For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LA Baby Memory Foam Crib Mattress
 from TX,  Nov 7, 2011

My baby had hard time sleeping in his own crib, so my husband & I had to put him in our bed. We noticed he slept well in our bed but not in his crib, at first we thought it was the fact he wanted us close to him. But I notice that on another bed even with us in it he wasn't sleeping very good. So I bought this mattress and it is wonderful! the only problem it might have is that the protective coat on the mattress makes it hard on the baby's skin (since the sheets are so thin) so I put a small blanket underneath the sheet and the baby sleep very well . He even slept through the night the first time on this mattress .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hight Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top quality
 from Watchung nj,  Aug 1, 2014

excellent quality. Have all ready recommended Overstock. Your customer service is superb!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big for fitted crib sheets!
 from Texas,  Feb 6, 2014

The actual mattress is great quality and easy to clean, but none of my crib sheets fit properly, and its just barely too large for the crib I have! It's such a hassle changing the seets!!! Next time I'll make sure to take better precaution getting the right size.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LA crib mattress
 from Wellington,  May 14, 2013

I bought this mattress for my toddler, so I'm using the memory foam side. My two year old likes it and it appears to be very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Foam mettress bor baby.
 from Columbia, MD,  Mar 31, 2013

I bought this for my grand babies, when they come to visit, I like it because it feels solid with just the right firmness yet soft , does not feel like most plastic/form crib mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't matter, it's going to get cover up any way.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific product
 from Unadilla, ny,  Nov 30, 2012

Got this for my grandson. It was perfect and the quality was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy but comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great baby product
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 24, 2012

Perfect size and great product for the price! Would highly recommend it to any parent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LA Baby Memory Foam Crib Mattress
 from Missouri,  Jan 12, 2012

I had ordered another mattress through amazon and it was way to soft! I was reluctant to order another one online without being able to see it first but a friend recommended this and I'm glad I ordered it. It is firm, as it is supposed to be for infants. If you are expecting a tempur pedic for the toddler side you will be disappointed. A toddler mattress still needs to be firm so while this has a layer of memory foam in the toddler side, it is not like a adult sized memory foam mattress. I have not used it for long but my dd sleeps well on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattresses, great deal.
 from Oregon,  Dec 21, 2011

I ordered 2 of these for my twins. They fit a standard crib snugly (as they should) and feel nice and firm for the babies. I noticed no issues with feeling springs--they feel like excellent quality mattresses. The memory foam side isn't what I expected--still quite firm--but probably within toddler mattress standards. Great deal on Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Irrelevant, but the product is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby seems to like it
 from Chatham, NJ,  Nov 25, 2011

The first mattress we got had a spring broken. I called O.com and they expedited a new one to me immediately. They also paid for the return of the busted mattress. Our daughter seems to like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Sep 6, 2011

I am very pleased with this mattress. Overstock's shipping was prompt as usual, and the mattress fits our crib perfectly. Quite snug around the edges, firm as recommended but not uncomfortable. I'm a little curious how the toddler side memory foam will hold up after pressing against the wire springs of the crib bottom, but we'll have to wait to see. Nicely packaged and not smelly once unwrapped as I've seen other reviewers complain about other mattresses. Can't wait for our little bundle of joy to arrive and let me know what s/he thinks :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wish I was a baby again
 from central california,  Aug 25, 2011

This mattress is just the right amount of firmness, with enough give to be comfortable - so happy to have found it for our little one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first class
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am happy I bought this mattress.
 from San Jacinto, CA,  Jun 10, 2011

I believe this is a good product for your money and I would recommend this product to my friends and family.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is about what I expected.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Kansas,  May 12, 2011

I was really happy with this mattress. It is a foam mattress with a toddler side and an infant side. When comparing prices elsewhere, I found it to be a great deal. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR DESCRIPTION OF PRODUCT
 from Los Angeles CA,  Mar 16, 2011

I purchased this product because our toddler loves our memory foam bed. Upon receiving this product, I unfortunately found out that it is nothing more than a spring mattress. I can not tell that there is any memory foam incorporated in this product. It is a complete scam. Now I own two spring mattresses. ;(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi Function
 from Connecticut,  Feb 16, 2011

Very excited that this is a dual sided matress. It will be helpful when our little one is bigger and ready for a toddler bed we just flip it over and use the memory foam side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kid Approved
 Jan 14, 2011

The mattress is perfect--not too hard, not too soft. Fit perfectly in the crib-turned toddler bed. My daughter loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 9, 2010

I had been looking at this mattress at a local high end baby store in Orange County. I liked the dual sided mattress providing memory foam for toddlers, and the needed firm sleeping surface for infants. It was priced at $199. at the high end store and I was able to find it for $165 on the internet. When I found it for $**** on overstock I jumped on it. This is a fantastic, durable, quality crib and toddler mattress that will do the job. I like that it has a great water resistant cover and also a vent system. The infant side and toddle sides are clearly marked so you know which side should be up for your situation. Crib mattresses are not supposed to be soft. It seems that people think a mattress with a memory foam layer will be a soft squishy place for their baby to sleep. Your child should never be put to sleep on a soft surface. It's a SIDS risk. I like how the mattress fits in our ***** Crib. It provides a great sleeping surface. I would recommend this to anyone having a baby or in search of a toddler mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LA Baby Memory Foam Crib Mattress
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 23, 2010

The mattress arrived within a few days from the day I ordered it. It was packed nicely and delivered without a stracth, dent or any other problem. The mattress is very nice, I love the dual sides for new born and toddler use. My grandson has out grown the pack and play and is delighted to be sleeping in a full size crib with this wonderful mattress. I recommend both the LA Baby Memory Foam Crib Mattress and Overstock.com to everyone. I LOVE that I only paid $2.95 shipping for a full size crib and mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LA Baby Memory Foam Crib Mattress
 from CT,  Nov 3, 2010

I have to say that this is another purcahse from Overstock that I am extremely pleased with. I had continuously sought out a new mattress for my infant, one that needs to benefit her now and as she grows into a young toddler. Seeking out a mattress took some time and once I narrowed down what I wanted I then looked at who had the better deal. This mattress was being sold by many off site stores as well as online and Overstock came through by beating "their" prices. I will continue to purcahse from Overstock as I have for many years now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top