Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Ironwood, MI,  Oct 8, 2012

Bought this unit a few months back to cool my place up north. Didn't want to spring for a central unit as A/C is needed for only 2-3 weeks out of the summer. Didn't want to get a window unit for the same reason. I set this up in the livingroom and with the assistance of a pedalstal fan, I'm able to cool the entire main level of my house(over 1300' sq.). Comes with a window vent kit, but that is pretty flimsy...fine for smaller double hung or smaller slide-bys, but in my case, with a sizeable slide-by, not too well...had to use a lot of duct tape to make it work. Will probably fabricate a better set-up for it for next summer. Otherwise, the unit works quite well...blows ice cold air, doesn't seem to strain at all. Overall, a pretty good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, other than the window adaptor, which is flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific portable
 from Portland, Or,  Jul 31, 2012

Love this portable. We used to have a 10,000 BTU windo air conditioner and I don't know why some of the reviews complained about the noise because this thing is 1/2 the noise level as our old window unit was. Great feature that it can be installed in a slider window so our options were that much greater.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judy
 Jan 20, 2015

Love this AC. It is very efficient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Social Circle, GA,  Oct 1, 2014

Haven't used it much, but it seems to work/cool our upstairs bonus room well and is not very noisy at all.. Only negative thing I can say is the surround for the vent in the window didn't seem to fit just right, but that could have been user error on our part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works elegantly soooo nice
 from terrrell, texas,  May 30, 2013

am very happy with this ac, does so well cooling, the fan part works well. only thing i have issue is with how it drains, but assume all portable acs drain same way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate in all aspects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine, confusing setup
 from Oakland, CA,  Jul 24, 2012

Works great but can't figure out the proper window setup for the life of me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 Aug 20, 2015

This air conditioner will not cool a 10x10 room. Blows nothing but hot air. Too expensive to ship back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Title says it all. Cools the room ok (not fabulous, considering BTU) and we have to wake up throughout the night to drain water from a spout at the very bottom of the unit! It's like living with a newborn that needs attention all night long. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lifesaver
 Jul 12, 2015

Now I can sleep at night. A little noisy but you get used to it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Had an issue with first unit being damaged. Overstock customer service is perhaps the best I've ever experienced. They sent another unit out right away without any question and let me keep the first unit which worked but not properly until the new one arrived. I have made 3 major purchases from them this year and have been very satisfied with all three experiences.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was the first time I bought a refurbished item. Well, it still doesn't work. I'm having it returned and a credit to my account. Not sure if I want to try a new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A little disappointed in the output. It has difficulty bringing a 14x16 room to 72 (average insulation, 2 16x48 windows). I expected better from a 11K unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i might just have gotten a bad one out of the lot
 from philadelphia, pa,  Jun 22, 2012

but the staff at overstock .com were really great. they understood my problem. they are at this time sending me another one. hopefully this one will work. customer service are really easy to work with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it worked great for about 2 weeks, then problems started. like it would cut off. and the lights on it would flicker.then it got to a point were it would not come on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought