Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Satisfied
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 24, 2010

I am absolutely satisfied with this desk. It came well padded so glass pieces were intact and all parts were included. I was able to assemble the desk in a little over an hour without any problems. I bought the desk several weeks ago and have been pleased with its space and durability.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficult, but worth it
 from Half Moon Bay, CA,  Oct 28, 2010

The instructions are clear and ultimately it is a beautiful desk, sturdy and well worth the price. Assembly was difficult, due to some parts that simply weren't drilled properly. Two of the screw-in rubber feet would not attach. One hole I was able to clear by using another same-size screw with a power driver, then removing that and inserting the foot. The other was worse, I had to drill out the hole and then use teflon plumber's thread tape to snug the screw-foot into place. Fortunately, the weight of the desk will hold it in place firmly, and I didn't need to adjust the height of the feet. The rest of the assembly was pretty easy, and the gaps and height changes between the glass panels were easily alleviated by loosening the screws slightly that held the legs and cross pieces together, then tightening them after the fit was right. If you don't have experience with assembly and access to some good tools, ask for help on this one, but I am a 5'2" female and was able to assemble the whole thing in a couple of hours alone....with my trusty drill's help!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa L-Shaped Computer Desk
 from NC,  Jan 22, 2010

We had low expectations when we ordered these 2 desks and were pleasantly surprised at the quality and ease of assembly. The packaging was excellent. The instructions from the manufacturer were clear, easy to read, and most importantly made the assembly go very well. It did take a while for the first one...the second was a breeze!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

I love glass desks because they don't clutter a room. You can see them but see through them. I have a glass desk in my office and now I have one at home. I love this desk. It is the perfect size for my laptop and large second screen (21") with room for coffee, the TV remote and other paperwork. It didn't take that long to put together, partly because I have a tool for my rollerblade axles that I used for the desk because my tool had a handle. I did have to contact the furniture company for a replacement part because the one I received was defective but I had it in 2 days. The form to request the replacement was easy and made for accurate replacement parts.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Lovely desk with one big problem
 from Florida,  Sep 18, 2014

Everything was as described EXCEPT the keyboard shelf does NOT install on either side. This is unfortunate for me because I wanted my computer to be on the left side of "L" The description was wrong in this regard and I bought with the understanding that I could put the shelf on the other side. The company was very helpful and even gave me a small ****** to make up for it. Lovely design - some challenge to put together as long as you remember to follow all directions and not tighten up Anything until it's all assembled.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa L-shape Glass
 Sep 20, 2010

pretty nice desk, I kind of wish it were bigger for the price, but overall I'm happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Boston, Mass,  Mar 17, 2010

I bought it because i wanted to make a small office in one of the rooms of my apt. when i bought it i thought it looked pretty nice but it took me a little while to assemble it because i kept having to fix the glass panels heights because usually one would be higher than the other. Suggestion assemble it with someone else so you wont have the same problem i did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller
 from PA,  Apr 17, 2012

I liked this desk because it was for a corner and the glass is nice in a small room, keeps it open. As expected things did not line up exactly. Like a lot of O items you have to really work on getting them aligned. We gave up all together on the keyboard. The piece would not line up and would not slide. Luckily we got it all the way in and wont have to use it anyway. Other than that it is a nice looking desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love/Hate relationship
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 9, 2010

The product appearance is nice. The glass allows an open feeling in small spaces and assembly is easy. The only problem I have, the quality of the craftsmanship is poor. It arrived with two defective parts that had to be replaced. The replacement parts did not fit (holes aren't drilled to be interchangeable), so I'm stuck with the original defective parts. Basically, you have to replace the WHOLE desk!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Double Bit White Workstation
Today $138.99
Compare $190.49
Save 27%
(19)
Glass L-shape Desk with Pull-out Keyboard
Today $179.36
Compare $434.71
Save 59%
(4)
Double Bit Black Workstation/ Desk
Today $142.99
Compare $229.95
Save 38%
(1)
Back to top