp in the room was 85 degrees, by the next morning it was 66 degrees. Highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great item.
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Jul 27, 2013

This is a refurbished item and it never disappoints. I get a just like new machine and it works great. Thank you for offering the refurbished products. I also have Dyson canister vacuum and it works great as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I didn't care about the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This item works wonderfully. It can get very hot in New Mexico during the summer and the evaporative coolers just don't do the job. I have this item in my bedroom and i sleep like a baby now.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy same unit NEW for same price!
 from orinda, ca,  Jul 24, 2013

We've been using this product for about a month. It works fine and cools great. The low fan speed is not markedly quieter than the high fan speed, but I didnt expect it to be. I bought the extra 3 years warranty as I've learned not to trust refurbed products. I then went to H o m e D e p o t and saw the unit for the combined price of the this unit plus the warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG Portable AC
 from La Mesa, CA,  Jul 20, 2013

I live in a small 2 bedroom duplex and this cools down the kitchen and living room areas quite nicely. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This AC unit works just the way it is supposed to work. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG LP0910WNR AIR CONDITIONER
 from Phoenix,Arizona,  Jul 15, 2013

I purchased this portable AC unit, my first, to cool my bedroom only. The main unit on the roof is not cooling as well as it used to. It is advertised as quiet running, afraid not! The fan is nosier than I thought it would be but my dog and I are getting used to it. Also the difference in speed from hi to low fan is practically zero. It is also advertised as self evaporating and not requiring a bucket to empty. It does not have a removable bucket but does have a drain plug in the back for when it does get full on hi humidity days. If it fills the compressor will shut down and a code P2 will appear on the screen. So far even though we are in our so called monsoon here in Phoenix there has not been much water collecting to empty. The water that does is used to help cool the compressor. When the compressor kicks on and off there is a good size thump sound that sometimes startles my dog. The unit fan puts out a lot of air and is the main source of noise. The louvers to direct the air are adjustable up and down. It also has four castor wheels for easy moving around though I do not plan on doing that. Be aware that the exhaust hose has a plastic adapter on both ends to connect to the window panel and the unit exhaust port. This hose is 6 inches in diameter and is expandable like an accordion to over 50 inches. The window adapter worked fine on my horizontal sliding window except for the top 9 inches that required a piece of cardboard. It does not do as good a job of removing humidity as the main AC but when I open the bedroom door to the hallway it feels better. So for the refurbished price,$240, plus a 2 year extended warranty,$22,I think I got a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we're happy
 from Buffalo NY,  Jul 9, 2013

We've been using this product for a couple months now. I bought two in hopes of cooling our whole apartment and they seem to do the trick. They're quiet as far as air conditioners go. I wanted something in my daughters room that i can still feel secure enough that the window can't be opened from outside, and i'm happy with the window installation kit. There were two different exhaust vents that slip into the window kit and one was a bit difficult to install but managed with a little improv. Overall they do what they're supposed to do and cool down the rooms quickly. I haven't seen the electricity bill so can't say how much power they draw. I'd recommend to friends. Hopefully yours works out as well as ours did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Air Conditioner
 from Provo, UT,  Jul 1, 2013

When I first got the unit it seemed to only cool a little and then a couple weeks later it was only a fan like other reviewers have said. I got frustrated and gave it to my mom who immediately got it to work with all it's glorious 9,000 btus. The problem I had encountered is that you NEED NEED NEED to clean the filter. Clean filter= very coooold air, not clean filter=fan. Cleaning the filter may sound like work but it's not, it slides right out very easily and you just rinse it off with water I do it every week but I only use the unit a couple hours every other day so if you are using it a lot I recommend doing it every day, it takes only a matter of 3-5 minutes to cool my 135 square foot room from 90 degrees to 70. I use this in my massage room and It is a bit loud but really packs a punch and when you are very hot what's a bit of white noise?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Out of The Box
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 30, 2013

So I bought this until last September when it was on sale. I was not able to test it within the 30 days that Overstock allows. Today is the first very hot day of the summer and I decided to install it. The compressor does not work. It is just a big fan. I recommend getting the extended warranty if you do buy this product. Right now it is just an expensive paperweight.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The people who rated it a 1 were right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing does not cool my small room
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 22, 2013

I got this quickly after ordering it online. I read great things about the AC unit and I went ahead and bought it. This thing is easy to set up and looks nice, sturdy, and at the price is very reasonable. However, it does not fulfill its purpose of keeping me or my room cool. I have this thing pointed right at me from 2 feet away and all it's doing is fanning me. Literally no cool air comes out. It was a marginally more effective when I first bought it but not really fantastic in the first place. It's been about 4 weeks now and I can not feel any "cool" air at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks well made and very sturdy but the cool air is simply not coming out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate about everything but the cool air.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product and Service
 from Long Island, NY,  May 16, 2013

Although I was hesitant about purchasing a "refurbished" product, I am glad I did. The air conditioner was packed well and looked brand new. All the instructions came with it making assembly easy. It works as if brand new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cooling down my little house
 from Sidney, NE,  Aug 26, 2012

I own a small one bedroom house and this AC unit is exactly what I needed. It keeps everything cool. no more fans!!! This product was well worth the money that I spent. And my utility bill wound up be lower which is always a bonus. I did a lot of shopping around and a lot of research before deciding to go to Overstock to purchase this portable AC unit, and glad that I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as it appeared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the qualityand how well it cools down my house
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought