For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from Owings Mills, MD,  Aug 13, 2011

I would like to let you know to beware on buying this product. When we first got this AC unit in April 2011 it did not seem to work all that great but it worked. Recently it has not been cooling our bedroom. Just last night we got a E3 error. Contacted overstock and they told me to contact LG. when I did they told me that the error means that it would need to be serviced. When they looked up the s/n they said the unit was service before and the warranty was used. They said I would have to pay for repair. I have only had this unit for 4 months. And now I am out the money I paid for it. So I must say buyer beware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy!
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 9, 2012

This thing is a joke, more like an expensive fan than an air onditioner. If you want to spend every night dragging this unit outdoors to empty the water that keeps filling up (if you try to empty it from the spout, it omes out all over the floor instead from every vent opening), if you want to burn electricity but not cool atiny room but about 1/2 a foot away from the unit, and if you don't want to be able to hear yourself think (it's loud!), then buy this. I even called a local chain home store and asked their a/c guy about this (they carry it, too), and he said it's junk and he doesn't know why stores still carry it. So be warned..!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine, except for the "cooling" part
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good unit works well
 from Quincy MA,  Jun 23, 2011

Good product works well and does a good job cooling the house. ONly down side is that when set on Auto, it does not turn off to safe energy after it has cooled the room, It just switches to fan mode

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Air Conditioner
 from Philadelphia PA,  Jun 25, 2011

After doing a lot of searches for portable air conditioners, I found this one and the specs looked good enough. Ordering was fast, set up was super easy, and the air is SUPER cold. It's been running for about a month and we've only changed the water once. A lot of reviewers say it is loud but its no more louder than other air conditioners, not something you would notice if you weren't trying. All in all it's exactly what was needed for an average sized livingroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable Air Conditioner
 from los angeles,  Oct 25, 2011

Unit is much bigger and heavier than it seemed online for a portable unit,rather noisy but cold air comes out quickly, great for the price, no real installation necessary, long hose which is very helpful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well, but seems loud to me
 from SC,  Jul 10, 2011

The ac really cools the room off very quickly. It has a nice remote and several nifty features such as a timer and a sleep selection. I have had to empty it one time and just a little water has leaked on my floor. My only problem is it seems loud. I guess that makes sense sense all the moving parts are in the room, but I have another unit (different brand) that does not seem so loud. I am just not sure if it will work out in my sleeping room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Dickinson Texas,  Mar 30, 2011

I bought this, on recommendations from friends, and from reviews. I just love this unit. I recieved it today, and set it up and it is cooling off great. Both of my dogs just want to sit in front of it and take all the cool air coming out. Thank you Overstock for great shipping and getting it to me very quickly. This will be great in my RV and keep me cool . Thanks again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 6, 2012

This product was pretty easy to set up, and although it is refurbished appears as if it is brand new. It is very loud, my daughter feels, but it does start pumping out cold air just seconds after it is turned on. Her room is about 12 X 15 and by the time she wakes up the thermometer on it indicates her room is 70 degrees, and that's with leaving the door to her room open (we need it to help cool the adjoining sitting room also a bit). It has not leaked or left any puddles anywhere so I guess whatever moisture it extracts is evaporating quickly so that is great. Overall it has been a very positive experience for my first portable air conditioning unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Return of defective product
 from brusly,la.,  Aug 21, 2013

Came in with problems,customer service reps. very nice, but contacted on 8/4,then again on 8/20 and no action on return claim,have to wait and see how this return works out.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air conditioner is mediocre
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 6, 2013

Not sure if it has anything to do with being reconditioned, but it will not stay on and continually cool the room. The button has to be turned off and on several times for it to work. This process has to be repeated throughout the night for it to cool the air. I do not recommend this air conditioner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Air Conditioner
 from Provo, UT,  Jul 1, 2013

When I first got the unit it seemed to only cool a little and then a couple weeks later it was only a fan like other reviewers have said. I got frustrated and gave it to my mom who immediately got it to work with all it's glorious 9,000 btus. The problem I had encountered is that you NEED NEED NEED to clean the filter. Clean filter= very coooold air, not clean filter=fan. Cleaning the filter may sound like work but it's not, it slides right out very easily and you just rinse it off with water I do it every week but I only use the unit a couple hours every other day so if you are using it a lot I recommend doing it every day, it takes only a matter of 3-5 minutes to cool my 135 square foot room from 90 degrees to 70. I use this in my massage room and It is a bit loud but really packs a punch and when you are very hot what's a bit of white noise?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love LG
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 22, 2012

I love this product. it cools a big family room and it does a great job. It is bigger and heavier than I imagined, but it has wheels and it moves around easily , also has a pretty long vent system that can be hooked to a window with minimal adjustment . I love teh flexibility it allows me to move it from room to room as needed since I live in an 3 bedroom apartment that only has 2 ac units I used it the whole summer of 2011 and have already started using it again in 2012. So far no issues and its been working great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VEry good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ummmmmmmmmmm
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Jul 8, 2014

It is easy to install and looks a whole lot better than a window unit these were its best attributes. It does cool but struggles to make the tiny room 10degrees cooler. The unit needs some clearance on all sides so in a tiny room it can be tricky. I would try this type of air conditioner/humidifier again just maybe not refurbished.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful product
 from St. Louis, mo.,  Jun 17, 2014

My order arrived in a very timely manner. It was very easy to assemble. We have had a few very hot days and air conditioner has really performed. We are very happy with our purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Jacksonville Beach , FL,  Jun 3, 2014

My central AC broke and to repair is at least $1500 or a new unit of $3600 which is not in my budget right now. The purpose was only temp until I get a new unit installed. Gotta tell you its excellent cooling and moved easily from room to room where I need ac. I cool my bedroom at night and relocate it to my home office during the day hours. I do a lot of phone work so I cant have background noise, this unit is very quite so doesn't interfere with my conversations.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine is really neat
 from chesterland,ohio,  May 23, 2014

This unit is really great. I had a window air conditioner it was so heavey, this one is so easy to move. I was able to install the window exhust with out any extra parts or having to cut or drill extra holes. I should have done this a long time a go.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vick
 from ny,  Oct 24, 2013

good value for the money. so working very good . i like it very much

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product as described and shipped fast
 from Columbus, IN,  Aug 13, 2013

This unit arrived quickly in original packaging. I haven't had to operate it yet, but it will be a breeze setting it up. Lighter weight and casters make it mobile friendly. Great backup AC unit just in case your primarily source fails. Can't be the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommend this
 from Richmond, va,  Aug 13, 2013

This noisy and does not do the job of my bedroom. Would never recommend or purchase this again

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG Portable Air COnditioner
 from Seattle Area,  Jul 29, 2013

I previousely had one of these and need another one. They are expensive new and I found a refurbished one at Overstock for a siginificant discount. I was skeptical. The unit came in great condition with all the parts. Some scuffing on the hose. Easy to install and works well. I have it in a 1,000 sq ft apartment. During the day I put it in a 150 sq ft room with a fan to draw air into the rest of the apartment and come home to a cool house. When I first connected it the temp in the room was 85 degrees, by the next morning it was 66 degrees. Highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top