Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Refurbished??? Looks Brand New!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 30, 2011

I had been delaying purchasing washer and dryer pedestals. I felt the cost could not justify my purchase. I was delighted to find these refurbished models at overstock.com. When they came there was no damage to be found. I did have to request instructions and mounting hardware, however customer service at overstock.com was extremely helpful and got the parts I needed to me in no time at all. The new elevation of the washer and dryer and the storage space underneath are awesome. Standing up to switch clothes from washer to dryer is much easier than stooping. I can't believe I waited so long to make this purchase. Now I know why people pay twice as much for new ones, even though the smart shopper can buy refurbished ones for 1/2 the price and enjoy them just as much. WHAT A DEAL!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yeah laundry without breaking your back!
 from Texas,  Mar 14, 2014

I wanted the pedastals when we purchased the washer dryer but my husband refused to spend the money saying it was ridiculous and we didn't need them. So after a year and a half of my complaining I stumbled upon these, two for the price of one! They arrived in a timely manner and we installed them immediately! I didn't see a scratch on them and am thrilled that doing laundry has become easier. Love the extra storage they provide in the laundry room. One minor flaw is that they are not tall enough to store the laundry detergent bottle, but if I'd paid full price I'd still have that issue. Thrilled to have them.....I bought the white ones my machines are grey but I didn't care about matching the color, I wanted the functionality. Yes I would recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks almost new
 from SF Bay Area,  May 1, 2012

Picked these up to match our new LG washer/dryer set. One drawer was perfectly repainted and looked new. The other had a small vertical crease in the front but not easy to see; it also had been repainted white since i could see the faint red color when I turned the drawer over. The rubber feet looked used but still in good shape. Our washer fit perfectly, but the dryer needed the clips provided so it could be secured by screws. The back of the dryer was shorter so the back clips didn't quite fit but we made them work. You have to retract the feet on both W&D so they fit on the attachments on the top of the drawers. Overall, pedestals shipped fast, were priced fairly and look great with our new W&D!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good refurbished product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Might be refurbished, but I can't tell
 Feb 26, 2015

Got this promptly, all parts included and no sign this had been used or refurbished in any way (no dents, no dings, no scratches). Given how wildly (ridiculously) expensive washer pedestals are, I have had a hard time justifying buying one, but you can't beat this price and it has been a welcome addition to my very small laundry room, as it provides some handy storage space while also making it a bit easier to access the washer/dryer (I have an all-in-one combo unit).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Fort Mohave Az.,  Jun 3, 2014

I ordered these because they were about *** cheaper per unit, although I was skeptical because they were refurbished I thought I would give them a try because of the price. As it turned out I was VERY pleased as they looked and worked as brand new no dents no scratches drawer opened and closed smooth with no hang ups very tight and smooth. The only negative thing was one came without a bottom piece of sheet metal which was important to help give the pedestal rigidity. I contacted customer service explained the problem and they were very understanding and helpful. They even gave me options on how I wanted to handle the fix. The pedestal was a little big and bulky to send back for something that was a simple fix that I could do myself if I had the parts. I told my customer rep. that I would be glad to fix it myself if they could send the parts. It was Memorial weekend coming up so she said she had to check with the service dept.(the people who do the fixing) and said she would keep me apprised by email. I was emailed every day on the progress of the matter and was mailed the part a few days after the weekend. So to sum things up I am VERY pleased with my washer and dryer pedestal and VERY pleased with the customer service I received. GOOD JOB ON ALL COUNTS to Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great alternative to new
 Feb 4, 2016

Nice savings over new ones and I couldn't tell the difference anyway. That said, I still think manufacturers charge way too much money for the bases...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised...
 Jan 26, 2016

Extra storage space and less reaching down to load and unload. And great price when compared to the big box hardware stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG pedestals
 Jan 26, 2016

Excellent by very pleased fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a
 Jan 26, 2016

Love them. Make my job better no more bending to get cloths out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anonymous
 Jan 23, 2016

No issues with refurbished model, they look and work like brand new. Very handy and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like New.
 Jan 16, 2016

I bought 2. They were like new. If you look very hard in the inside, you can tell they have been repainted, but from outside they just look new. An easy way to save almost $100 per pedestal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG Pedestal
 Jan 7, 2016

This was a great deal for the price and quality. Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and Works Like New
 Jan 3, 2016

Took a chance on these after reading the other positive reviews. Couldn't beat the price. Both pedestals look brand new and the drawers work perfectly. Only thing wrong was one pedestal did not come with the mounting hardware. It wasn't a problem for us because ours were installed by the people installing our new washer and dryer and they had spares on the truck. I was less pleased with the shipping company. Sometime between 7:30 and 9:30 pm they just dropped the boxes off in my driveway outside my back door. They didn't even ring the the doorbell. Wouldn't have found them until morning if the dog hadn't needed to go outside before bed, and it rained that night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandra S.
 Nov 24, 2015

Great price, fits perfectly. Arrived in a timely manner. Accent to to the washer and dryer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 Nov 19, 2015

a perfect addition to my washer and dryer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Pedestal
 Oct 31, 2015

This is an awesome product and works perfectly. Glad I bought through Overstock versus the box store. Saved myself money and you can't tell the difference between this year versus last years model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practically Perfect In Every Way
 Oct 8, 2015

When we got these, the word "refurbished" made absolutely no sense. These pedestals are absolutely perfect. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Sep 18, 2015

I bought a pair of these for my LG front loading washer and dryer a few years ago. They have functioned well and held up better than expected. They show no signs of wear. My washer and dryer are level and I have had no issues with instability with either. I don't recall the exact purchase price, but I do remember that it was much less than the price at the store where I bought the appliances. For that matter, the price was lower than anywhere else. I use them to store cleaning rags and additional cleaning supplies.I'm in and out of one drawer a great deal. It still glides smoothly. I bought them for the added height and they have served me well,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaper than buying at the appliance store
 Sep 13, 2015

Cheaper than buying at the appliance store

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for extra storage!
 Sep 6, 2015

These are good quality and have really helped with extra laundry storage. It fits laundry soap, borax box sizes, and much much more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought