Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
we're happy
 from Buffalo NY,  Jul 9, 2013

We've been using this product for a couple months now. I bought two in hopes of cooling our whole apartment and they seem to do the trick. They're quiet as far as air conditioners go. I wanted something in my daughters room that i can still feel secure enough that the window can't be opened from outside, and i'm happy with the window installation kit. There were two different exhaust vents that slip into the window kit and one was a bit difficult to install but managed with a little improv. Overall they do what they're supposed to do and cool down the rooms quickly. I haven't seen the electricity bill so can't say how much power they draw. I'd recommend to friends. Hopefully yours works out as well as ours did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Out of The Box
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 30, 2013

So I bought this until last September when it was on sale. I was not able to test it within the 30 days that Overstock allows. Today is the first very hot day of the summer and I decided to install it. The compressor does not work. It is just a big fan. I recommend getting the extended warranty if you do buy this product. Right now it is just an expensive paperweight.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The people who rated it a 1 were right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing does not cool my small room
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 22, 2013

I got this quickly after ordering it online. I read great things about the AC unit and I went ahead and bought it. This thing is easy to set up and looks nice, sturdy, and at the price is very reasonable. However, it does not fulfill its purpose of keeping me or my room cool. I have this thing pointed right at me from 2 feet away and all it's doing is fanning me. Literally no cool air comes out. It was a marginally more effective when I first bought it but not really fantastic in the first place. It's been about 4 weeks now and I can not feel any "cool" air at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks well made and very sturdy but the cool air is simply not coming out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate about everything but the cool air.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product and Service
 from Long Island, NY,  May 16, 2013

Although I was hesitant about purchasing a "refurbished" product, I am glad I did. The air conditioner was packed well and looked brand new. All the instructions came with it making assembly easy. It works as if brand new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cooling down my little house
 from Sidney, NE,  Aug 26, 2012

I own a small one bedroom house and this AC unit is exactly what I needed. It keeps everything cool. no more fans!!! This product was well worth the money that I spent. And my utility bill wound up be lower which is always a bonus. I did a lot of shopping around and a lot of research before deciding to go to Overstock to purchase this portable AC unit, and glad that I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as it appeared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the qualityand how well it cools down my house
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from new york,  Aug 22, 2012

great product, the thermostat does not work too well and the drain for the condensation is very inconvenient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good backup unit
 from Delray Beach, Fl.,  Aug 1, 2012

I bought this unit to replace a window air conditioner that I had for emergency in case of a power outage and I had to use my generator. Ran the unit for an hour and it was able to bring the bedroom, down from 78 degrees to 72 degrees. No water came out of drain when I removed cap. It would be nice if it had a place to put remote (a snap in remote holder). Had to stick in front vent. Hope it will work well when I really need it. Window slide went together pretty easily. Have not used foam seal yet that it came with. Unit is a good looking unit. We have an LG refrigerator and they make a quality unit. Fan is a little noisy but that can be expected. Hope I don't have to use it in the near future but it's ready to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seemed to work ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a well built unit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loud
 from Woodstock, GA,  Jul 31, 2012

This AC unit has some nice features, and was a good value, but like some of the other reviewers have commented, it's definitely LOUD. I use it in an office, and I use it intermittently as needed, because it's really too loud to work with it going.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did the job
 from EAST TEXAS,  Jul 23, 2012

cooled as advertized, wasn't loud to me as stated in reviews i read quieter than the fan i was using and sweating with

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wouldnt purchase again
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 21, 2012

All I can say is this unit is really a disappointment. I am using it to cool a room under 250 sq feet and it does the job but I could pretty much open the windows and cool it down just as fast. The unit is quite loud but for all that noise it actually just blows more than cools. Its a constant off and on between the cooler and just the fan. This is rated to cool up to 300 square feet which I don't know how that would be possible. If you want a really loud fan that sucks up the energy by all means order away. Otherwise I might suggest a different unit because this one isn't returnable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was hopping for something more
 from new york, NY,  Jul 17, 2012

i have bought refurbished items before in over stock and works like a charm, i bought this for my mom because its portable its easy to move around, and it is . The first unit wasn't cooling the room as i was hopping the room is small i tried everything putting it on cool only and setting the temp to the lowest it will throw cold air for 10 min then it switch to fan air for ten min and it will keep switching, i contacted lg and they were going to send someone to fix it mind you i only had it for a day, so i contacted overstock and they gave me a return label to be shipped back and they were going to send me a new one (refurbished) , the new one works better then the old but i was looking for it to really make the room cold it dose the same as the last unit to switch to fan mode but this time it actually throws cool air when it switches , really cold air for like 5 to ten then cool air and it keeps switching i've had it for a week and it working good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was accurrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well.
 from Plymouth, MA,  Jul 17, 2012

