Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Utah,  Apr 29, 2013

When the air conditioner arrived one of the wheels was broken, but I got a hold of customer service and they had the warehouse send a replacement wheel. I read other reviews on other websites about this product, the hose in back where the air filters out should not be stretched out. The reason was that when it's stretched out the tube warms up and defeats the purpose of the air conditioner. So, un-stretched the air conditioner works wonderfully... and it was desperately needed.. despite it being refurbished this works better than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It runs great, and keeps the area VERY cool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Cool Wave
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 11, 2013

I live near the beach, so there's quite a fit of natural cooling. But afternoon into early evening(approx. 3:30 to 7:00 pn) I get sun shining into one window which faces west. This heats up the room too much, so my LG Portable A/C gets turned on. It does make noise as do all portable A/Cs, but inside of 15 minutes my room is perfectly cool and I am happy and comfortable again. That's alll it takes, and my room stays cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same - white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cooled down my room in 15 minutes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect for use in one room - not an entire apartment.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG 7,000 BTU Portable A/C Unit
 from DC,  Jul 16, 2013

This refurbished A/C unit is highly inefficient & I contacted LG, re: model return as the unit does not work. I have had excellent experiences with both Overstock & LG. My last LG A/C unit lasted a surprising 11 years -- but I would suggest avoiding purchasing this particular unit model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small spaces
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jun 20, 2013

Super heavy unit, but compact & works well in small spaces

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good and as described
 from New Jersey,  Jun 4, 2013

It seems good in quality upon delivery. It cools quickly and did very good job for a small room. Noise is low for a portable A/C. Light weigh and easy installation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Oregon,  Nov 3, 2012

It was a great product for the price. Used it in place of the whole house system and saved a bunch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product. Fast shipping
 from Texas,  Aug 20, 2014

This AC is supper quiet. compact and PORTABLE. Works very well, meet my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job!!
 from allentown pa,  Mar 13, 2014

I use this to cool a small bedroom....works great. takes up some room space, but cools it down quickly. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use.
 from Rumford Point, ME,  Jan 9, 2014

I ordered this air conditioner during the hottest part of the summer, and was able to install it myself in one day. I like that it's moveable, and that it runs off a regualr 110 plug. I was pleasantly surprised that it didn't increase my utility bill very much, and that it kept my bedroom nice and cool, even when temps were over 90 degrees.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Effective Product
 from Springfield, MA,  Jul 31, 2013

Overall, this product does what it is supposed to do- it cools the room and removes the humidity. Having windows that only open 11", I was discouraged to learn that most traditional window air conditioners will not fit- this product solved my problem! We have yet to have to empty the water reservoir in the lower portion of the back of the machine, I couldn't see it easily so I will need to locate it first before I can empty it! It has wheels, which is a nice touch. It stays exactly where we put it since its on carpet in a bedroom, I imagine of you had hard wood floors and a pet or child bumped into it, it would roll away slightly. The insulating foam strips that are self adhesive were a nice touch to insulate around the window casement. I am happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of good quality, but doesn't seem to be able to get really cold. But it does the job!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate mostly, few product details missing like the fact that you need to screw it into the window casement. That's not happening. We just duct taped it and its fine, but they're small windows in a cape style home.... May not be the safest option depending on the style window!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great so far
 from WA,  Jul 15, 2013

All has worked great so far, minus the section where the plug is stored is completely cracked and one of air filters was little dirty. I was able to install the plate and seals easily (one screw was missing for the plate extensions so I used a paperclip to lock one of the extensions). The plate looks much nicer than a previous air conditioner I had. The unit seems to function well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boo and a hiss
 from NY,  Jul 7, 2013

it's nice to have the dehumidifier option. As an air conditioner it doesn't make the area all that cool. It's better than outside but it's not what we had hoped it would be. The energy saving feature is supposed to let the room get to 62 but no lower. However the lowest we have seen it get to is 70. As I look over right now it says 80 which seems to be what it is at most of the time. I think we would have been better off with a window unit that cost less?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the air is cool!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 6, 2013

The air conditioner is very comfortable when using the air is cool and blows good, the only thing is the machine will cut off every thirty minutes because the water has to be emtied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from mid south,  Jul 5, 2013

Original product was defective but they replaced it right away. This one iis working fine and keeps my living room cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not work
 from Leesburg, FL,  May 21, 2013

Unfortunately upon installation by a service man it was determined the unit's compressor would not engage; the unit only worked on the "fan" setting. It is in the process of being returned to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It arrived it great condition, was installed but compressor failed to work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at an absolute steal
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 23, 2013

I highly recommend this unit for effective cooling of a small room or trailer. Unit does everything as advertised and is an absolute steal at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useless
 from Worcester Ma,  Jul 7, 2013

This air conditioner keeps my bedroom about 3 degrees cooler than outside. it simply cannot keep up with any substantial heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought