Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I was really stunned how much water it pulls....It is not quietest dehumidifier I have ever had but I would not say it is noisy either.....I am very impressed and may get another one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As promised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could not ask it to work any better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Apr 11, 2012

This is a great dehumidifier and works perfectly...does just what it is supposed to do. Great price...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality...just like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG 30 Pint dehumidifier
 from New Brighton, PA,  Nov 21, 2012

I would recommend this product to friends. It's quiet, not as noisy as my other dehumidifier, which I appreciate. Less noise is always a good thing, and it does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 15, 2012

I live in Seattle and we have a lot of humidity. In 5 days time I went from over 70% of humidity to 45%. It is a quiet unit compared to its replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from San Francisco,  Aug 25, 2014

This dehumidifier was a great purchase, especially given that it was a refurb. It ended up being a great value. I've had it for about a year now with no issues, and it was an excellent little workhorse in our windowless, damp bathroom. Thanks, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier
 from Egg harbor township nj,  Jan 11, 2014

Worked good first 3 months but broke and left water all over floor in basement!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable humidifier
 from michigan,  Jan 5, 2014

Purchased this for my husbands office. Looks like new and runs great. Would purchase again without hesitation. Price was much lower than in stores. Shipped fast.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stopped working after first cycle
 from Gresham, Oregon,  Oct 18, 2013

I was excited to receive this product for our musty basement. It was easy to set up..just plug it in and set fan speed and length of cycle. Husband recycled the box. Product stopped working after one cycle. We are stuck with the refurbished dehumidifier that does not work. Can't imagine ordering from overstock.com again'

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect.
 from East Tennessee,  Oct 2, 2013

Dehumidifier arrived very quickly and was easy to assemble. For some reson, the drain hose does not connect well with the water exit pipe. I just moved the unit over our drain and the problem was solved. It is doing a fine job; the basement no longer has a smell and feels drier.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished dehumidifier
 from NJ,  Sep 26, 2013

This refurbished dehumidifier is a good value for most dehumidifier applications. It's not terrible looking (but I doubt most people pick dehumidifiers primarily on looks). It seems to do a decent job of dehumidifying our basement. Our basement doesn't have a bad moisture problem, but we still empty this dehumidifier every 1-2 days on average. The main issue with it is that it's on the loud side. So, if you need it for a basement area where someone is going to sleep, or otherwise need it to be on the quiet side, you may want to find a different dehumidifier. But other than that, it's a good value for most applications.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does exactly what it is supposed to do!
 from Cape Cod,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought this reconditioned LG dehumidifier to get rid of a summer's worth of humidity that had been collecting in my large bathroom. It was smelling musty. I read the instruction booklet and followed up. It worked the 1st time and ever since . I have other brands of new dehumidifiers elsewhere, but none of them have the options of the LG refurb. I must say the 2 fan speeds do seem the same. The optional 2 or 4 hour running/shut down time is great for conserving energy. The up/down humidity control works. The only slight problem which is, the bucket needs to be carefully replaced after emptying. I am extremely happy so far! I have not tried the hose method for drainage, but it looks good..just need a hose which looks like a garden hose fitting?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Dehumidifier!
 from Cape May, NJ,  Aug 14, 2013

This humidifier works great in our basement at the beach. I only wish that I got it with a bigger tank. I would say for the price this is a great deal!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Portland, ME,  Aug 14, 2013

It was exactly what I was looking for and I have had no issues with it. The setup directions were a bit confusing and of poor picture quality, but after getting past that...it works wonderfully for our small basement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product color was identical to the color on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Cornelius NC,  Aug 13, 2013

Great product,,, no problems,,, works fine,,, runs quietly enough in another room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dead on Arrival
 from NJ,  Aug 7, 2013

Plugged it in, nothing. Plugged it into a different outlet- nothing. Completely dead. I will say that Overstock arranged for the return with no difficulty and gave a prompt refund. I plan to steer clear of 'factory refurbished' items from now on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was lovely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was completely non functional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, except it didn't work at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 from Asheville, NC,  Jul 24, 2013

This thing is very efficient- the bucket fills up about once every 24 hours or so. Our house is not super humid, but just mildly in the summer when it rains a lot. Works well for us. Only downside is the heat it puts out, but I've read that all dehumidifiers put out heat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dehumidifier
 from Omaha NE,  Jul 19, 2013

working great in my basement apt. Runs quiet and I like the timed feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG 39 pint LD301EL portable dehumidifier
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Jul 4, 2013

The dehumidifier only worked for a month. A CH code appeared and the manual troubleshooting page did not have this code listed. Therefore it's sitting in a corner broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color as seen on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only worked for 1 month
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works just fine
 from Washington DC,  Jul 3, 2013

I bought this dehumidifier for my finished basement which has no AC. The humidity is often over 60%. If I leave the dehumidifier on, it brings the humidity down to less than 40%. It automatically shuts off when the bucket is full of water. The bucket is easy to empty and put back in. Overall, I'm happy I bought this dehumidifier, especially because of the rainy, swampy weather we've been having this summer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job but runs consistently
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jun 26, 2013

We thought this would be sufficient for our basement but it turns out not to be big enough. We also have not been successful in getting the hose not to leak (maybe our hose and not the unit). We will need to get another unit because of the amount of humidity in our space but probably will go with a lower cost unit. All in all, it is quiet and easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but too small for what we needed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top