Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Spokane, Wa,  Nov 16, 2011

Again, the lanterns have been arriving and are of poor workmanship. I would like to have them of a better quality material or if a customer has one break, it coule be replaced without oprdering another dog!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from El Paso TX,  Sep 14, 2011

I placed the labrador dog lantern in my backyard garden in memory of a loved pet. The LED lantern glows after dark, and it is exactly what I was expecting. The lantern is heavy enough to stand alone and although I've only had it a few weeks, I believe it will last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this item
 from Arizona,  Sep 9, 2011

Very happy with tihs light. I wish all my solar lights worked as well. Just enough light on the patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Dog
 from Lambertville, NJ,  Mar 10, 2010

Big Overstock fan! Speedy delivery, looks better than pictured. Can't wait for Spring to install at Garden entrance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
send back to chia
 from new jersey,  Nov 18, 2013

this to next to nothingits thing like this that cause to stop shoping with you people

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke unpacking it!
 from new york,  Oct 8, 2013

This is a very cute light that we love having on our deck. My problem is that the hook that attaches the light to the dog broke immediately after unpacking it. We used superglue to fix and it looks fine now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lantern
 from Texas,  Sep 26, 2013

Used this on my Labs gravesite but the lantern was the best part, that is no longer working. Only worked for about 3 months

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black lab has an adorable face
 from NJ,  Jul 30, 2013

Would have liked the light to be a bigger light and stay on a little longer. But so cute!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match for color. Size is a little smaller than I thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solar light only stays lit for about 4 hrs after dark
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of this Junk
 from Livonia, MI,  Jul 9, 2013

The first night I placed this lantern on my deck it rained and the lantern filled with water (it's not waterproof). The next day I knocked it over and it cracked apart, upon which I discovered it's made of a very thin & brittle foam material. Also noted its paint rubs off with mild abrasion. Further, it was much smaller than expected. This product is junk and it's not worth $1. I am awaiting Overstocks response to my complaint and will follow up to let you know if their customer service does anything about this (it needs to be pulled from stock).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LED solar Light
 from Douglassville Pa,  Jan 2, 2013

this is so cute,but the light has already stopped working after just a few months. It probably just news a new battery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adaquate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute!
 from Oregon,  Aug 24, 2012

it was a gift & they said they were happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love how this dog lights the way to my front doo
 from Port Orange. FL and Bethlehem New Hampshire,  Aug 9, 2012

This little labrador sits in the sun during the day, charging the batteries. At night it lights the way on the three steps to our front door. Very amusing and cute. Everyone asks me where I got it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lantern
 from Mooers Forks, NY,  Jun 26, 2012

This was purchased as a father's day gift for my husband and he absolutely loved it. He is partial to Black labs and very rarely can find black lab items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good, heavy than i thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks like the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So adorable
 from Mass,  Jun 5, 2012

My sister owned a black lab for many years and I wanted to get her a statue of a black lab for her garden. The lantern is just perfect, its a good size and she loves it!!! I got the german shepard for my yard and it is great too. I LOVE overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, little light
 from CT,  Jun 5, 2012

This cute light sits on my patio and cast a small amount of light. The dog is a great source of decorative lighting. Very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compares well to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is comparable to most resin lights on market today.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was fairly accurate. Very happy with purchase.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar labrador dog
 from Waterbury, Ct.,  May 3, 2012

cute little dog little lantern lit up at night is very nice great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puppy picture perfect!
 from Canyon Lake, CA,  Feb 10, 2012

Actually took a picture with a black Lab puppy and you can't tell which dog is real!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from New York,  Dec 31, 2011

I would not purchase another solar dog from this company

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lantern does not work. The light does not hold a charge. Can you send me a new one ??
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really adorable
 from Floral Park, NY,  Nov 17, 2011

I really wanted this dog to sit on my side stoop to shed a little extra light when I come home at dusk. He is truly adorable and just the perfect size for any small porch or stoop. My only complaint if you want to call it that is this cute dog is not available in chocolate brown, then I would have bought several!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar dog
 from Franklin Pk, IL,  Nov 10, 2011

Haven't used outside yet, but adore this one so far. Makes looking forward to next spring better; a welcome addition to my outdoor patio lights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought