Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
works well. Drain is an issue
 from Chicago,  Dec 15, 2011

I have another space a/c that I can hook a hose to the back to get it to drain. The reserve will fill and is awkward to empty. When it fills, the unit shuts off. However, it runs great and cools off a large room very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not REFURBISHED to actually WORK
 from Coudersport, PA,  Jun 22, 2011

On the 3rd use of this product, the fan is screeching and an electrical burning smell is coming from the unit. The unit is failing fast and was not refurbished to a quality item for the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? not as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relief from the heat!
 from philadelphia, pa,  Jun 22, 2011

We live in the city and therefore, our home is very tall = 4 floors! We have central air but it's just too much to push the A.C. up to the top, so we purchased this LG portable. Love it! Not only does it cool our entire top floor in minutes, it's also really nice to look at. From the picture you can't see that the depth of the unit is pretty shallow on the upper portion, so it seems a lot less bulky than other portables. I love the little sounds the controls make too! :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was a touch lighter in person. More of a charcoal gray rather than black.
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful - it cools are high pitched top floor super fast!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product!
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 27, 2011

My second floor is not cooling well with central air. Just installed to my kids room. It works great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? I cannot believe this is refurbished. Just like new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window kit broken.
 from lansing, mi,  Jul 5, 2012

It only works okay.... hardly cools down our medium sized living room. When it arrived the window kit came broken in pieces. We had to kind of use what ever we could to get it in the window. So far this summer has been super hot so we need it or its just unlivable in here.... should of just got a window air conditioner. probably would have been less of a pain to deal with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
longdistancemom
 from NYC,  Jun 11, 2011

I bought this unit for my 20 year old daughter and her roomates for ther NYC apartment. It arrived in 43 business days! It took 2 girls to haul it to their 2nd floor apartment. (No elevators). Within 1 hour the girls had connected the unit. They said it works great, and they texted me a photo showing me the unit and the exhaust pipe leading out from their living room window. They said "Thanks Mom!" So I say "Thanks Overstock! " Once again, we are happy customers! "

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Unit & Easy to Get
 from Gilroy, Ca,  Jun 5, 2013

I tried to purchase a similar item from a different online company and was disappointed with how they handled their customer service. I never even received their product. This unit I have received and in the time they told me. The unit has a few marks but to be expected from a refurbished unit. It runs great and does what it was said to do. I was disappointed that not enough foam strips was included for fitting my large window but I made due and loving how easy it is to use. Energy saving mode also helps me keep an even temperature without needing to turn on or off the unit. Overall I rate this 4 of 5 stars!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It said black but the unit I got was grey. I'm not picky on the color tho so I kept it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Being a refurbished unit, there are a few noticable marks on it but it runs great and I love the features like the wireless remote and energy saver mode.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Besides the color, very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a great experience.
 from Colorado,  Mar 1, 2012

Wouldn't recommend To any one that needs air-conditioning

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product didn't cool.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top