Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic look!
 from South Bend, IN,  Aug 22, 2008

We ordered two of these chairs for our contemporary living room. They have a lower profile, so they don't block the view. The construction seems excellent and they look very clean and contemporary. The chrome is a great touch since the backs are facing the kitchen. They are very firm, but just fine for visitors just stopping in to chat for a while. I highly recommend them, especially for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Le Corbusier White Leather Chair
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  Aug 5, 2008

I am giving the chair 5 stars because it is exactly what I was looking for in terms of design, sleek and modern. Comfort, not too hard and not too soft. Color, it is a true white. Quality, it is heavy and well made, and no assembly required. The only downside would be that it is shorter and smaller than I thought it would be. It works in a large room, but would work even better in a small room. I would definately consider purchasing another matching chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white leather chairs
 from Ontario, Canada,  Sep 23, 2011

The chair is very compact and sleek looking. The leather is brillant white and feels to be durable. The chair itself is contructed well and its comfort level is average. We are not using the chair for everyday use, rather a just a sitting/reading room piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent - brilliant white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sleek white leather, looks & feels to be durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool, detached, awesome
 from Chelsea, NY,  Aug 26, 2011

This is a superior reproduction of the classic Corbusier chair. I got four of them for my sitting area of my photography studio and they look amazing. I have always wanted to get these chairs, and when I saw them on Overstock for such a low price, I couldn’t resist. The white leather demans being a little more careful and care-oriented, but it is worth the extra effort to keep them nice looking. Because they really are visually stunning. They add immeasurably to the cool, relaxed and somewhat detached attitude that fashion models love to be in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style, awesome price
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 17, 2011

I purchased two of these chairs for my chic little fashion boutique and I am thrilled by them! They have given my shop a real sense of cosmopolitan class and elegance that my customers have taken notice of. The classic design is known by everybody and the white leather adds that “je ne sais quoi” element. Thank you Overstock for helping me equip my new store with great furniture for great prices!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? AWESOME!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 13, 2010

These leather chairs are a true white color and the metal nicely accents it. I was drawn to these chairs by their contemporary style and reasonable cost. I think that the quality is as good or better than many more expensive chairs. I bought these chairs more for style than comfort, and so am satisfied that they are fairly comfortable, but certainly not a chair I would choose to sit in all evening while watching a movie. I would buy this chair again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC Chairs!
 from Coeur d'Alene, ID,  Nov 25, 2013

We shopped everywhere search for a statement chair for our office... This chair makes a statement and everyone loves them!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White leather chair
 from Pooler, ga,  Oct 5, 2013

Chair received damaged. Returned due to small compensation o.com was willing to offer.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chair!
 from Cortlandt Manor, NY,  Aug 20, 2013

Bought both the white leather and chrome chairs and sofa for my sunken livingroom and they are perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek & Chic
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Jun 6, 2013

I really really love my white couch, I have the whole set. It's sleek, super modern and chic. My office looks amazing and I always get compliments about it. The couch is easy to clean due to the leather. Iv had it for 5 years & they still look brand new

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As white as white gets
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great quality. Leather & easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 27, 2013

I looked at many options, on-line and in stores. This is a very solid comfortable piece and excellent value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good-white not creme
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For this price, this chair!
 from Putnam Valley, NY,  Apr 25, 2013

The chairs is Corbusier design, very comfortable for seating, compact and easy to move. For this price!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quility is fine, but it is new, will see.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If going for style the this is it
 from South Beach,  Apr 23, 2013

So happy I read the other reviews before buying. That way I knew that chair was smallish inside and not the most comfortable. I isn't uncomfortable, but not something you are own to sink into and watch tV in. I bought for my formal living room so looks fab and won't be used a ton, but looks quite impressive and clean. Also bought bother chair and matching sofa. I am putting the two chairs side by side, sofa on another side and then ordered a big white leather double chaise lounger. Whole room will be white furniture and very clean and hip looking. Yippee!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy!
 from NY,  Apr 17, 2013

I absolutely love these chairs and purchased a great pedastal table to compliment them. I wouldn't suggest letting anyone park in them with their jeans on - that indigo dye would likely stain them. Of course I can't confirm that as I watch my guests like a hawk and my leather chairs even closer - lol. A great buy and I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to add some great contemporary chairs to their space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Dec 25, 2012

The chair is small size as others have described, but that is what I needed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a real white - not cream and what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly Cheap Look
 from CA,  Dec 14, 2012

It looks as pictured, but you can tell it's a *** chair when you see it live. The metal around it is very clearly cheap. The leather is decent quality for the price. It's also very small, so tight to sit in for anyone other than a small adult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright white leather
 from Chandler, AZ,  Nov 26, 2012

We bought these chairs and the couch because we just painted our formal living room black and wanted bright white leather furniture for the contrast. These were exactly what we wanted. Very contemporary look and the leather is definitely white and not off-white. We love the fact that these are replicas of classic pieces and they make our living room look very modern. Comfort level is not the greatest, but not too bad. If you're looking for contemporary white leather at an affordable price, these are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match - bright white leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, no issues.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great chair. Perfect for home office
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 23, 2012

I'm not good about reading measurements, so I imagined this chair to be a bit larger, based on the picture. Even though it's a bit smaller than I thought, it's a great fit for anywhere you need an accent chair. They also look great in black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate - white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good construction - no assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its ok
 from jersey shore,nj,  Jun 29, 2012

I opened the box it came in and there was writing on it with a ball point pen! Really? i had a microfiber cloth and luckily it came out.I wiped the whole chair off since it seems ppl who handle it have dirty hands.The chair itself is ok.Not comfy, more for looks.I do recommend get any other color but white unless your heart is set on it due to getting dirty easily. FYI -It is stark white not off white. Its so heavy too, i move it and it put a big gash in my hard wood floor. Waah!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent LC replica
 from New York, New York,  Jun 21, 2012

Love this chair. Its smaller than expected but high quality leather, chrome is bright and shiny, and v.comfortable to sit. But it is small so if you have a large space thats bigger than 12x14 it may not look as pleasing unless you have a pair or sitting for long periods it may not be as comfortable. I bought for as a lounge chair in white for the bed room to put next to a small silver sidetable and it looks terrific. Adds a v.modern, sexy and sleek yet classic look to the room. So far the white is holding up well, easy to wipe clean, and my cat does not scratch because of the chrome wraparounds. Its an excellent purchase, came very well wrapped with protective cover in 7 days. Great job Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? v.accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, v.sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? v.accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
White Leatherette Accent Chair
Today $185.99
Compare $264.60
Save 30%
White Bonded Leather Chair
Today $557.98
Compare $645.00
Save 13%
Sunpan Dario Ottoman
Today $68.99
Compare $77.99
Save 12%
(5)
Back to top