Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great price, love it when I need it
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 22, 2012

Great price. I use it in 120 sq foot room and it cools it down very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does it's job
 from Philly,  Jun 22, 2012

Only thing that concerns me is the temp display. I'm not sure what it is referring too. Is it room temp, outside temp, output temp... it's a little vague. doesn't seem to match anything. The unit is a little loud, I thought it wouldn't matter cause we don't use that room much, but you can here if in other rooms through shut doors....But when I turn it on it blows cold air so I'm happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I have not complaints
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noisy, but moves air well
 from PA,  Jun 22, 2012

This thing is noisy, but it circulates air very well. The problem is it doesn't seem to automatically shut off when it gets the room to the desired temperature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excessive noise..when fan is working.
 from Virginia,  Jun 21, 2012

Noise was the largest obstacle.. Also the unit required outside venting as well as drain for the accumulated water which I don't believe was indicated ion the information provided ..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? appears accurate ..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 from New Castle, DE,  Jun 20, 2012

The machine does what it's supposed to do: it cools the room. I'm less than thrilled with the functionality of the controls. The "auto" setting appears to only work with a preset temperature of 78 degrees. If you want a cooler or warmer temperature, you must use the "manual" setting. I would like the option for the machine to completely shut down when the compressor is not running. Again, I thought that's what the "auto" setting would do; it does not. There is a "continuous" setting on the remote that I thought might address the issue; it does not. The timer function does work well. The instruction manual is virtually useless. It reads as though it is a verbatim translation from a different language. For the most part, it makes no sense.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonably accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 20, 2012

Bought this unit about 1 month ago and so far so good! I was a bit skeptical buying a refurbished AC unit but the price was very reasonable and it works great. I am using it in my bonus room above the garage as supplement AC. The room itself is 500 sq. ft. and this unit says it will cool up to around half that, but it is cooling the entire room remarkably well. Only takes a few minutes to feel the temperature start to drop in the room. It is a bit on the noisy side but that is to be expected. It was not too difficult to install, just follow the instructions and it shouldn't take more than 20-30 minutes. It is nice to have an extra set of hands helping out if possible. The unit has some cool features: Temperature gauge, Cooling & Fan modes, Timer set, and digital read-out. If you are able to place a small chair or other piece of furniture in front of the unit (to hide the tubing running from the unit to the window) then you almost never even know it is there. Much easier to look at then a window unit. I recommend this unit along with the 2 or 4 year warranty. I bought the 4 yr warranty and have piece of mind in case it does break.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beat the HEAT
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 20, 2012

My other portable air conditioner stop cooling. I try to get it repaired but no air-conditioning company will repair portable air conditioning. The cost to repair my old one force me to look for another. This was a refurbished unit and I gave it a shot. It does the same as my previous unit (different brand). I'm now ready for the long hot summer in Texas

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from California,  May 16, 2012

The air conditioning unit works great in my studio apartment. Cools the main room well and the remaining space stays cool also. However, the unit is a little loud but all things considered when the temps starting peeking at 100+ I will gladly take a little noise over the heat. For the price all the features are good. The exhaust vent is easy to setup and they give you plenty of tubing. O one thing I dont like is the difference between Hi and Lo is not noticeable and does not reduce noise level. Although I keep referencing the noise factor its not a mechanical noise but instead its the velocity and amount of air coming out that you hear (Thats a good thing) I would recommend buying with the remote, the convince of not having to get up to alter settings or turn it off are worth the $20.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from new mexico,  Dec 30, 2011

the set up was easy, the product kept my room extra crisp-just the way i liked it. it is a little loud, but that actually is perfect for a white noise while you sleep. hard to use while watching tv though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to use, worked well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Cedars,Pa,  Sep 24, 2011

Cool room down quickly,We have 4 dogs and all of them were lounging in glory!It is a little loud,but works great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No Choice,white only,it is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good,Great care in packaging to prevent damage in shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as they describe
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Air Conditioner
 from Greeley, Colorado,  Sep 23, 2011

This a/c unit was a refurbished one. It works FLAWLESSLY! Id highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a simple but stylish unit. PROS 1. Stylish 2. Produces AMAZING COLD AIR 3. Remote Control 4. Shows current temperature on unit CONS 1. Loud noise even on low air flow 2. Current temperate gauge seems to be off alot. Overall I love it. I would buy it again and again. Very easily and VERY quickly cools down any room. (right now I currently have it in a dorm room. )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought this product refurbished. It has a few scratches on it, but I expected that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality merchandise, and speedy delivery.
 from Anderson, CA 96007,  Sep 12, 2011

I received the product in great shape, and I was pleased with the speed of delivery. I will be buying from this company again, real soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excelent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great condition, works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excelent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Tampa, Fl,  Sep 6, 2011

The build quality of this unit is fairly good. I would rate it five stars, except that it is a bit noisy. For the price, I would recommend this unit. I have not had any problem with the evaporative moisture system. I live in Florida with high humidity, the unit successfully removes moisture in the air without overfilling the reservoir.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good build quality, the window kit needed some modification to fit my old windows but otherwise fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great portable air conditioner
 from Connecticut,  Jul 15, 2011

Great air conditioner. Easy to set up and works beautifully. Makes the room "really cold"-wonderful. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG Electronics
 from Dallas, Tx,  Jul 14, 2011

Cools great in the Texas heat. Easy to move about!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 30, 2011

Works great and was completely as advertised. As always, Overstock delivered promptly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from New York, NY,  Jun 24, 2011

Works well and looked exactly like the description

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG Electronics LP0910WNR 9000 BTU Portable Air Con
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 23, 2011

An excellent product, no regrets!!!! It is working perfectly well and definately meets my expectations. I would definately recommend this product to anyone considering buying an air conditioner.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super powerful, works great
 from New York, NY,  Jun 13, 2011

Love this air conditioner!! I bought it for my non-air conditioned Manhattan apartment. It is very powerful and cools down my large living room quickly. It senses the temperature and will auto shut-off when it reaches your desired temp. It also has a timer you can set so you come home to a cool apartment without leaving it on all day. It was easy to assemble (and I'm not even good at building things). It isn't particularly quiet, but it works sooo well that I don't even care.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not "quiet," but definitely great for the price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 9, 2011

We purchased this a/c for use in a kitchen window that won't accommodate a regular air conditioner. We've never dealt with a portable before and were very pleased with the ease of installation. Do not expect to move this unit more than a few feet from the window, and do not expect "whisper quiet operation" -- the fan, even on the low setting, is pretty loud -- but it cools the room right off, and is definitely a bargain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought