Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Mattress
 from Silicon Valley in CA,  Sep 15, 2010

I tested the 5 mattresses in stock at the chain baby store (the big one we all know) and this mattress was just as nice as their nicest one at half the price. The other 4 mattresses at the store were of lower quality than this mattress. My little one is not here to comment yet, but my experience is that this mattress is firm and well constructed both in the center and around the perimeter. It has a water resistant covering that will be easy to wipe clean. The seams are well-stitched. The mattress has a good thickness - not too thick, not too thin. It's not heavy or unwieldy so it is easy to take it out of or put it back in the crib and it is easy to change the sheets. I believe this mattress will last for as long as I need it (i.e. infant and toddler years).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 15, 2010

Bought this for my 3 year old toddler bead. It is firm yet nicely padded. He has already broken it in by jumping on it. I would recommend for sure...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent crib mattress
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 25, 2009

Great mattress, great price. bought for a 2+ toddler. This is firm yet soft. Cover is strong and fits my older crib perfectly! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can not tell the difference in both sides, if it was not marked soft side and harder side I would not of known it. It works fine for my two year old grandchild but I would compare prices before buying again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like it.
 Apr 21, 2015

After a rather extensive search I decided on this mattress based on reviews and pricing. When i removed it from the packaging it didn't have any noxious odors - this seems to be a common complaint about crib mattresses. The mattress is firm (as it should be) and fits snugly in the crib (no gaps between mattress and sides of crib). I knocked a star off b/c there is an indentation (not super deep) forming where our little one sleeps - I know this is expected with mattresses but he is just shy of 9 weeks old (been sleeping in crib since day one), so it seems rather soon. It doesn't seem to bother him so I'm not terribly upset about it. Overall we really like this mattress and didn't find it to be obnoxiously expensive. If friends/family asked for mattress recommendations, i would give my approval for this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great crib mattress
 from FLORIDA,  Feb 21, 2012

I bought this mattress for my second grandson. I knew that the mattress will be perfect as the first one that I bought for my granddaughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, exactly as you described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crib Mattress
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 21, 2011

Great mattress. Purchased this for my grandson and it was actually better than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress but a little big
 from az,  Sep 12, 2011

I have nothing bad to say about this mattress. But it seams to be a little big for our crib it fits but it is very tight .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good...
 from Hugo, MN,  Dec 9, 2010

I hate to leave a review as my baby has not arrived so I can not attest to the satisfaction of the baby on the crib mattress, but it did come in a timely manner from overstock. I found the value to be exceptional and the shipping rates as well. I have heard good things about this mattress and I hope it lives up to its name for our little one! The mattress was easy to figure out (infant vs. toddler side) and fit perfectly and snuggly in our crib.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from Granger, IN,  Dec 4, 2010

The mattress is exactly as described - it is very tight in our crib - almost too tight - but they say that is better for young babies and toddlers. I had a 10 month old stay on it - and she did great. I flipped it over and its ready for baby in January!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Transitional Mattress
 from Katy, TX,  Oct 31, 2010

The fact that the mattress has two sides - one for infants and one for toddlers is great. You can make one purchase and the mattress can be used from the crib to a toddler bed. The mattress is clearly marked as to which side should be used. The infant side is firm, as recommended, and the toddler side has a foam insert that is more like a traditional mattress. My granddaughter loves being in her new big girl bed. I would recommend this mattress to anyone looking for a good deal coupled with a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Florida,  Sep 24, 2010

I purchased this crib mattress for my daughter. She absolutely loves it! The mattress is firm but yet soft enough for a baby. The price was great and when her baby outgrows his crib, She just needs to turn it over and she will have a mattress for his bed. I also purchased the EMI crib and it fits perfectly. She is so happy with the quality of both of these items and I was extremely pleased with the price. An added bonus is that it was delivered directly to her home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Brick.MJ,  Aug 6, 2010

I bought this mattress for my grandson. It is very sturdy and fits crib well. The crib converts to a toddler bed so this mattress is perfect. It can be used for both. Great mattress for the $.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 7, 2010

I researched baby mattresses for weeks before deciding on this one for my newborn twin grandchildren and I must say, this mattress exceeds all my expectations. It is two-sided with one side for infants and one side for toddlers. It is extremely well made and fit the crib perfectly. Both babies sleep very well in their new crib. Shipping was excellent and the mattress was received in excellent condition. I highly recommend this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality!
 Feb 26, 2010

Since this is only for use at Gramma's house, I was looking for a lower priced (& I assumed) cheaper quality mattress. But...what I received is a TOP OF THE LINE, well constructed mattress that will last thru many, many grandchildren. I HIGHLY recommend & delivery to my door makes it even better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought