Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Utah,  Apr 29, 2013

When the air conditioner arrived one of the wheels was broken, but I got a hold of customer service and they had the warehouse send a replacement wheel. I read other reviews on other websites about this product, the hose in back where the air filters out should not be stretched out. The reason was that when it's stretched out the tube warms up and defeats the purpose of the air conditioner. So, un-stretched the air conditioner works wonderfully... and it was desperately needed.. despite it being refurbished this works better than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It runs great, and keeps the area VERY cool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Cool Wave
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 11, 2013

I live near the beach, so there's quite a fit of natural cooling. But afternoon into early evening(approx. 3:30 to 7:00 pn) I get sun shining into one window which faces west. This heats up the room too much, so my LG Portable A/C gets turned on. It does make noise as do all portable A/Cs, but inside of 15 minutes my room is perfectly cool and I am happy and comfortable again. That's alll it takes, and my room stays cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same - white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cooled down my room in 15 minutes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect for use in one room - not an entire apartment.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG 7,000 BTU Portable A/C Unit
 from DC,  Jul 16, 2013

This refurbished A/C unit is highly inefficient & I contacted LG, re: model return as the unit does not work. I have had excellent experiences with both Overstock & LG. My last LG A/C unit lasted a surprising 11 years -- but I would suggest avoiding purchasing this particular unit model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small spaces
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jun 20, 2013

Super heavy unit, but compact & works well in small spaces

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good and as described
 from New Jersey,  Jun 4, 2013

It seems good in quality upon delivery. It cools quickly and did very good job for a small room. Noise is low for a portable A/C. Light weigh and easy installation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Oregon,  Nov 3, 2012

It was a great product for the price. Used it in place of the whole house system and saved a bunch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It gets the job done.
 Feb 6, 2016

This cools a small room that has normal temperature ranges. Originally I had it in the hottest room of the house that faced the sun. It cooled the room to very comfortable. When I moved it to a room that didn't face the sun all day, the room actually got cold. I think it was great for the price and BTU. It's used in a kids room during the summer. I have had it for 2 years now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a single room.
 Oct 20, 2015

Good for a single room only. Problem with the hose...it is too short and split to where we cannot use it because heat comes through where the seam split.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Lasting Unit
 Aug 4, 2015

Had for a couple years and works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to noise
 Jul 17, 2015

Its a good product for big room, but to noise for a bedroom and don't shutoff automatically when reaching the temperature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable Air Conditioner with remote
 Jul 7, 2015

My mother love it. She just got a chance to use it . She 91 years old and when her house feels hot she just have to push the button on her remote control to cool her house down. That's so great for her. Thanks Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken
 Jun 9, 2015

When I set it up (correctly), it didn't blow cold air, just hot air from the outside. I returned to overstock. Quite a hassel. So I bought a new one from Home Depot and it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ice cold ac
 Jun 4, 2015

Lg ac works great, and cools the entire room effortlessly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's so cool
 Jun 3, 2015

This works great for a smaller computer room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Martharoosevelt
 May 28, 2015

Arrived quickly, easy to install, not too loud, cools bedroom nicely, has dehumidifier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never cooled below 78 degrees
 May 17, 2015

Not the best unit. Installed in my cramped 150 sq. ft. room and it was never able to bring the temp below 77 degrees. Returned the product and went to HHGregg

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing parts
 Jan 31, 2015

2 parts are missing the Remote and paperwork not good .I would like to get membership free if that will work. I like get more thing and hope just one time thing missing parts

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product. Fast shipping
 from Texas,  Aug 20, 2014

This AC is supper quiet. compact and PORTABLE. Works very well, meet my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job!!
 from allentown pa,  Mar 13, 2014

I use this to cool a small bedroom....works great. takes up some room space, but cools it down quickly. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use.
 from Rumford Point, ME,  Jan 9, 2014

I ordered this air conditioner during the hottest part of the summer, and was able to install it myself in one day. I like that it's moveable, and that it runs off a regualr 110 plug. I was pleasantly surprised that it didn't increase my utility bill very much, and that it kept my bedroom nice and cool, even when temps were over 90 degrees.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought