Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LG 1.5 Cubic Foot Microwave, silver
 from miami,  Dec 3, 2011

Nice product, this is a refurb but looks and smells new out-of-the-box. I trust that these refurbs are properly tested and have no issues. I couldn't really see from the pics but the front sides (around the clock, and left side of the door) vertically are mirror-chrome, not shiny silver (or stainless/brushed), like they may appear in pictures. The chrome isn't good or bad, just noting. Good product and I would recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Semi-gloss silver/gray. A little more chrome that I could see
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems great
 from Seattle,  Mar 6, 2012

It's quite a large microwave, takes up quite a bit of counterspace. It works pretty well, I have only had one mishap with it, when I tried to melt chocolate. It has a 'melt chocolate' button that I wouldn't use again. I got a kitchen full of smoke! Don't believe that it does everything it says it does on the buttons, and you'll be ok. I haven't had a microwave in years and years, so perhaps I just need to learn how to use it better, but so far, I like it. It's good quality, and looks nice, and works well. Great for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasted less than 3 months
 from asheville, nc,  Mar 20, 2014

I bought this for our office, and it couldn't hold up to our daily use. I don't know how it would do in a regular kitchen.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, So good.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 19, 2013

So far I am very pleased with this microwave. It it quite powerful and does the job it is made to do. I've only had it for a few weeks so time will tell if it will hold up under the daily grind. I don't do much "Cooking" in this product - mostly re-heating. Did use the defrost and was very happy with the results. I still haven't had time to learn about all the features but I look forward to being able to use it to it's fullest capacity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product arrived on time and very well packaged. Could not tell that it was re-ferbished. Seems to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product and excellent price
 from Greenville, Michigan,  Dec 20, 2012

The first microwave delivered was defective and the turn style did not work. Called Overstock and they paid return delivery and sent a replacement in 3 days. Second one works very well and looks new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and competitive price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microwave does what its supposed to do
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 5, 2012

Arrived quickly, packed well, Door opens easily and closes solidly - quiet when in use. Love the rounded interior and finish - easy to clean. Performs well although I haven't used many of the speciality buttons as yet. I was reluctant to purchase because it was refurbished but will absolutely go this route in the future. There was only a small scratch above the door which certainly does not affect performance and I saved a lot. I was assured that I could return it if there was any problems with operating it - so far very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? satisfied
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG 1200 watt countertop microwave oven
 from New Jersey,  Nov 29, 2012

We are extremely pleased with the LG 1200 watt countertop microwave oven that we got to replace our older Sharp. This model is lower profile and extremely quiet. The front panel is similar to others and easy to operate. Clearly purchasing a refurbised product is not a problem for us but only time will tell whether it remains troublefree as the "new" Sharrp oven we purchased previously.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was stainless so not really applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Microwave was quieter than the one being replace which was a suprise and its lower profile, yet same cooking space was appreciated as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product was accurate and I had no issues with misinformation.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice microwave
 from cleveland, ohio,  Nov 22, 2012

Item was delivered quickly and as advertised. It works as well as a new unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfict
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LG microwave
 from LI NY,  Nov 15, 2012

Recieved in a timely fashion in good condition, works perfectly nice features

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? could not tell from picture but it is slate gray ,very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. small scratch and small dent but otherwise perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microwave
 from KY,  Nov 6, 2012

I don't like the light staying on after opening the door. I like to air them out

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Needs some minor changes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microwave watts and total price couldnt be beat
 from Onondaga, MI,  Jun 4, 2012

The price and quality of this microwave was an unbeatable deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice microwave for the price
 from San Jose, CA,  May 11, 2012

We don't do anything fancy with the microwave but it works very well. Sleek looking and functional. For the price, no complaints here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality microwave, does what it needs to
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microwave
 from Riverside, Ca,  Mar 17, 2012

The Microwave works great and it was a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top