Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from California,  May 16, 2012

The air conditioning unit works great in my studio apartment. Cools the main room well and the remaining space stays cool also. However, the unit is a little loud but all things considered when the temps starting peeking at 100+ I will gladly take a little noise over the heat. For the price all the features are good. The exhaust vent is easy to setup and they give you plenty of tubing. O one thing I dont like is the difference between Hi and Lo is not noticeable and does not reduce noise level. Although I keep referencing the noise factor its not a mechanical noise but instead its the velocity and amount of air coming out that you hear (Thats a good thing) I would recommend buying with the remote, the convince of not having to get up to alter settings or turn it off are worth the $20.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love LG
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 22, 2012

I love this product. it cools a big family room and it does a great job. It is bigger and heavier than I imagined, but it has wheels and it moves around easily , also has a pretty long vent system that can be hooked to a window with minimal adjustment . I love teh flexibility it allows me to move it from room to room as needed since I live in an 3 bedroom apartment that only has 2 ac units I used it the whole summer of 2011 and have already started using it again in 2012. So far no issues and its been working great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VEry good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from new mexico,  Dec 30, 2011

the set up was easy, the product kept my room extra crisp-just the way i liked it. it is a little loud, but that actually is perfect for a white noise while you sleep. hard to use while watching tv though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to use, worked well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
portable AC
 from Montclair, NJ,  Dec 13, 2011

I absolutely loved this item. I would roll it from the computer/office to the bedroom with little effort and I have a really bad back. It cooled down the room quickly and efficently. It is not however noiseless. But I found its noise level to be entirely acceptable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable Air Conditioner
 from los angeles,  Oct 25, 2011

Unit is much bigger and heavier than it seemed online for a portable unit,rather noisy but cold air comes out quickly, great for the price, no real installation necessary, long hose which is very helpful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORKS FOR ME
 from UPSTATE N.Y.,  Oct 11, 2011

THIS UNIT LOOKS NEW ,I FOUND NO DIRT OR SIGNS OF USE,CAME IN FACTORY CARTON, I RAN FOR A SHORT TIME { TEMPERATURE NOT THAT WARM OUTSIDE ] PERFORMANCE IS AS ADVERTISED. I ALSO TOOK ADVANTAGE OF THE REASONABLY PRICED WARRENTY

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Colorado Springs CO,  Sep 25, 2011

This item arrived in just a couple of days and in excellent condition. I was replacing a similar unit from a different manfacturer with no repair facilities in the US that I could locate. Thus I chose the LG brand. It puts out a ton of cold air. It's somewhat noisy, however, and I can't tell any difference between high fan speed vs. low fan speed or noise. So far, it functions quite well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New, like new. Didn't appear refurbshed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Cedars,Pa,  Sep 24, 2011

Cool room down quickly,We have 4 dogs and all of them were lounging in glory!It is a little loud,but works great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No Choice,white only,it is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good,Great care in packaging to prevent damage in shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as they describe
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Air Conditioner
 from Greeley, Colorado,  Sep 23, 2011

This a/c unit was a refurbished one. It works FLAWLESSLY! Id highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a simple but stylish unit. PROS 1. Stylish 2. Produces AMAZING COLD AIR 3. Remote Control 4. Shows current temperature on unit CONS 1. Loud noise even on low air flow 2. Current temperate gauge seems to be off alot. Overall I love it. I would buy it again and again. Very easily and VERY quickly cools down any room. (right now I currently have it in a dorm room. )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought this product refurbished. It has a few scratches on it, but I expected that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality merchandise, and speedy delivery.
 from Anderson, CA 96007,  Sep 12, 2011

I received the product in great shape, and I was pleased with the speed of delivery. I will be buying from this company again, real soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excelent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great condition, works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excelent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Tampa, Fl,  Sep 6, 2011

The build quality of this unit is fairly good. I would rate it five stars, except that it is a bit noisy. For the price, I would recommend this unit. I have not had any problem with the evaporative moisture system. I live in Florida with high humidity, the unit successfully removes moisture in the air without overfilling the reservoir.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good build quality, the window kit needed some modification to fit my old windows but otherwise fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from Owings Mills, MD,  Aug 13, 2011

I would like to let you know to beware on buying this product. When we first got this AC unit in April 2011 it did not seem to work all that great but it worked. Recently it has not been cooling our bedroom. Just last night we got a E3 error. Contacted overstock and they told me to contact LG. when I did they told me that the error means that it would need to be serviced. When they looked up the s/n they said the unit was service before and the warranty was used. They said I would have to pay for repair. I have only had this unit for 4 months. And now I am out the money I paid for it. So I must say buyer beware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great portable air conditioner
 from Connecticut,  Jul 15, 2011

Great air conditioner. Easy to set up and works beautifully. Makes the room "really cold"-wonderful. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG Electronics
 from Dallas, Tx,  Jul 14, 2011

Cools great in the Texas heat. Easy to move about!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well, but seems loud to me
 from SC,  Jul 10, 2011

The ac really cools the room off very quickly. It has a nice remote and several nifty features such as a timer and a sleep selection. I have had to empty it one time and just a little water has leaked on my floor. My only problem is it seems loud. I guess that makes sense sense all the moving parts are in the room, but I have another unit (different brand) that does not seem so loud. I am just not sure if it will work out in my sleeping room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 30, 2011

Works great and was completely as advertised. As always, Overstock delivered promptly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Air Conditioner
 from Philadelphia PA,  Jun 25, 2011

After doing a lot of searches for portable air conditioners, I found this one and the specs looked good enough. Ordering was fast, set up was super easy, and the air is SUPER cold. It's been running for about a month and we've only changed the water once. A lot of reviewers say it is loud but its no more louder than other air conditioners, not something you would notice if you weren't trying. All in all it's exactly what was needed for an average sized livingroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from New York, NY,  Jun 24, 2011

Works well and looked exactly like the description

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG Electronics LP0910WNR 9000 BTU Portable Air Con
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 23, 2011

An excellent product, no regrets!!!! It is working perfectly well and definately meets my expectations. I would definately recommend this product to anyone considering buying an air conditioner.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good unit works well
 from Quincy MA,  Jun 23, 2011

Good product works well and does a good job cooling the house. ONly down side is that when set on Auto, it does not turn off to safe energy after it has cooled the room, It just switches to fan mode

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought