Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!
 from Palm Beach County, Florida,  Apr 7, 2009

I read a number of reviews from people who were disappointed at how small these units were. That is EXACTLY what caused me to purchase them along with having the great design of one of the world¿s foremost architects, Le Corbusier. I have become tired of giant overstuffed sofas that seat three yet take up enough room to make ones living room look small. Bottom line, I purchased this set along with a second sofa and they are fantastic! VERY well made, they do indeed seat three (the sofas). Someone once said if someone enters your home and sees a Le Corbusier, they know exactly what kind of outstanding taste you have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from FL,  Dec 16, 2010

Yes this set is small scale, and if you like upper back support, look else where. In terms of appearence, shipping and condition...you can't do better. I tried out the more expensive sofa's and honestly can't find a difference. I have four dogs, so anything I buy has to stand a lot of abuse, this is doing very well so far. In terms of comfort, it takes time for leather and heavy foam to "break in"...after a week or two this set softens and becomes quite comfy (add a small throw pillow the first week). I love this and am so happy I finally purchased it:-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product as Advertized
 from Ft. Worth, Texas,  Jun 15, 2007

Very happy with the set. I've shopped around and I can truly say GREAT VALUE for the PRICE. I would have given it 5 stars except some plastic feet were missing when the set arrived but Overstock customer support promptly shipped me the missing parts. Great customer service! Keep up the great work!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply great
 from new york, NY,  Apr 20, 2011

My best friend just ordered a white LC Leather Sofa & Chair Set, but I do not like white furniture; I was so happy when I found out that it can be found in black also. I love the sophisticated look of the sofa and chair, the elegant leather combined with the block design. Both, the chair and sofa are comfortable and look amazing in my living room. Thank you Overstock for giving such great quality on affordable price all the time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from louisville ky,  Mar 10, 2008

gorgeous couch and chair...very fast shipping!!! not real comfortable, but looks amazing! pictures don't do justice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Corbusier repro!
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 14, 2011

I have been wanting this Corbusier reproduction set for years but have not yet seen it for such a low price, so I immediately got it. This set is really fantastic. All of a sudden, my apartment has attained a new level of style and comfort that perks my mood every time I come home. While this is a reproduction, it looks and feels exactly like the original. If you want the look and feel of a modern classic, look no further!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredible
 from wilkes barre, pa,  Mar 23, 2008

i love love love my new le corb sofa and chair. I was a bit surprised with its scale; they're a bit smaller than i thought. also, they are very firm. overall, great find!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reproduction of antique sofa set
 from nj,  Jan 14, 2013

These look exactly like the couches I saw in an antique shop for about 10,000$ These reproductions only have a difference in leather quality. The real Italian version from like 25+ years ago has nicer leather, but at this price, it's good enough. The seats aren't very comfortable, but look great (just like the original ones that are antiques). I like the clean look and could care less about my guests comfort, so they are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black and metal, just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from New York, NY,  Nov 11, 2012

Being a design snob, I was wary about buying a classic design like this for so little money. Let's be honest: it's pretty clear when you get it that this set did not cost $11,000. The leather is slightly blue/black as opposed to jet black. The quality of the leather is ok, but not fantastic (it's stiff and feels cheap when it first arrives, but after a few weeks and some conditioning, it softens up and feels better). The detailing - seams, corners - are not perfect, and the cushions are not overstuffed as they are in more expensive versions. These are the differences between $$$ and $11,000. All that being said, I have to say this set looks pretty great and if you want the LC2 and can't afford the high-end version, this is a very good substitute. I've had it a couple of months and am happy with the purchase. This is truly design within reach and if you're on the fence, I'd recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blue/black than black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction, seems durable, leather feels a little cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Apr 24, 2012

I needed a small set for limited space in a working/playing cycle garage. This was the perfect size, looks great, is comfortable and blends well with the black & metal of the surrounding parts and tools. With the proper accessories, it would be great for any type of household or office room - VERY happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it seems great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LC set
 from California,  Mar 28, 2012

