Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lighted patio umbrellas
 from Florida,  Oct 28, 2011

I love these umbrellas. Needed them in a stand between two chairs so they didn't need to be too large. They worked perfect for covering two lounge chairs with a small table in between. I think they would be too small to cover an actual full size table with many chairs around it. So be careful of the size to know what you are ordering. they are well made and the color was accurate on my monitor of a natural color, darker than white and lighter than beige. the hardwood is a medium stain color. they've worked very well for us, even on windy days. In a tropical storm standing free in an umbrella stand they toppled over and we closed them up, stood them back up and they fared well the rest of the storm. They didn't break even in the storm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is a natural color, not white, not beige, but a natural.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, hardwood parts, strong and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description and monitor colors were accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not hold up in the wind.
 from Sacramento California,  Sep 28, 2012

This is the first time I have written a review. I read them carefully before I purchase and I appreciate everyone's explanations it helps me deciide...I was quite excited regarding the umbrella it looked great, but was difficult to pull up on the cord so I had to manually raise it which is heavy and can be difficult to reach the locking position. However, I had it up and it was a moderately windy day but summer day, I am surrounded by other homes, trees that block the wind....to my utter disappointment when I came home from a quick trip to the grocery store, the insides that hold the umbrella together, which are wood, one small piece had snapped and tore the umbrella's fabric. I need to send it back, but it is a hsstle to get out of the table, maybe it will just go to Goodwill....this is not a good purchase. This is the first purchase from Overstock.com that is not worth the time or money....buyer beware!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked fantastic, but broke (snapped) withing two weeks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a gift and the response was "WOW!"
 from Lugoff, SC,  Jul 31, 2012

I ordered this as a gift for my boyfriend. He LOVED it, but didn't want to open it up till I got there. When we did open it, the LED lighting fixture was missing. I contacted Overstock.com and they handled it immediately. I am waiting on the fixture to be delivered to my house within the next few days. I have ordered many things from them and have never been disappointed. Only one other time did I have an issue (broken goblet), but it was handled immediately. The umbrella is perfect for his small deck. The sun beats down pretty hard during the day so it is a very welcome addition. And at night, we look forward to the lights to give off a romantic hue for us while we sit outside and enjoy the evening.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of good quality, but I thought it would be a little heavier fabric than what I got
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio umbrella
 from Franklin Pk, IL,  Aug 20, 2013

Very nice when put up, but definitely not for short people. I cannot reach pin to raise or lower umbrella by myself, so haven't had as much use as I'd hoped. Luckity have a 6 ft. son to help me with it. Do like the light unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and price!
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Aug 8, 2012

This umbrella is exactly what I was looking for...UV protection, and water resistant. Now we are outside all day long without worrying about the sun!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, beautiful, exactly what I wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality -- do not recommend
 from Boise, ID,  Jul 22, 2012

I admit I am surprised to see such positive reviews on this item. We bought two of these umbrellas in late summer 2011. I was drawn to the special feature of LED lighting, which we never even got to use. I'm convinced the umbrellas will break if you blow on them! The wooden pole is very thin, much thinner than the other large market umbrellas we've had in the past. We don't have a windy patio, but the spokes broke and broke again, every time even the slightest breeze came through. And, yes, we did put them down if winds became gusty, which is uncommon where we live. We repaired and repaired again, with splints and Gorilla Glue. They are broken now, for about the fourth time, and we've given up. Lesson learned. We're buying a retractable awning. Don't waste your money on this poor quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great umbrella
 from dallas,  Jul 12, 2012

great umbrella, needs a stand but its great quALITY!, No assembly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great qualty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Las Vegas,  May 24, 2012

Purchased 2 of them. I use it to give shade by my spa. I especially like the Umbrella LED light it comes with, and you can use it for other things than just the umbrella.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this umbrella!
 from Houston, TX,  May 13, 2012

Beautiful, sturdy umbrella - arrived last and it another item that I love from Overstock! I just attemped to order another one, but unfortunately it's already out of stock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high-quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased with my purchase-arrived as promised
 from California,  Oct 25, 2011

This was my first purchase with Overstock and now will feel comfortable to order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as I expected-the light had been damaged in shipping but was replaced immediately
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accurate
 from michigan,  Jul 14, 2011

glad I purchased the umbrella. I needed a wooden stick.umbrella. This met my expecations

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? god description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought