Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from Worcester, MA,  Jan 16, 2012

This is actually my second L'Equip dehydrator. My first lasted for many years of continual use without any problems. This is easy to use and the dehydration is consistent. Because of the shape it is easy to store (mine is always on the counter since I use it so much). I dehydrate a large variety of foods and this does a great job on all of them! If you are looking for a great dehydrator this on is for you. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Milwaukie, OR,  Jan 3, 2012

Gave as a gift for Christmas. A friend wanted it. He has used it and says it works great. Was going to give me some fruit rollups, but was so delicioius he ate them himself. He is looking forward to making serveral different things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product. Easy to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehydrator YEA!!!!!!
 from Lacey, Wa,  Dec 9, 2011

It works better than other dehydrators I have had. Wife really like this one better because of the deep trays you can order for it. Thanks for making my life better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what we ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works sensationally. Sturdy and nice looking in the kitchen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Ocean Springs, MS,  Apr 10, 2012

I reviewed several of your dehydrators before I purchased mine. I am very pleased with this item and have used it several times. I have three teacup Maltese and make their treats as well as dehydrate fruit and have made jerky...I Love it. Very quiet and you can run it thru the night and not be bothered by the noise it's super quiet. I highly recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dehydrator works wonderfully.
 from Texas,  Apr 6, 2012

We use the dehydrator daily to dehydrate our herbs. It works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How frustrating
 from Walters,OK,  Mar 8, 2013

Well here is the story. I ordered this dehydrator, only to be disappointed on its arrival. The disappointment was when I plugged it in and NO action. It would not work, and I had my meat marinated ready to make some Jerky. The good thing about it is. It is warrantied by the manufacturer for 10 years. I also recommend buying the platinum warranty, because Overstock.com will cover anything the manufacturers warranty doesn't and extends the warranty for 2 years after the manufacturers warranty. The only down side to it is you won't deal with the seller and you have to call the manufacturer until the expiration of the manufacturers warranty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comperable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low so Far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from middle GA,  Jan 1, 2013

Nice size and lots of space for drying. Easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L'Equip Dehydrator
 from port Orford,Or.,  Aug 14, 2012

Used it once and it worked great. Would tell a friend . drys the material evenly and it is easy to remove from racks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seens like a good buy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Jerky machine
 from Florida,  Apr 25, 2012

I've only had it a month, but have kicked out some excellent jerky. I like the fact that it is so light weight. It has plenty of space to make mega-batches of whatever you're wanting to makle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dehydrator
 from Pismo Beach, CA,  Mar 8, 2012

This was a great choice. Works great, I love that you can use up to 20 trays. Can't wait to try some new receipies. My beef jerky was wonderful. I would highly recommend this dehydrator to anyone looking for quality and a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as it appeared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have used dehydrators for years, this is a quality dehydrator.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
mother's day gift
 from Asheville, NC,  May 29, 2014

Love it. easy to use. I researched a lot of different dehydrators. Good price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
So easy to use!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 26, 2014

I bought this to make jerky treats for my dog since so many dogs are getting sick form store bought. It's so easy to cut up meat and get the process going. The temp control is right on and dries the meat in the range suggested in the booklet. Easy to clean and store.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Good Product
 from Texas,  Jan 21, 2014

Very good product , sturdy and easy to clean. Would recommend

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
L'Equip Dehydrator....Thumbs Up!
 from olympic peninsula, Wa.,  Nov 23, 2013

First use, beef jerky....three different recipes....each, one a Hit! Completed within time estimated..at 7 hrs! Next, came pineapple and kiwis.....perfect results.. The unit is quiet, easy to load, and clean. A very good product..as advertised!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
Not impressed
 from Layton Utah,  Nov 5, 2013

Order the dehydrator and received in just a few days. I tried drying some thawed frozen vegetables. The dryers worked for 12 hrs. I tried drying some fresh fruit. The heater in the unit would not warm the air. I did adjust the thermostat in both directions. Decided I was not going to mess with it. I guess you get what you pay for. I didn't like the center hole in the tray nor the fact the trays rest on each other. I returned the dehydrator back to overstock. I will say this was a very stream lined process as they emailed me a shipping label. This has been a bright spot in this experience.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Motor broke immediately
 from San Diego,  Jun 24, 2013

Took it out of the box, plugged it in, within 2 minutes the motor broke and the base of the unit started smoking. Not cool.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well it broke immediately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well and quiet
 from SE, CT,  Jun 21, 2013

I relied on reviews from various users across several similar food dehydrators. For the money, this was a great choice and am very happy with it. Well worth a little extra to get the functionality this one offers. It's compact, quiet, efficient, easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for making doggie treats
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 19, 2013

Got this mainly for making doggie treats, but realized it will come in handy when my garden hopefully produces more than we can eat. I also have some herbs growing that will dry nicely in this machine. Do wish it had a temperature adjustment, but for the price, can't complain too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Used it once so far. Seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from nor cal,  Dec 30, 2012

So far, this is a great litter dehydrator. Not as versatile as I would like, but then I would need to pay more for a commercial type.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!
 from CA,  Dec 22, 2012

Great product, quality built and a very good price. Great for jerky

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top