Was concerned with refurbished but there has been no issue. Works well in all aspects.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It all worked out in the end
 from MI,  Jul 6, 2012

I bought 2 of these units because I moved and my window units didn't fit in the windows here. One unit has performed like a charm from day one. The other unit came on once and then the electric control panel died....I had to unplug it to shut it off. Customer service promptly issued a return label. The replacement unit was a tiny bit late arriving so I called...there had been confusion regarding when it would ship. That got straightened out and it got here quickly. The second one has been in use without trouble. I don't use the timer modes....just on/off. I would say they work well. I have not had trouble with the reservoir....though, while it has been hot here, the humidity has been low. The part that goes in the window is kind of flimsy but works, and was easy to install. Having said that, if I had my druthers, I would rather have a window unit. These crank out cold air enough to really cool the room that it is in but no more area. 2 of my window units used to cool the whole living area of my old house and that was more square footage and less insulated....and they had less BTUs besides. I like having access to and a view from the windows. However, my house is small and these portable units take up a bit of floor space. I haven't had an electric bill yet so I can't speak to the cost of running them. Under the circumstances, I am glad I got them. I have cool refuge areas in the house. I feel I got a very good bargain.....I would have paid considerably more locally. The company was quick to ship. Overstock customer service handled my problem quickly and courteously.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from New york,n.y,  Jul 6, 2012

I like the size and it works well. I got it right in time for a new york summer. The price was right. The only problem is the installment of the hose, the unit should be portable. This cant be moved around if you need to screw the hose to the frame of your window

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, performs well. I would like it more if the hose was made to fit the window frame without needed to be screwed in
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Jackson, Ms,  Jun 23, 2012

Easy to install. Cools my son's room well. Exactly what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? identical
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For Specific Uses
 from Yuma, AZ,  Jun 22, 2012

Bought this 9,000 btu for an extra a/c in my bedroom area at night during hot, hot AZ summers. It does put out cold air, but not as efficiently as my 8,000 btu window model and only in a narrow forward direction. The reason I don't give it full 5 stars is the unwieldy exhaust hose setup (6" diameter x 5' long) that must be attached to discharge generated hot air out a window opening. It's not insulated and gets really hot, radiating that heat back into the room, reducing your total cooling effect. I finally cut mine down to the shortest usable length and wrapped it with non-fibreglas duct insulation material to mitigate this negative effect. Best uses would be a small room in a moderately hot climate when you can't use a window type a/c. Positive is the wheels that let you move it around without strain. One thing that confused me at first was when you initially set the cooling temp it seems to jump back to a higher one. That's because the digital is showing the actual room temperature and will move down as the air around it cools off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Clean Lines , Looks Well Made, Easy to Move Around
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, love it when I need it
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 22, 2012

Great price. I use it in 120 sq foot room and it cools it down very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does it's job
 from Philly,  Jun 22, 2012

Only thing that concerns me is the temp display. I'm not sure what it is referring too. Is it room temp, outside temp, output temp... it's a little vague. doesn't seem to match anything. The unit is a little loud, I thought it wouldn't matter cause we don't use that room much, but you can here if in other rooms through shut doors....But when I turn it on it blows cold air so I'm happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I have not complaints
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noisy, but moves air well
 from PA,  Jun 22, 2012

This thing is noisy, but it circulates air very well. The problem is it doesn't seem to automatically shut off when it gets the room to the desired temperature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excessive noise..when fan is working.
 from Virginia,  Jun 21, 2012

Noise was the largest obstacle.. Also the unit required outside venting as well as drain for the accumulated water which I don't believe was indicated ion the information provided ..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? appears accurate ..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought