Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Refurbished??? Looks Brand New!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 30, 2011

I had been delaying purchasing washer and dryer pedestals. I felt the cost could not justify my purchase. I was delighted to find these refurbished models at overstock.com. When they came there was no damage to be found. I did have to request instructions and mounting hardware, however customer service at overstock.com was extremely helpful and got the parts I needed to me in no time at all. The new elevation of the washer and dryer and the storage space underneath are awesome. Standing up to switch clothes from washer to dryer is much easier than stooping. I can't believe I waited so long to make this purchase. Now I know why people pay twice as much for new ones, even though the smart shopper can buy refurbished ones for 1/2 the price and enjoy them just as much. WHAT A DEAL!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted the pedastals when we purchased the washer dryer but my husband refused to spend the money saying it was ridiculous and we didn't need them. So after a year and a half of my complaining I stumbled upon these, two for the price of one! They arrived in a timely manner and we installed them immediately! I didn't see a scratch on them and am thrilled that doing laundry has become easier. Love the extra storage they provide in the laundry room. One minor flaw is that they are not tall enough to store the laundry detergent bottle, but if I'd paid full price I'd still have that issue. Thrilled to have them.....I bought the white ones my machines are grey but I didn't care about matching the color, I wanted the functionality. Yes I would recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks almost new
 from SF Bay Area,  May 1, 2012

Picked these up to match our new LG washer/dryer set. One drawer was perfectly repainted and looked new. The other had a small vertical crease in the front but not easy to see; it also had been repainted white since i could see the faint red color when I turned the drawer over. The rubber feet looked used but still in good shape. Our washer fit perfectly, but the dryer needed the clips provided so it could be secured by screws. The back of the dryer was shorter so the back clips didn't quite fit but we made them work. You have to retract the feet on both W&D so they fit on the attachments on the top of the drawers. Overall, pedestals shipped fast, were priced fairly and look great with our new W&D!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good refurbished product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect for our LG washer and dryer! Came on time and great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Jan 20, 2015

I ordered 2 white pedestals (refurbished) both arrived promptly and packaged well. The color matches the machines perfectly. One pedestal has a vey small scratch on one side and the other has a very small piece of plastic from the interior part of the door broken off. If the piece hadn't been loose in the drawer I would have not even noticed it had broken off. Neither imperfection is noticeable unless you really look for it and neither impacts the use of the pedestals. Once installed the height difference really makes using the washer and dryer much more convenient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Products were like new...
 from Panama City Beach, FL,  Sep 17, 2014

I received the products promptly,paid almost half the price, and the pedestels were like brand new. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Ohio,  Sep 10, 2014

They were just what I order, couldn't tell they were factory seconds. and the were half of the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like new
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 24, 2014

It is like new! I happy with it. The only problem is, I bought it after the washer was shipped, so it takes a while for me to find someone to install it. Make sure you buy it before the washer or dryer arrives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One came in good condition , the other was damaged
 from Sacramento , Calif,  Jun 12, 2014

If one of the pedestals hadn't ben damaged these are great. Refurbished , I would have thought would not have meant actually damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product at a good price.
 from Brownsville, TN,  Jun 5, 2014

Looks and works like brand new. No problems. Leveled nicely and washer and dryer fit it exactly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks brand new!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 3, 2014

Pedestals arrived undamaged and with all mounting hardware and instructions. They look brand new and work great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price on pedestals
 from Arizona,  Jun 3, 2014

I purchased 2 of these pedestals and I have to say I am extremely glad I opted for refurbished. They are like new, and no damage or signs of wear at all. These pedestals new go for upwards of $220, so I saved a bunch and received a great product. And what a big difference it makes while doing laundry. No more bending over to get the clothes out. Hugh difference!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Fort Mohave Az.,  Jun 3, 2014

I ordered these because they were about *** cheaper per unit, although I was skeptical because they were refurbished I thought I would give them a try because of the price. As it turned out I was VERY pleased as they looked and worked as brand new no dents no scratches drawer opened and closed smooth with no hang ups very tight and smooth. The only negative thing was one came without a bottom piece of sheet metal which was important to help give the pedestal rigidity. I contacted customer service explained the problem and they were very understanding and helpful. They even gave me options on how I wanted to handle the fix. The pedestal was a little big and bulky to send back for something that was a simple fix that I could do myself if I had the parts. I told my customer rep. that I would be glad to fix it myself if they could send the parts. It was Memorial weekend coming up so she said she had to check with the service dept.(the people who do the fixing) and said she would keep me apprised by email. I was emailed every day on the progress of the matter and was mailed the part a few days after the weekend. So to sum things up I am VERY pleased with my washer and dryer pedestal and VERY pleased with the customer service I received. GOOD JOB ON ALL COUNTS to Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Washer and Dryer Pedestals For LG
 from San Diego, CA,  May 28, 2014

This is a great product for doing laundry. They looked brand new when they arrived. We are very pleased with them. It elevates the machines for ease of use. No bending over. However, a drawback is that if the washer, or dryer has to be serviced it is going be a little more time consuming. The reason is that the machines have to be attached via screws to the pedestals. This is to ensure proper leveling so that the machines don't fall off the pedestals in case of a unbalanced load. So they would have to be unattached and possibly picked up off the pedestals, which would be a real pain. It takes two people to take them off and put them on. Since I have a 5 year warranty, that I purchased separately, I won't be encountering this anytime soon. But when the warranty expires..........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 11, 2014

After looking for pedestals for our brand new LG washer/dryer set, we randomly found one pedestal on clearance for ridiculously cheap at a big hardware store, but couldn't find another one. Then we found this one on Overstock for (not quite as cheap) a great deal. They match and work perfectly. I can't imagine a front loader without a pedestal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look and work fine
 from Stone Ridge, VA,  Apr 15, 2014

I bought 2 units for washer and dryer. Both came complete with all the hardware needed to mount the washer and dryer (washer and dryer use different parts). No problems with fit or finish. One thing to note: do not get a drain pan for your washer if you use the pedestal. The drawer will not open (it hits the edge of the drain pan). You will have to cut down the lip of the drain pan if you want to keep it and be able to use the drawer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG pedestals
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 24, 2014

Same wonderful LG product at half the price of department stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pedestal
 from Washington State,  Dec 24, 2013

Like new, but less expensive. What could be better?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value. Minor mechanical issues.
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 3, 2013

Finish was pristine - no apparent wear except for a dented side from shipping. Since that is hidden anyway we did not complain. We bought two of these and one base drawer did not self-close completely until I fiddled with it. After that is was fine (and continues to work well). We saved about $100 per base, so I think this was a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laundry pedastals
 from Brockton, MA,  Nov 30, 2013

I ordered two (2), one was fine and one was damaged. A replacement was sent and that was damaged. It took three (3) times to get the second pedestal in good condition. Frustrating, but the cost savings.are worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought