Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great A/C
 Aug 20, 2015

I use this A/C all the time. Even in the winter as it exhausts continually even on fan mode. Keeps air circulating and pulls odors, etc. out. Works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved us from an unusual hot Seattle weather.
 Aug 13, 2015

Wehave used this air conditioner almost daily. We have a large house so my grandson inlaw bought anoher brahd for the upstairs and paid over $* for it and it does not cool as well as the LG I bought from OverStock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOESNT WORK VERY WELL
 Jul 20, 2015

KEEPS SHUTTING OFF WITH ERROR CODE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Jul 1, 2015

very cool and remote is awesome

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Workhorse of Cool
 Jun 6, 2015

This is neither my first LG portable A/C, nor my first model LP0910WNR. The last one gave out after 2 years of hard use, and I couldn't find anyone who would repair it. The sealed system had failed, and it no longer cooled. The thought of risking hundreds on a repair that might not "take" daunted me. Then I found refurbished units on Overstock, and at a price comparable to repairing the previous unit. It was a near perfect deal, save that I'd have loved to give them my old one to try to "save" through refurbishing as well, but they don't take units that way. The new unit came - regrettably - at the start of a long and rare Los Angeles cold snap, so it took me weeks to get the opportunity to give it a workout. The "new" one works as great as my old one did for so many hot months! It's a nice little unit for my small 10x10 studio. It vents cleanly and simply through a flexible pipe to a window mount which I tape up to seal the environment. It has a nice remote control that adjusts virtually every setting from range. And, though not exactly quiet, it's bearable and blissfully cool. If you buy one, however, be warned: there is a second air filter HIDDEN BEHIND THE FIRST AIR FILTER!!! O.O This is likely the cause of my first unit's failure, as I had no idea the second filter even existed and needed to be cleaned. You can see it in the illustration in the manual, but all references to "air filter" are SINGULAR there, which is misleading. If you buy one of these, FIND THAT SECOND FILTER and keep it clean as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Brand New
 Jun 5, 2015

Good condition Missing the parts to turn on dry mode the pipe that goes out the window is huge and obnoxious supposed to come with batteries for the remote and did not over all good product cools down the house (kitchen living room dining room) in a few moments you would have to make sure you install the pipe the right way or it will not work efficiently

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure.
 May 15, 2015

I've only had this for a few weeks and it makes a noise when it turns on but I don't know if that's normal. I guess it works as expected. Was delivered quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal - blows cold
 May 14, 2015

Easy to install for a chica

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Day one - thank you!
 Apr 29, 2015

Glad to have this one our second story. Works great - easy install

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
victoria
 Apr 11, 2015

i bought this last summer--i have a small apartment. it works very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Feb 3, 2015

Very pleased with purchase. It's easy to set-up (almost no set-up necessary) and rolls easily. I just wish the high setting were a tiny big quieter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ummmmmmmmmmm
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Jul 8, 2014

It is easy to install and looks a whole lot better than a window unit these were its best attributes. It does cool but struggles to make the tiny room 10degrees cooler. The unit needs some clearance on all sides so in a tiny room it can be tricky. I would try this type of air conditioner/humidifier again just maybe not refurbished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful product
 from St. Louis, mo.,  Jun 17, 2014

My order arrived in a very timely manner. It was very easy to assemble. We have had a few very hot days and air conditioner has really performed. We are very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Jacksonville Beach , FL,  Jun 3, 2014

My central AC broke and to repair is at least $1500 or a new unit of $3600 which is not in my budget right now. The purpose was only temp until I get a new unit installed. Gotta tell you its excellent cooling and moved easily from room to room where I need ac. I cool my bedroom at night and relocate it to my home office during the day hours. I do a lot of phone work so I cant have background noise, this unit is very quite so doesn't interfere with my conversations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine is really neat
 from chesterland,ohio,  May 23, 2014

This unit is really great. I had a window air conditioner it was so heavey, this one is so easy to move. I was able to install the window exhust with out any extra parts or having to cut or drill extra holes. I should have done this a long time a go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vick
 from ny,  Oct 24, 2013

good value for the money. so working very good . i like it very much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product as described and shipped fast
 from Columbus, IN,  Aug 13, 2013

This unit arrived quickly in original packaging. I haven't had to operate it yet, but it will be a breeze setting it up. Lighter weight and casters make it mobile friendly. Great backup AC unit just in case your primarily source fails. Can't be the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommend this
 from Richmond, va,  Aug 13, 2013

This noisy and does not do the job of my bedroom. Would never recommend or purchase this again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG Portable Air COnditioner
 from Seattle Area,  Jul 29, 2013

I previousely had one of these and need another one. They are expensive new and I found a refurbished one at Overstock for a siginificant discount. I was skeptical. The unit came in great condition with all the parts. Some scuffing on the hose. Easy to install and works well. I have it in a 1,000 sq ft apartment. During the day I put it in a 150 sq ft room with a fan to draw air into the rest of the apartment and come home to a cool house. When I first connected it the temp in the room was 85 degrees, by the next morning it was 66 degrees. Highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great item.
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Jul 27, 2013

This is a refurbished item and it never disappoints. I get a just like new machine and it works great. Thank you for offering the refurbished products. I also have Dyson canister vacuum and it works great as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I didn't care about the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This item works wonderfully. It can get very hot in New Mexico during the summer and the evaporative coolers just don't do the job. I have this item in my bedroom and i sleep like a baby now.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought