Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Computer desk fits perfectly
 from Indiana,  Apr 5, 2014

The desk looks exactly like it did online. With 2 of them in our office my husband and I both can work on our computers easily. Desks were easy to assemble and went together perfectly. I only wish that both sides were equal in length as I need the longer pieces on both sides.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted, very pleased
 from seminole FL,  Sep 17, 2013

only took 30 minutes to put together, No problems with the holes as other mentioned. Sturdy. Works perfectly for my needs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner piece is not the correct shape
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 14, 2013

This desk would be fine except one MAJOR problem. As many others have stated, the curved corner piece is NOT pre-drilled. What a huge pain. However, the BIGGEST problem is that the curved corner piece does not fit right, not even close. You end up with HUGE gaps on each side of close to a half inch. Thats right, you will have 1/2 inch OPEN crevices on each side where that piece is supposed to fit. I am so disappointed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent table with room for improvement
 from Tallahassee,FL,  May 4, 2013

I had some trouble with aligning the screws and the parts. Also, if it wasn't for a reviewer mentioning that you would need a drill, I would have had more trouble putting it together. You will need a drill to attach the corner part of the table to the stand. Otherwise, it looks sturdy, not that heavy, and it will work perfectly for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average, manufacturers could have made assembly easier.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 22, 2013

Absolutely love this corner desk. It is ideal for apartment living. It fits in my office just beautifully. Can't say enough about this desk, it is roomy a breeze to assember and lots of room for printers(2) I have two and more than enought room to write. I would definitely recommend this desk to all my friends. I rate it a 5 star item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefect for my son's room
 from Plano, TX,  Apr 15, 2013

This was worth the money and was everything it claimed to be. It was easy to assemble once I figured out the limited instructions but they should mention not to over tighten the hardware. It was difficult put the top wood pieces on but once done, and the hard work is over - that part is forgotten and now my son has the perfect place for his laptop, iPad and TV for this PVR stuff that he does. Its not built for very heavy items however most gadgets these days are light in weight. It suited our purposes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best, but definitely does its job.
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 20, 2013

The desk is great, but it uses self-tapping screws, which means if you're building this without a drill, your arm will be quite sore when you're done. Also, the directions were a real pain to use. All said and done, I'm quite pleased with the desk, and it serves its purpose very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It seems slightly darker in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. That's why it lost a star, it's quality is good enough, but I feel I'm going to break it every time I move it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It sounded like it would be slightly larger from the description on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this desk from Overstock
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 6, 2013

I received this desk one week ago. It seems nice; well the pieces do at least. I haven't been able to put together my desk because the package was missing the majority of the screws. I called Overstock and expected a quick replacement, however, I had to call several times to get them to finally send the screws today. I expected they would expedite the shipping, but no, 5-10 days more I have to wait. This will make it a couple weeks past the original delivery date. I wish I could have my money back and buy a desk somewhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The desk that keeps falling apart.
 from Pa.,  Sep 11, 2012

I got this desk for a corner of my livingroom to put a brand new dell computer and printer. The desk serves it purpose but the bar stretching between the desk legs to support the desk keeps falling off onto the floor, and no matter how many times we try to fix it the bar eventually falls right back off. Other than that it wobbles back and forth due to the bar being unattatched. I should have bought a real desk. SIGH.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk, missing some things.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 4, 2012

The instructions were not that good. They could have benefited from better visual representation. There were some parts and/or holes not where the product said to place particular pieces and that caused some confusion. Two joints of the "L" desk do not join closely. The overall product was fine for the amount paid. The size was perfect. Maybe a youtube clip on how to assemble would be a benefit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was moderate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nive
 from Modesto,California,  Jul 25, 2012

The desk overall was very nice. Directions for the most part were easy to understand. They could have been a little more clear. But in general follow the images in the directions and it is quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty standard for desk you have to put together and it's just over $100
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Value
 from Upstate New York.,  Jul 2, 2012

Although it took nearly 30 minutes for my husband to assemble I was very impressed with the quality and workmanship that was put into the design and structure. Modern looking and easily matches to my household furniture. I would not hesitate to say "Buy It." I had been worried it would be wobbly or a little shaky but not at all. The only thing that could improve it would be adding a chair to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For a little over a $100 I couldn't of asked for better quality. Sturdy and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly how it is described it how it is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but not worth the money
 from California,  Jun 22, 2012

Awful desk, a pain to assemble because instructions were so poor. Save your money and go somewhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from San Diego,  Jun 20, 2012

Relatively easy to assemble, looks nice and fairly sturdy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid for price
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 9, 2012

Bought this desk for the simplicity of the design but was a bit cautious of how the quality might be because of how cheap it is. Came within 3 days and packaged well. I mean REALLY well. it was actually a bit annoying having to unrap the legs of the desk and the foam did make a bit of a mess. But besides that, the assembly was fairly easy and i put it together myself in less than 30 minutes. The corner piece was missing drill holes so i had to take care of that myself. I read other reviews mentioning how low the desk is but i stand at 6'4 and don't see the problem. Maybe my chair is just really low? Overall this desk will satisfy anyone looking for something simple and inexpensive.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for what you're paying
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Houston TX,  Mar 3, 2012

took a few minutes to put together, attractive and versatile

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for the Buck
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 14, 2012

good quality, nice looking. Great size for a home office - I like a return so i can spread out. Easy to put together, sturdy. Terrific value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colo as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holes drilled wrong
 from St. Louis MO,  Dec 22, 2011

The little dwarves making this thing forgot to drill holes on one section of the desk supports... I had to run to the hardware store to buy a steel drill bit, about an extra 1 hr of lost time ... who should I bill? Otherwise, once I helped on the fabrication, it's turned out pretty solid, but light. Very simple. I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Altoona Florida,  Nov 4, 2011

I am very happy with this purchase from Overstock because I have been looking all over for this exact desk. It is exactly what I wanted and exactly what was described on the Overstock site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, well made "L" desk
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 20, 2011

Not a huge desk by any means, but plenty enough for a computer + monitor + printer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
L-shaped Natural Computer Desk
Today $129.99
Compare $164.00
Save 21%
(4)
Double Bit White Workstation
Today $138.99
Compare $272.60
Save 49%
(14)
Back to top