Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Southwest Florida,  May 28, 2010

I purchased this product for a small loft office and it's perfect for the space. Much bigger than I'd expected, and the glass gives the area a more spacious appearance. Assembly was very easy, although a little time-consuming, and the finished product is wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All around good desk
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 7, 2012

I looked for a week or so online for differet desks, trying to find an L-shaped desk that was reasonable in price and had good reviews. This one did not disappoint. My boyfriend and I put it together in about an hour. You do have to be careful with the piece to make sure they are facing the right direction (up/down/etc). I put our large printer/scanner on one side nad use the other for writing/using my laptop. In the picture it looked as though one side was a bit longer than the other, but they are the same length. Overall, good desk. If you want a glass desk, this is an excellent choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, strong materials.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good modern desk.
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Nov 2, 2011

I love this desk and it finished off my home office perfectly. The only advice I would give is to read the directions very carefully and then reread them. I had to take it apart several times because I did it wrong and I am not usually so challenged. Also figure out if you want a left or right return and lay the pieces out carefully to make sure you end up with the direction you want. I need to change mine again. If I had brought this locally I could never have carried it into the house and so the advantage of ordering from O.co is that it was delivered and carried into my house for me to begin the work. Very happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works for me
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 15, 2011

I was looking for a desk that would work in a small room and function as a home office space without overwhelming my sunroom with a feeling of drudgery dragged back from my job. This works beautifully. One problem I had, though, was that the screw holes on the keyboard tray were easily stripped. Good thing that I didn't really need the keyboard tray since I have a laptop.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 from Denver,  Sep 9, 2010

I needed new office furniture in a hurry. I ordered this corner unit and two of the solo single desks to match. The boxes looked banged up when they arrived but the glass was packaged very well and everything was in good shape. The count on parts was correct. The only complaint my husband and I had was that some parts were not welded exactly right, so a few things are not quite square. This means that the keyboard tray on this desk is slightly off, sticking out a fraction of an inch more on one side than the other. You have to look close to see it. Overall however, the units look very nice and they are quite sturdy. I am pleased with the purchase and would recommend this desk to anyone interested in a small, lightweight office desk setup. One thing I hadn't considered, it's pretty hard to conceal all the wires for my equipment with the glass tops. If having a super neat office is important to you, glass tops might not be the best choice. Some people said they didn't like having the keyboard tray on the left desk (left as you are sitting). But I don't see why you couldn't just put it together the other way, with the parts labeled 6 and 2 swapped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 21, 2009

This product is lovely, very fashionable and stylish. Mkae sure you follow the directions and place things together before attaching them permanetly. It will safe you time and energy. Assembly is simple when done the right way the first time.A good product for a great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything but the keyboard Tray
 from Dearborn, MI,  May 17, 2011

I really love this desk. It was exactly what I was looking for. Saw ones similar at xxxxxxxx and they were way more expensive. Only issue i had with it was the keyboard tray. The screw holes weren't aligned right. I never use trays anyways so was not a big deal for me. Great for the price. Giving it a four instead of five for that reason. Arrived quick and easy to ensemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Avon, NC,  May 14, 2010

Fit exactly where I needed one, Very well made and sturdy. The only issue we had was some of the welds were to close to screw areas so it took us a little longer to put it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Desk
 Mar 24, 2010

Good for the value. Smaller than I was expecting, but size clearly stated in description, so it shouldn't be a surprise. Relatively easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great A++++
 from bridgeport, ct,  Jan 13, 2010

computer desk is awesome great quality just love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed a compact, glass desk for my small home office so that it does not overwhelm the room, and this desk serves the purpose. Even though I knew it was only 18" deep, it was still a surprise to see how narrow it is when set up. It was incorrectly delivered to my next door neighbor's address, so it took me a few days to find it! I was also overwhelmed with the 5 pages of instructions to assemble - not sure I would get something that requires this much assembly again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice n' sturdy
 from Corydon, In,  May 11, 2009

Ive had this desk for a few moths and love it. the assembly isn't too hard but a little difficult. the glass desk looks great, but a tad small. still fits my 24 inch iMac and accessories nice. if you have a printer suggest buying a small table to put it on, because the desk wouldn't have enough work space with a printer on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Indianapolis,  Apr 6, 2009

I needed to create a home office, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This desk was a great find! The glass top helps to keep my small office look more open. The only complaint I have about this desk is that the instructions were not very clear. Most of the desk was easy to put together, but I did have a little trouble with the keyboard tray. Once I finally got that figured out, the rest was easy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 22, 2009

The size is perfect for a smaller room or if you want to have one dual purpose room. We have this in our music room and a keyboard with a mixer fits on one side and our keyboard and monitor fit on the other. Assembly was very straightforward...just take your time and sort out all the pieces first!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Item
 from MD,  Jul 18, 2014

I am pleased with this product. We assembled it within 1 hour. There was some confusion with the keyboard tray, but we we figured it out. I love this desk.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not entirely functional
 from Dutchess County, New York,  Mar 3, 2014

I work at home and needed a new desk and this looked like a good deal. The product went together easily and the overall design is fine. But, there is one glaring exception. The keyboard tray is only large enough for a keyboard!!!! No place for a mouse. So- for my purposes, the darn thing is unusable. Wish I could return it and get my money back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal, cute desk
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 5, 2013

Very cute, stylish desk that's perfect for a small home office. I like plenty of room to spread out my work - one side with my computer and another side for all my notes and calendars - and this desk was perfect for that. I was impressed by the way it was packaged - everything was in perfect condition, but one small end piece to one of the metal bars fell off. It is completely unnoticeable and can easily be re-attached with some super glue. Assembly directions were easy to follow and it took me about 30-45 minutes to construct. Overall, I'm very satisfied with desk and it is a superb deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but one small, insignificant end piece fell off in the shipping process. It will be very easy to re-attach, though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 27, 2012

Great desk! I love the clean look of glass. The price great, saw similar desks for much more. Once again a happy overstoc customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 21, 2011

Love this desk! I've been using it for over a year now and it looks great. It was overall easy to put together and has held up well. Great buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from OK,  Sep 4, 2009

Very pleased with the quality of the desk. It was exactly as pictured and I was very impressed with the sturdiness of the construction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top