Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Madison, AL,  Jul 25, 2011

This is sufficient for house hold needs. Not quite enough power in my eyes for heavier work such as screwing boards together. Over all nice little drill for house hold items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dave52552
 from New Somerset,Ohio,  Dec 28, 2009

My wife bought me the drill for Christmas and I have used it already to replace a flap on our dog door. It worked great. I had to drill 12 holes to put new bolts through the dog door and to attach the new flap. The drill had plenty of power to do the job and even had more if I needed more. I have a 6 volt cordless drill put it doesn't have the power and battery life that this drill does. I think I am going to really like my new drill. I would recommend this drill to anyone. A very good buy for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drill
 from ca,  Jan 16, 2012

my husband uses this alot. no excuses for not being able to fix things now

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18 volt cordless drill
 from Mass,  Dec 31, 2011

Nice drill for the price. Great for around the house projects.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Monroe, MI,  Oct 6, 2011

Great product, works wonderfully and glad I finally purchased a battery operated unit. It has enough power for around the home but not for industrial use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get the drill!
 from beautiful Grand Haven, MI,  Apr 5, 2010

I am very happy with my purchase of this drill. I'd been a diehard "manual" handyperson, and with this easy-to-use drill, I realized how much time I am able to save myself! Highly portable, but strong, it charges easily, screws in both directions with a push of the switch, and I simply use the drill bits from my tool kit commensurate to the job. Thumbs up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orlando fl
 from orlando fl,  Jan 2, 2010

great drill for the price. ordered this for my husband and he has had no complaints

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks great!
 from Winter Haven, Fl.,  Feb 24, 2010

Wow...what a nice looking drill! We had friends over when the parcel arrived and they were amazed with the look and price. We are very satisfied and would gladly recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAD
 from Birmingha, AL,  May 29, 2014

VERY DISPLEASED, DIDNOT PREFORM AT ALL, PLEASE TAKE IT OFF THE MARKET, VERY MISLEADING.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Cheap
 from Westvalley AZ,  Dec 14, 2013

3rd party shipper did not package this securely. It was in the original box and dropped into an oversize plastic envelope. The box was really banged up, but not punctured. The unit was charged and worked for about 15 seconds. After being sure that the unit was charged completely, tried it again-no luck. Returned it to O without any hassle at all! Thanks Overstock!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Also returned
 from Tampa, FL,  May 23, 2013

See me review on the battery shipped for this drill. Exactly the same comments prevail as they were bought to work together, but OS buyers bought the wrong battery for the drill you sell

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18-volt drill
 from New York City,  Feb 21, 2012

only set back was it did not contain any drill bits, and it doesent hold a charge for long. Great for small items around the home

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent for a non brand name tool
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drill
 from al,  Feb 3, 2012

nice combo kit, can't wait for hubby's birthday to come

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Duty 18-v Drill
 from VA & CT, USA,  Jun 1, 2010

I was looking for a new cordless drill. After reading the superlative reviews for this item, I didn't hesitate to order. My results haven't been as good as many others. Pros: (1) price, (2) convenience of a cordless drill. Cons: (1) light duty, (2) only performs at maximum torque in top 1% of charge, (3) under-powered compared to corded drills, (4) drill case not included (most drills offer a double-ended screwdriver bit - but this one doesn't). Overall, for the price I suppose I cannot complain too much - though in retrospect I should have bought a corded drill as I believe that would yield more power (and the power would be constant and not drain). It's serviceable as a basic, household cordless "screwdriver". I also consider this product to be disposable as I doubt a replacement battery is available for this no-name brand - "Trademark".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alright
 from Olympia, WA,  Feb 10, 2010

It seems to work fine, but I haven't been able to use it since it didn't come with drill bits (even though it shows them on the box). It was inexpensive, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unacceptable
 from Lenoir, NC,  Dec 5, 2011

Battery was unable to charge. This item was worthless and useless.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't
 from MI,  Aug 23, 2010

What a piece of junk!!! don't waste your money the batteries do not hold a charge,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No good
 from Illinios,  Jun 18, 2010

I like shopping at Overstock. This one didn't work out too well. This drill is absolute junk. I've charged it 3 times and each time it has very little power and the battery goes dead in seconds. The battery and charger get super hot while charging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Buffalo NY,  Oct 5, 2011

I tried unsuccessfully to abort shipment of this equipment within 24 hours of placing the order. I was a little incensed when I found out return shipping was on me (one third the value of the product!). I was very pleased and surprised when the full amount was returned after I complained via e-mail. I never tried the tool but from what I saw it appeared to be what one would expect for the money (junk).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chinese junk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite exaggerated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top