Per everyone's comment, the seating is not made for a tall and or large person. Perhaps the manufacturer will consider making the LC3 grand comfort version which then will make everyone very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent repro
 from NH,  Jan 10, 2012

Part of MoMA's design collection, the LC-2 is one of Le Corbusier’s most famous design achievements, a testament to the heights of minimalist perfection that can be achieved with a polished chrome frame and black leather upholstery. Manufactured in Italy by Cassina under license from the Le Corbusier Foundation, the original costs $$$$. I would never buy it at price, even if I had the money. But thanks to Overstock, I got an excellent reproduction for $$$$.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and comfortable
 from san francisco,  Jan 7, 2012

I ordered this fantastic Le Corbusier design set for my office’s waiting hall as I renovated it recently. I was amazed about the price as the materials are top quality, just as the comfort. Finally all of my visitors have a comfortable way of waiting, not complaining about the discomfort. Not only comfortable, but also beautiful. Best product ever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Girlfriend approved
 from Duluth, MN,  Aug 20, 2010

My new contemporary sofa set has a great leather sofa and chair. The leather is top quality and the steel accents gleam very nicely in sunlight or lamplight. I put this leather sofa and chair in the sitting area of my large master bedroom, where my girlfriend had planned to decorate in a modern style. She was thrilled when she came home and found I’d already bought the major pieces…and that they were in line with her design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Portland, Maine,  Jun 25, 2010

I studied the Le Corbusier furniture in one of my art classes and always enjoyed the look. I didn?t think I would ever be able to afford anything that looked so wonderful. But this black leather set of sofa and chair fits my price range and my sense of style. The steel frame around the cube of the chair is so modern looking, and it suits the sofa as well. I?m very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Affordable Furniture
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 25, 2010

I have had this furniture set for several months now and have no complaints. These pieces are great for anyone who desires the look of Le Corbusier's furniture designs, and they come at considerably less cost than the originals. The padding is firm and the backs are low compared to more conventional sofas and chairs. Take that into consideration before purchasing as you may prefer cushions you "sink into" or more back support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lc knock off
 from chicago,  Feb 9, 2010

i am very happy with this inexpensive chinese knock off of 1927 design. many corners are cut to meet the price but is still finely assembled furniture. elements of original have been altered and comfort suffers in some ways, but the stunning contemporary design shines through . this set is clearly not for everyone as it is small by current standards and hard without concessions to comfort. it was packaged and delivered in better condition than any other large furniture from O.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from MN,  Oct 22, 2009

I AM SO glad I ordered this last week. I see that it is SOLD OUT! A great value! It is obviously not a real Le Corbusier..but it is just what we expected, even better. The cushions were nice and firm. We are going to put this in our RETRO LOUNG! A great sofa and chair to sit and chat while we serve up martinis at our retro bar in our family room. 5 STARS! VERY HAPPY! GOOD LOOKING SET!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pieces
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 14, 2009

Just got the pieces today. First off, the couch and chair look gorgeous and are quite comfortable. Exactly the modern and sleek style we where looking for in a small modern condo living space. Which does bring me to the point of how small the pieces are. As someone mentioned earlier the pieces are very small and are not something I would suggest for the typical large family great room in suburbia america. These pieces are perfect for condos, studios, and apartments. There is no way we could fit a normal overstuffed couch in or living space in our condo and it look to scale. Lastly I am a big guy and larger than the normal person so I am sure the couches would seem larger to most other people. Hope this helps!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this set
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Mar 11, 2009

This sofa and its matching reclining chair fits perfectly (with room to spare) in my small sunroom that measures a mere (10' x 16'). Both pieces are very durable and attractive. While watching TV or staring out the windows, the sofa is very comfortable when sitting or lying down, and can fit up to 3 adults. Simply push backward on the chair arms with your hands to recline...no levers to deal with. My husband and I are very pleased with this furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top