Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-52 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Desk
 Nov 18, 2009

The desk arrived in good time and was trackable online through UPS. It took time to put together but that is expected. The directions were clear as they could have been, though at times the drawn images on the directions were a tad difficult to relate to the actual pieces. Nonetheless I love the desk. It is extremely stylish and has the perfect amount of desk space for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's meh
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 19, 2009

Maybe it was just my desk. It looks great, but while some may have found some value, I didn't. The metal parts of the desk didn't align properly with parts that had to be screwed in. As if that wasn't troublesome enough, like one reviewer said, it's very oily in some spots. Putting it together was extremely tricky, and finally the best trick of this tricky desk was putting the part for the keyboard. Screw wouldn't screw in, then while putting it together, screw somehow cheaply broke in place and would not budge. Not that it was a problem, the problem was putting the other side for the keyboard tray. It wasn't long enough to reach the parts directed. So while taking that part apart, it, again, cheaply broke and snapped. It's already busted and god knows I wasn't going to try to return it, out of fear it would break while unscrewing pieces. 2 stars cause it still works as a desk, and I love glass in black. But that's about it, I wouldn't recommend this to anyone considering how it came out in the end. This is the only review I felt I had to put up over the many items I've bought from overstock, since it was the only item that truly dissatisfied me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Manhattan,  Aug 25, 2009

This desk is very simple looking yet looks expensive. Easy to assemble but the instructions lack a little bit of clarity and do not emphasis that the keyboard tray can be installed on either the left or right sides. Overstock.COM had the best price on the NET and great company to work with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 piece desk
 from Boston MA,  Jul 30, 2009

Great desk, looks good in any space, easy to assemble, and came on time. I would definitely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contry!NY
 from BROOKLYN, NY,  Jul 24, 2009

I RECENTLY ORDERED THIS TABLE. IT CAME VERY QUICKLY. MY 13 YR OLD DAUGHTER AND MYSELF (FEMALE) PUT THIS TOGETHER. ALL THE PARTS FITTED BEAUTIFUL AND IT IS VERY STYLISH AND MODERN IN ITS APPEARANCE AS WELL AS STRONG. THE ONLY THING IS, I DID NOT REALIZE IT WAS SO LARGE. WE HAD TO PLACE IT IN ANOTHER AREA OF THE BEDROOM. HOWEVER WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH IT. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO A FRIEND.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good desk
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 21, 2009

Great desk, lots of space since its L-shaped. Looks nice and sleek and it's easy to put together. (However, I didn't put together the keyboard slider since I have a laptop so I wouldn't know about the ease of putting that together.) The only thing I didn't like about putting it together was the size of the suction cups used to hold the glass to the frame. They seem too small and I had some trouble getting them to hold properly, and a couple still don't stick well. Don't really think it was worth quite that much since it doesn't have any drawers or storage space, but a rolling file or plastic storage is all you need. Doesn't hide all the wires from everything I have set-up (laptop, scanner/printer, speakers) though. Overall, I love it and would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Middletown, NY,  May 9, 2009

a very nice desk. a bit shorter than i though but that was my imagination going wild. easy to put together though i did muck up the drawer and didi not set that in place. although, with a laptop i don't really need it do i?i did find that part of the instructions confusing however. the manufactures may want to provide more detailed section there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from East Orange,NJ,  Mar 5, 2009

it looks great in the corner of my room, the design is well put together, on that matter putting it together was not bad at all. the wife loves it. the color and metal frame is really nice. there is a good amount of space for my printer, speaker and dsl box. " A great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Longmont,Colorado,  Feb 26, 2009

I was impressed off the product. I put it together with the good instructions. I'm a women and thought it would be hard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from NH,  Feb 3, 2009

I love this desk. The loss of a star was only because it took me an hour to put it together. It was also a bit messy because of the generous amount of oil that coated the screws. I knew there would be assembly involved but this thing literally came in pieces. That aside, it looks contemporary and is a sturdy, quality desk. I would highly recommend this desk to anyone - as long as they don't mind the assembly. For the price, this can't be matched.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Kingwood, TX,  Dec 27, 2008

I have been looking for an updated desk for about a year. Either they were too much for what you get or just wasn't very functional. This desk has it all. I am very happy with it. The price was the best part. It didn't take long to put together either. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 3, 2008

The only complaint I have with this desk is that it came with a few defective screws but I got through the installation ok. I love the desk. The look is wonderful and the space is has saved me was much needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-52 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought