Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A good buy...
 from Jackson, MS,  Mar 2, 2011

Overall I am pleased with my purchase. The sofa and chair look great in my office reception area. However, I have noticed quite a bit of puckering on the front of the sofa just below the cushions. As other reviewers have stated, the scale is quite small and the cushions are very firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corbusier Chic
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 24, 2011

We love the style of this couch and chair. The material is a beautiful white and has a soft touch although the cushions are very firm. We have only had the couch for a few weeks, so I cannot comment on the durability of the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you love late 20s-style decor, then you can't go wrong with this set, which is a replica of a famous design from 1927. Whether you're looking to decorate your lounge area, or a public or office space, this great lounge and armchair set will do the trick. They're on the small size, making them perfect for smaller spaces and intimate settings, so if you're an apartment dwellers you'll definitely love these. The contrast between the leather and chrome is hard to pass up--they look just stunning in muted lighting. A great purchase that definitely won't end in buyer's remorse!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

As an interior designer specializing in high-end style on a budget, Iíve used this set successfully for several different homes. With straight, clean lines and a neutral tone, these pieces float within airy open spaces. In smaller spaces, they allow a roomís colors and accents to really shine. Inspired by Le Corbusierís famous 1927 "LC2 Club" design, this sophisticated set is just as comfortable to lounge in as it is to look at. And it wonít break the bank.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I adore clean lines and curves, clean and simple colors like white. I have renovated my new living room and wanted something beautiful, elegant and sophisticated that is why I ordered this LC White Leather Sofa & Chair Set. These pieces of furniture look amazing in the large room and match perfectly with the design and atmosphere of the room. They both are extremely elegant with the stainless steel frames and comfortable. I adore this white leather set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern sofa and chair set
 from Yuma, AZ,  Aug 17, 2010

I'm not the kind of guy who cares much about fashion or furniture. But I wanted this sofa and chair set from the moment that I saw it. This contemporary living room furniture looks great and everything who comes to my house now thinks that I have great taste. I feel as if I can redecorate my entire apartment now, just based on how easy it was for me to choose this great modern sofa and chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great office furniture
 from Dallas,TX,  Jun 20, 2010

I?m the office manager for a plastic surgeon in an upscale area of town. He asked me to pick out a new sofa and chair for his office, and was thrilled when I found this set. The style is so contemporary and the leather is such a bright white and crisp looking. It really suits his personality and his fashion style. I think I may even get a raise out of this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this set (+ one more chair) for my condo's living/dining room. I was surprised (even though I knew the dimensions) how small the couch & chairs were. The cushions are a little hard - hopefully they will get broken in. Overall, the set is a great modern look and works for smaller spaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from LA, CA,  Nov 25, 2009

Although the guys who packed this clearly had very dirty hands - those smudges wiped off just fine. I love this set! Everyone who sees it and loves it, even asking how much.GREAT DEAL - glad we jumped and did this!Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from Essex Junction, VT,  Oct 20, 2009

I would like to preface this by saying I have never purchased furniture sight unseen before, and my husband (who is a product designer) is extremely particular about how things are made. It looked great online, and we couldn't believe the price. It is very difficult for us to find modern things we like in our price range. I am AMAZED at how great these two pieces are! The shipping was much faster than expected and the quality is excellent. These are not "comfy" pieces, but that's not what we bought them for. They look great in our new mod/formal living room. The chair did smell weird at first (like the overseas container) but it gassed out in a couple of days and is totally fine now. This is a timeless modern look that works well with a variety of other pieces for a fraction of what you could expect to pay through a modern furniture store or website. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our modern house's entry
 from Midwest,  Aug 4, 2009

The leather is high quality, the sofa and chair are comfortable, and the chrome is not cheap looking, either. The other reviewers talk about scale, and small is just what we were looking for in our entry/reception area of our modern house. So happy to have this sofa and chair at such great prices!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality product
 from Louisville, KY,  Apr 28, 2009

GREAT PRODUCT. High quality. Firm mattress. Easy assembly. Looks great. We are very pleased with this set. The metal is very solid, the mattresses are firm but comfortable, and the material seems like it will last a lifetime. If you're looking for a modern design sofa set, this would be a great choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Carbondale, CO,  Jan 8, 2009

I love this set. It is very close to the original but only a fraction of the cost. Two thumbs up for Overstock.com. Will definitely buy more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great comfort
 from boston,  Jan 7, 2012

If it would be leather all over I would be perfectly satisfied with this set. The price is really high, but the comfort and looks worth the money I gave. The material is easy to clean, and the steel leather combination truly gives the sophisticated elegance as promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prive too high
 from chicago,  Jan 7, 2012

The price is too high for this set. But I have to admit that both the looks and quality are great. The living looks amazing with this high quality and elegant set in it and we have two comfortable seating. I always preferred Le Corbusier design furniture, and these pieces truly give the feeling of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is it PVC or leather?
 from NY,  Jan 28, 2010

That is what most people ask when they touch it. It looks great for a small space, but it might not be a great deal. OK for a leather sofa, so-so for a fabric one. After one week of use, the seats soften up quite a bit. I hope they will last at least one year. TBD! Delivery was in one week, arrived in good condition. Light and easy to move about. I tell people it is leather, but not the top-grain kind, ie soft one. I would not recommend this, more form than function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought